All teen and kid member reviews for "Raise Your Glass" (CD Single)

Kids say

(out of 38 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
I think this is a good song for kids 13 and up.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old November 2, 2014

good song

i think this song has good role models and a few good messages but it does include swearing as well as drinking/drugs/smoking
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byrebma97 April 8, 2014

Catchy, fun, song

This song is pretty catchy, and that, combined with P!nk's strong vocals, makes it an instant hit. The messages aren't exactly positive, as they discuss partying, but, as the main review stated, it's also about appreciating yourself. Language: The "F" word is used a few times, as is "d*mn" and a few others. Drinking/Drugs: As the title implies, this song contains mentions of drinking. The clean version edits out the "F" word.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymunoru July 22, 2013

15?

It's about drinking!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byIsabel14 March 9, 2013

Not a bad song

I think this song is fine as long as you buy the edited version.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 15, 2012

Great song!

Clean version fine for tweens.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012

Raise Your Glass

I LOVE P!NK! SHE IS SOOOOO AWESOME AND COOL! I LOVE THIS SONG!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 15, 2011

Come on! 16 really?

I love this song so much! Its really bubbly and catchy! They song is about beliving in yourself, and not letting others judge you. besides lauages, Its great! :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2011

Raise Ur Glass if you love this song!!!

Like I say in most reviews- I love this song! The only problem with it is 2 uses of "f*ck", one use of "sh*t", and one use of "d*mn". But I listen to the clean version. This is an awesome song! This song celebrates being yourself.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 14, 2011
I love this song, but it isn't that appropriate for 10 year olds. No positive messages.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byIGotTheMagic May 3, 2011

Good for teens while the clean version is fit for other fans

Messages about feeling good about yourself dominate this party driven song. The drugs references don't go too far as long as your mature about it. Language is an issue that is handled if you listen to the clean version.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byizzy358 April 19, 2011

Good Song

Although the language isn't the most appropriate, i actually really like the song and though it mentions drinking, i think the message is overall a positive one. i
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2011
The song includes tons of dirty words, like the F-bomb, for example. There are references to people getting drunk, too. The trouble is, I am a middle schooler and I'm in a carpool, so I hear this lots of times. I always beg them to skip it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byTulipgirlz February 26, 2011

simi-ok

well is says "party crasher pantie snacher"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byrandonheaton February 21, 2011
UGGGGH stupid doesnot make sense
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old February 17, 2011

Mom loves it

My mom loves it!!!! It's more geared to people over 21 who can drink (so adults) to me it's just a bunch of junk.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 11, 2011
P!nk is not the best role model, the entire song is about drinking and having sex, F-word is used three times as well as s-t once and d-m which is the only word not beeped out in the clean version. I love the beat and it is a good dancing song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byXxlockxX January 21, 2011

Pretty good.

It's a good song... Language not acceptable, but i like it... Even the music video is cool.. Ha she's a strange woman that's what makes her amazing :)))
Teen, 13 years old Written bymeg9813 January 12, 2011
it on my playlist! some bad language, but its pink's song for the gay suicide thing. accept yourself, youre great. good messages
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byTacoSpartan January 7, 2011
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages