All member reviews for "One Thing" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 28 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old December 21, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

wowed

One the most appropriate one direction songs
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byEpicNerd March 8, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Cute and Fun Song

I loved this song when 1D began to dominate as the top boy band, and I still smile when listening to it. The lyrics are cute, nothing inappropriate. The song is basically just the band singing about how "you've got that one thing" and how they (he) want you to "get out, get out, get out of my head- and fall into my arms instead". Some people may interpret this a different way, but honestly I think it's pretty innocent. The rest of the lyrics are cheesy and entirely innocent. Great song for tweens and up (it would be a little weird to hear elementary school kids singing this).
Teen, 15 years old Written bypowerson October 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

No one would notice

Something that could be a bit metaphorically explicit is "One Thing", but a bit metaphorical
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byNASCAR101 June 16, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

beatles wannabes

one direction has no talent. they just want to be the beatles. and they never will.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byOneDirection1D12 May 5, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

One Thing song

This song is great and has a very catchy beat and their voices are amazing!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 2, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Best Song!!! 1d are the best ever!!

Amazing group!!! One Direction always have positive songs and are very god role models for kids. I'm the biggest directioner EVER!! theyre so sweet and the only bad thing is they steal our hearts! xoxo
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byChelsey_Horan_1D February 15, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One Band, One Dream, One Direction<3

One Direction is a boy band that I believe will be around for a long way to come! I'm 15 and Niall Horan, Louis Tomlinson, Harry Styles, Zayn Malik, and Liam Payne have sweeped me off my feet! This song is the definition of perfect-- no take that back, THEY are the definition. Some say that us "Directioners" only like them because of their music. Funny thing is, I dont buy their album to listen to their faces. I buy it for the inspiration. As solo artist on a singing competition (The X-Fcator UK) to the top of the charts!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 30, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Make it stop >.<

I hate one direction but this was a cool song. Catchy, but have you noticed every song by 1D is about love? It's so annoying!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byemmybear723 January 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

PeRfEcT

NIALL'S MINE
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 7, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome

I love One Direction!!!! This is an awesome song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 14, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Not to show what music really is.

Young girls will probably really like One Direction in a heartbeat. Problem is, is that they probably don't know that better music exists. People 16 and older will probably either be discovering or know better music. Younger people will probably only be focused on pop music. (Realize that I said "probably") They probably like One Direction because of looks, not musical talent. Parents, I recommend to not show your children this music. You can easily show them the song Yellow Submarine instead of You Don't Know You're Beautiful. So, why not? Show them musical diversity. Classical, metal, surf, jazz, all sorts of music. See what they prefer.
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus December 5, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old November 28, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Thumbs down.

Horrible. Awful voices. Owl City is better...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written by#1friezafangirl October 29, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

1D has that One Thing!

Nice song, and very catchy. :) One Direction is one of my fave bands.
Teen, 14 years old Written byDMfanCassy October 16, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Really great song!

It's one of my favorite songs, I have no complaints at all! I love One Direction a lot, they are deffinitly my favorite band ever! :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byRosebud95 October 9, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

REALLY catchy

Yeah, this song is really catchy. Nothing bad in it :)
Teen, 14 years old Written bybscgirl September 8, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

one thing review

its very sweet
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 August 17, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good CD Single

It's not my favorite, but it's really catchy. This song is about romance, but there are no suggestive lyrics. So kids can listen to it.
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirectioner23 August 3, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Awesome song awesome band!

Such a cute song!Not really much to talk about.Nothing inappropriate just sweet fluffy young love!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 30, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

AmaZayn

I'm a true Directioner and I luv One Direction ;) My favorite song! They are a AmaZayn band and i luv their music!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages