All member reviews for "Set Fire to the Rain" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHeq073198 February 22, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

MIND. BLOWN.

Adele is the best artist of our generation. She respects herself, has a good self-image, and she is a role model, teaching girls to love themselves. Set Fire to the Rain is the most beautiful, powerful, and breathtaking song I have ever had the blessing to hear. When it was over, me and my mom just looked at each other and said, "Wow." And that's a huge compliment, considering my mom never comments on songs, much less sings along to them like this one! This song is strong, deep, and perfect. The best thing you will ever hear.
Teen, 15 years old Written byTotally500 January 30, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

set fire to the rain is a masterpiece

really good song and my favs its a masterpiece from begiinng to end thats it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byAlice Gracious January 25, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good Song!

Just love the Song...the beats are Quiet Good!
Teen, 14 years old Written bytayswift123 February 19, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!

I think this song is probably the best song I've heard in awhile.Our world has been taken over by auto-tuning and rap.I have great respect for Adele!
Kid, 10 years old January 21, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good

This song is good. Adele is an amazing singer.
Kid, 10 years old January 25, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Best Song from adele

Adele is a good and this songis only talking about love andgood singing.Adele is a perfect romodel for everyone i say.:]
Teen, 13 years old Written bysourcecoderocks March 3, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

A great song

I LOVE this song!
Kid, 11 years old March 1, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

LUV IT

This is a great song i luv it so much
Kid, 12 years old March 25, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

AMAZING!!!!

Adele's songs are all good, but this one stands out from the rest of 21. Great feeling and emotion in this song, and with Adele everything's clean, so no worries about that. Everything about the song is perfect; I guarantee that you will love it.
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 June 27, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great song from Adele

I love this song so much. The music is great and Adele is a pretty good singer :). It's about a relationship-gone-wrong, but it's not inappropriate. Kids probably won't understand the lyrics, though.
Kid, 10 years old April 19, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

AWSOME

AWSOME THNX ADELE YOU ROCK MY WORLD
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Adele - Set Fire to the Rain

Great, mild themes, moving song
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byIsabel14 February 27, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great song by Adele

I really like this song. It is my favorite song by Adele.
Kid, 11 years old December 21, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Beautiful song by Adele

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 27, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Amazing Song, Nothing Like the Usual

I normally can't stand Adele's music, but when I first heard this song I almost had tears in my eyes. The pop music is so catchy, and Adele's voice is amazing. It sounds so moving, unlike her other songs which sound rather old-fashioned and broken. Yes, she does mention sex, but in a way younger kids won't understand, so go ahead and listen. "Set Fire to the Rain" is a true masterpiece.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byYoshipie July 23, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of my favourite songs from Adele

When we think of Adele, we think of a vocal powerhouse who has won multiple Grammys. This song is no exception. Her vocals are amazing and flawless, and through emotion, she is able to effectively convey the meaning of the song. Before listening to this song for the first time, prepare a box of tissues!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 9, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great song!

I love Adele!
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Set Fire to the Rain :) <3

I love love LOVE this song!! Her best song :)
What other families should know
Great role models