All member reviews for "Run This Town" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Hot rappers court danger by resurrecting old rap rivalries.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old January 10, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Not for Ones Under 14

Ages 2-8 Off Ages 9-13 Iffy then 14+ On
Teen, 15 years old Written byfree_weezy June 16, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Love Rihanna , Jay-Z and Kanye West♥

love it(:
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants April 3, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
some kids wont get the lyrics, but great song
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old March 19, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

BAD LANGUAGE

Maybe Get the Edited Version....
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bybh150 January 15, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

lol

Me and my friend know every word and what they mean, i'm 13 and he's 12 so we dont care
Kid, 12 years old December 21, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

hate it!

these three artist are not setting a good example and Common Sense gives this an on. This song is evil. Avoid!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
iffy
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 27, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Ive only heard the remix, but i think i made out a couple of swears in the remix.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
some strong language:n---a,f--k,d--k and a--.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byFlickChick197 June 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Awesome and good!

I love this song and even my mom likes it!
Kid, 9 years old November 14, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

go jay go jay

I love it beacause you and kanye and rihanna,all sound good together,and you rap mad good.
Teen, 16 years old Written bySophieB93 October 19, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
it does have bad words and it is bad...u need to listen and understand wat theyre talking bout (especially jay-z) before u go all crazy over this song
Teen, 16 years old Written bysudhdf October 15, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
it does not say any bad words and it was not bad
Kid, 11 years old October 1, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Catchy!

I like it... Just language, nothing else to me, and if you get the clean version its just a cool song with a good beat.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bybradley4846 September 27, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Too Much Swearing

There is more language then they say there is the f-word is said the most, then the n-word. I think sh-t was used once. A-- was used, and so was d--k. THere are 1 or two sexual contented things in this song
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bysimply42amazing September 25, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good Song

I love love love this song! I listen to it almost all the time :)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 16 year old Written byshy-babby September 21, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

its awesome

i love this
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Sounds great, but a little less swearing would've been nice. They clean version is great, so It'd be better to get that one or listen to that one if your kids want to. The video had some iffy stuff in it too. But, it's a great song.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 September 18, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Get the Radio Edit

Just get the radio edit-great song minus the swearing.

Pages