All teen and kid member reviews for "Single Ladies" (CD single)

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus September 12, 2012

Meh.

Don't bother with this one.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlake_Slaughter January 10, 2014

Catchy & fun song for everyone

This is a song... that's catchy, fun, and pretty clean... enough said.
Kid, 12 years old December 27, 2011

LOL

This song is super funny. Pretty appropriate.
Teen, 17 years old Written bywhitlee1122 October 11, 2011

female review

basically just like most of her other songs puts men down and makes it seem like men should revolve around women, but i guess its ok as long as its not the other way around
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 27, 2011

Catchy song

It's not great, but it's okay. Kind of catchy. There's a suggestive line: "I'm up on him. He up on me." But it's okay for kids. I think Beyonce is a very good singer. She has such strong vocals
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byizzy358 January 15, 2011

Fun song

like da song! Very very catchy! But it got stuck in my head so quickly! Some iffy stuff, buti t's ok for tweens.
Kid, 11 years old September 5, 2010
Catchy, not rly a good song.
Kid, 10 years old August 20, 2010

Tween Tempting more for a club

Love it. It has a catchy tune. The only thing is .."i'm up on him, he up on me" and the video shows some suggestive dancing, tight leotards
Teen, 14 years old Written bypianocutie95 May 13, 2010

Beyonce is about being sexy and trashy to make money.....

This song does send a message of empowerment, but its not about whether the SONG is age-appropriate, its whether her lifestyle is appropriate or not. Beyonce tends to send the message that life is wonderful if you're sexy and trashy. The fact is: sexy sells. Most of these celebrities are willing to do whatever it takes to make more money. It's just sad. Ok, song, but don't watch the video. (shiver).
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old March 20, 2010
Kid, 12 years old January 8, 2010

I LIKE THIS SONG!!

Cool song, my littler sister loves dancing 2 this song!! It is a very catchy song. I think it is a good for all ages.
Kid, 11 years old October 24, 2009

Mess with Beyonce and GET A SONG IN YOUR EAR!!!!!

Beyonce has taught her men to treat her right! Just ask "all the Single Ladies!" Other than the reference, "Got him tighter than my Dereon Jeans" and "I'm up on him, up on me" a couple of times, fine song! Positive message: the girl isn't gonna be treated wrong like that, or she'll fire back!!!! GO BEYONCE!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 September 15, 2009

Insanely Catchy

It's ridiculous how catchy and fun this song is. There's a bit of innuendo that you probably won't notice as you bop along to the beat.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old September 13, 2009

GOOD FOR ALL AGES

I LOV IT THIS IS THE BEST ALBUM I HAV EVER HEARD
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2009

Perfect for all ages.

I, personally, love this song and don't see a problem in youngsters listening to it. It's a fun, sassy song with a good tune and a true message. Really young kids won't have a clue what it's about anyway.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 8, 2009
It gets sort of annyoing after a while but It's a cool song! And there's seriously nothing wrong with it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bycookie14514 May 19, 2009

HONESTY

WHY DO SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THE SONG SINGLE LADIES BY BEYONCE IS NOT MEANT 4 13YRS OLD OR YOUNGER TO LISTEN TO BUT I PERSONALLY BELIEVE THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH IT I MEAN LET KIDS HAVE SOME FUN THE ONLY THING I DO AGREE IS THAT KATY PERRY IS NOT MEANT FOR KIDS I MEAN I KISSED A GIRL N ALL THAT JUNK REALLY IS NOT 4 KIDS BUT BEYONCE KNOWLES IS A YES
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 February 18, 2009
Kid, 11 years old January 3, 2009

itd not for 13 + more like 6+

it has no bad words. it has a catchy anthem.
Teen, 13 years old Written byQue December 18, 2008

this is the jam i thougt i was going to loss my mind when i heard dis

i think that i have never been asingle lady before i am always on the run i am off the chain But if Any Girl Come baetween Me And My man It Is ON BIg TIMe LOve YOU THANK yOU FOR letting me sharig