All member reviews for "Price Tag" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Clean pop-rap track with positive message.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 43 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 7 and 11 year old Written bylilyodagirl April 18, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Video Hoes?

Video Hoes?
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old March 20, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Well done!

Great influence for any kid who can comprehend the message trying to be sent.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 February 2, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Catchy tune

This isn't my favorite song, but it's got a really nice tune and upbeat tone. The song contains positive messages about not getting caught up in money. As far as I know, there's no inappropriate content.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byCloudIsC00L723 July 12, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great message, but not completely clean.

I love this song because Jessie J is a really talented singer, B.o.B. is a great rapper, and the message of money cannot always buy you fun is something uncommon in modern hip hop. However, there is a little mild language here. There's one "d**n" and a mention of "video h*es" (as in girl models in music videos). The Now 39 version of this song bleeps out the h-word but "d**n" is still audible.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 November 27, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

price tag cd single

Families can talk about whether the combined singing and rapping approach from Jessie J and rising rap star B.o.B. works in this song. Describe some of the musical characteristics displayed by both of these artists. Do those qualities mesh well here? Why? What do you think of the song's message? Do you or your friends spend too much time thinking about material items?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old September 15, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

HORRIBLE

worst song ever.gets stuck inside your head and with catchy phrases.I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Price Tag

Jessie J is awesome! And so is B.O.B.! Luv this song!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 20, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Best song Jessie J has ever sang!

Jessie J is one of my favorite singers of all time.This song is really catchy and has GREAT lyrics.There are awesome messages and awesome role models.
Parent of a 3, 6, and 8 year old Written byLiveYourLife March 27, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

My ringtone!

This song is my ringtone!The only bad part is "It wasn't low blows/and Video Hoes" and Dam but still good song and my daughter doesn't pick up cursing easily so i let her add this to her ipod playlish =)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

The Perfect Single for All Ages!:D

This song is a fun, happy song with nothing bad at all in it! Jessie J makes a point with some good lines in this song. This song really relaxes me XD
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 18, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Luckily there's 2 versions.

If you want kids to listen to it buy the clean version. Note: The bad language is in the second verse.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 December 21, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome!

Awesome messages, just one thing about language. It does say d**n and h**s, but I don't know why CS didn't catch that...Anyway, I just sing it as, "acting so dang mysterious" to cover the d word, so you could do that too if your kids purchase this song. Because really, it is a fabulous song with great messages!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Mild language

There is some curses in this song. "D---" and "hoes" are the 2 that were missing in the review. Most of you who think "hoes" is just the name of a gardening tool, you're wrong because it's not used like that in this "clean" song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymrbookworm01 November 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really good song

I'm finally getting the chance to review this song. The song's ok, but the music video is a little bit iffy for younger kids. Still,the song's really good and has a positive message about not being too focused on money and material items. Good for kids 10+ Sex: None in the song itself, but the music video shows Jessie J wearing a couple of revealing outfits Language: One use of the word "d**n"
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 13, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

<3!!

YEAH! Go PRICE TAG! I, personally, LOVE this song. It gives a good message, and good lyrics (except the swearing). In the very beginning she says "Okay, coconut man, moonhead, and me. You ready?" LOL complete randomness! But, the odd thing is, the song isn't free on itunes.....
Kid, 10 years old September 7, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

It's ok.

Language is NOT an issue!!! I mean ok, d*** is a bit rude but capital is fine playing it people!!! Ok song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 1, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Dance Time! :)

Love it, it's a great tween song as it has two minor problems in it. #1 She says "video hoes" which is a little sensual. #2 She says da*n. They are not really that bad but some parents might think so. 5 Stars its perfect! :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byngh98 August 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good song for pre-teens and up, but not for kids.

Price tag is one of my favorite songs, and it ony has two swear words like D*** and H**. This song has a VERY catchy beat, and a fresh feel to it. I defintly reccomend it to older kids, and teens.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

coolio

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old August 6, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

REALLY GOOD SONG!

There is the D--n word in the song. But, pretty good song without B.o.B. Sorry! :(
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages