All member reviews for "No Love" (CD single featuring Lil Wayne)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Powerful but explicit song is best for older teens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 27 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Written byAnonymous August 5, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

NC-17 = 18+ Song Not for kids and Teens

WOW! An NC-17 Rated Song 18+ People Only. No Love is not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old February 25, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

GREAT SONG

Look, bad words, ok great... as long as u don't us em it doesn't matter, the sexual references aren't biggies great song!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old September 21, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Buy the clean version around little ones!!!!!!!

Awesome song. But just a reminder people: If you buy the explicit version make sure to buy the clean version because if your at some kid's house and you don't have headphones and the mom and kid hear: "Let's @#$% the world, get a child out her," you know your in trouble.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRobbShowMovieReviews May 26, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Lil Wayne rocks!

Awesome! Lil Wayne Rocks!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byManfred May 8, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Explicit

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 17, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great Message!

I believe that "No Love" , while profane and violent, sends a good message about standing up for yourself, even more so in the music video, which shows a child being bullied. I as a tween think that it is a very inportant message. i thinkmthe edited version is ok for kids. the explicit version is good for 16 and up, and should be discussed with younger listeners and older teens alike. it is an overall great song with a good message.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 1, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A powerful song

Bullcrap if you say it is not a positive song. If you watch the video you will see the kid is getting bullied and guess what he overturns it. That is one strong kid. And man is he strong. He can hold inthrew most of the crap people give him. I wish people would cut rappers some slack.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byshoot2kill123 December 8, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

wow...

this is funny how people are complaining about cuss words hear? what are you going to do when your kids are 30? This is just life! Sex is part of life too! Are you going to put your kids in timeout when they are thirty for getting their wife pregnant? I can agree on not letting a 8 year old watch this, but i would say ok for 11+
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn September 13, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Explicit sexual references and heavy profanity make this fantastic song for adults only

One of Eminem's best songs, period, No Love is also a career high for Lil' Wayne in my opinion. It is very powerful and entrancing, but is also very profane and full with some very explicit sexual references, drug references and some strong violence and bullying in the music video which could disturb most teens. A great song, but it just isn't really for kids, at all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 3 year old Written byjakesyl August 17, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

listen first

great
Teen, 15 years old Written byANNA21212 August 17, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I WAD COOLLLLLLL

I LOVE THIS
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bybriebreezy August 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

KIDS RULLEE

This song is awesome. EFF Y'ALL
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old June 22, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

So-so song with bad, explicit lyrics

I had to do a dance routine to this song with one other girl and we hated it at first but the more we listened to it we started to like it a tiny bit.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 20, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for...nobody with morals

Every bad word in the world from @$$ to sh*t to n***er to f**k to c*ck to c--t to b**ch to pu**y to d*ck to b*****d to @$$hole, to d*mn to H-E double hockey sticks and I think they even say the W-word, which is very bad and rhymes with banker. They say HORRID things like "put a d-ck in their mouth", "F--- the world", and "I like to spit on these p***ys before I eat 'em". No wonder so many kids cuss these days! Down with Li'l Wayne!!!Way too much sex and violence! Why is it these days that so many singers are so OB-SESSED with private parts and the um, inappropriate usage of them?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 13, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

song about standing up for yourself somewhat tarnished by excessive cussing

what more can i say?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 24, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The Review Says It All!

EPIC! BUT PLAY CLEAN AROUND LITTLE ONES!
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants February 3, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

lil wayne and em rap the house

this is deeply explicit f**k is used and so is n*gga is used also lil wayne did the best job
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bysuchanoddity January 18, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Pathetic CSM

You guys do realize that it doesn't matter what this site says. Most of the time parents don't know what their child is listening to or watching. Many kids get into Eminem and rap in general in their teen/tween years. They already know the swears. They know the metaphors. Most of them know a lot about sex. Speaking of which, the expression "Let's f--k the world, get a child out her." Aside from the language, which the kids already know anyway, what kid, after hearing this, will actually try to f--k the world? They don't do what's depicted in the songs, they just listen to them!
Kid, 10 years old January 15, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
the king of all rap songs
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bykillswitch10184 January 8, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Lifty for tweens

It is a good song and is based on maturity level on the child
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models

Pages