All member reviews for Raven-Symone

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Disney princess is sassy and tame.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I cried

raven is cute fabulous awsome i think she needs to write more snogs because i like dubble dutch bus that song is awsome raven symone keep writeing songs.
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 August 31, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

raven symone

Families can talk about the recurring theme of self-confidence and being comfortable "in your skin" that Raven sings about. Do you think she is singing about personal experiences she has had in the music industry as someone who doesn't necessarily fit the "mold" or expected "image" of a star? Do you respect her more for having such great success despite this?
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 14, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Kids and Tweens!

Good song! Great Role Model for tweens! GO RAVEN!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
love her.love her music
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 15, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

don't be a hater

i love it so dont be mad at her
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 2, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

One Swear Word But Really Good!

There was one F**k in the CD but sung by backup singers, but other than that a great CD! I love Raven and she's a great role model. I would say for 11 and up.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great CD

Raven Symone's CD is totally AWESOME. she's a great role model and is one of the only girl celebrities that hasn't gotten in trouble. and im not even going to say yet
Adult Written byraefan1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Album for all ages. .and get it Raven-Symone the album is hot!!!!!

hey i gotta say i never really knew raven had it in her her album is banging even my bro likes it and stuff and it has a level of maturity and its not DISNEY!!!!! can u believe it well yea finally something that isnt disney matterial is grown up n stuff and its hot!!!!!! raven got it goin on so get da album support raven symone so the tour can be back on an we all can be happy plz y'all her album isnt being promoted but im saying go get it its hot!!!!! u wont regret it....
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I think it's awesome!

I love Raven-Symone. She is very talented and a great role model. Her music is very appropriate for all ages, especially 12 year olds like me. If you want music that everyone in the family can enjoy, I suggest listening to Raven-Symone.
Teen, 17 years old Written bylinbetween April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY