All member reviews for Party Rock

Common Sense Media says

Party songs send irresponsible messages about sex, drinking.

Users say

(out of 39 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byVwoww March 12, 2011

Amazing for all ages

Haha. I love it, anyone who says its "not appropriate" is absolutely insane. Im sorry if you have a problem with good music but that doesnt mean you should say that about LMFAO and other singers. K thx
Teen, 13 years old Written byImSoRegal March 12, 2011

The album is notorious.

This is one of my favorite albums. It's just a care free montage of dance-your-a**-off songs. :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymizzcutiepielove February 13, 2011

LOL BUT I LIKE IT LOL

they sing about breast!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 4 year old Written bypurpledots November 23, 2010

fun CD, fine for the teens

This CD is pure fun, something you can dance and be wild to. True, the lyrics are pointless and sometimes crude but none of it is suppose to be taken seriously. To say no kids is kind of ridiculous, I would say this is for kids 14 and up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bykjinho September 4, 2010
Good partying music, so they don't care if it's appropriate or not.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byomgemily August 7, 2010

i like LMFAO

I like LMFAO but it's inappropriate. good though(: LOVEEE lalala & i'm in miami & get crazy!
Teen, 15 years old Written bychillyshreds July 12, 2010

Good Song Bad Message

I really like the song but a lot of people would say that it's wildly inapropriate for anyone under 15 and maybe even bad for them too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytimmphy do July 2, 2010
love LMFAO!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytimmphy do June 24, 2010
i love LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byUruguayanGamer June 22, 2010

CRAP

HORRIBLE!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 11, 2010

Bleh

At my sisters birthday party I put on this channel called Hit List and it plays chart topping hit songs. I went up stairs and when I came down I was shocked to hear Shots by LMFAO on. I had heard it before and I didn't want any of my family to make a big deal about it so I tried to avoid any of my friends or family from hearing this sexed up drunken song. I changed it asap
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 10, 2010

NOT TO BAD

This album is awsome
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educator and Parent of a 10 year old Written bywillowfaierie April 9, 2010

allages

i listen to it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 18, 2010

perfect 4 perverted persons hahaha joke perfect for 11 yrs old iffy for 10

love it duh i totally love these song everyone listens 2 this in my school well not everyone but mostly even my tutormate shes about ten she sings this 2 me ahhahahaa i love shot miami b*tch and yes! my favoritessss
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymayaleefy February 27, 2010

Iffy but kind of acceptable?

Even though there are some strong issues with drugs and sex in this song, many can handle it, and will inevitably listen to this music anyways. When it comes to popular music, there's no way around it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bylalameow123 February 27, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 9, 2010

A great album

It has too many language, but I listen to LMFAO ALOT. "Shots" and "Im in Miami Bi*ch" have great beats and tunes. I allow this, but I loooove it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byTaqueli January 31, 2010

freaken awesome!!

holy crap dude i love these guys mom listens to them all the time. if ur just too goody 2 shoes to listen to em then thats your problem. its dance music too, and i love it
Adult Written bybaby face jo January 27, 2010

lmfao

they are good singers if parents dont want their children to lisen to it they why do they even buy it for them

Pages