All member reviews for "Single Ladies" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlake_Slaughter January 10, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Catchy & fun song for everyone

This is a song... that's catchy, fun, and pretty clean... enough said.
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus September 12, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Meh.

Don't bother with this one.
Kid, 12 years old December 27, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

LOL

This song is super funny. Pretty appropriate.
Teen, 17 years old Written bywhitlee1122 October 11, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

female review

basically just like most of her other songs puts men down and makes it seem like men should revolve around women, but i guess its ok as long as its not the other way around
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 27, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Catchy song

It's not great, but it's okay. Kind of catchy. There's a suggestive line: "I'm up on him. He up on me." But it's okay for kids. I think Beyonce is a very good singer. She has such strong vocals
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byizzy358 January 15, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Fun song

like da song! Very very catchy! But it got stuck in my head so quickly! Some iffy stuff, buti t's ok for tweens.
Kid, 11 years old September 5, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Catchy, not rly a good song.
Kid, 10 years old August 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Tween Tempting more for a club

Love it. It has a catchy tune. The only thing is .."i'm up on him, he up on me" and the video shows some suggestive dancing, tight leotards
Teen, 14 years old Written bypianocutie95 May 13, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Beyonce is about being sexy and trashy to make money.....

This song does send a message of empowerment, but its not about whether the SONG is age-appropriate, its whether her lifestyle is appropriate or not. Beyonce tends to send the message that life is wonderful if you're sexy and trashy. The fact is: sexy sells. Most of these celebrities are willing to do whatever it takes to make more money. It's just sad. Ok, song, but don't watch the video. (shiver).
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old March 20, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old January 8, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I LIKE THIS SONG!!

Cool song, my littler sister loves dancing 2 this song!! It is a very catchy song. I think it is a good for all ages.
Kid, 11 years old October 24, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Mess with Beyonce and GET A SONG IN YOUR EAR!!!!!

Beyonce has taught her men to treat her right! Just ask "all the Single Ladies!" Other than the reference, "Got him tighter than my Dereon Jeans" and "I'm up on him, up on me" a couple of times, fine song! Positive message: the girl isn't gonna be treated wrong like that, or she'll fire back!!!! GO BEYONCE!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 September 15, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Insanely Catchy

It's ridiculous how catchy and fun this song is. There's a bit of innuendo that you probably won't notice as you bop along to the beat.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old September 13, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

GOOD FOR ALL AGES

I LOV IT THIS IS THE BEST ALBUM I HAV EVER HEARD
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for all ages.

I, personally, love this song and don't see a problem in youngsters listening to it. It's a fun, sassy song with a good tune and a true message. Really young kids won't have a clue what it's about anyway.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 8, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
It gets sort of annyoing after a while but It's a cool song! And there's seriously nothing wrong with it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bycookie14514 May 19, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

HONESTY

WHY DO SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THE SONG SINGLE LADIES BY BEYONCE IS NOT MEANT 4 13YRS OLD OR YOUNGER TO LISTEN TO BUT I PERSONALLY BELIEVE THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH IT I MEAN LET KIDS HAVE SOME FUN THE ONLY THING I DO AGREE IS THAT KATY PERRY IS NOT MEANT FOR KIDS I MEAN I KISSED A GIRL N ALL THAT JUNK REALLY IS NOT 4 KIDS BUT BEYONCE KNOWLES IS A YES
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 February 18, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old January 3, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

itd not for 13 + more like 6+

it has no bad words. it has a catchy anthem.
Teen, 13 years old Written byQue December 18, 2008
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

this is the jam i thougt i was going to loss my mind when i heard dis

i think that i have never been asingle lady before i am always on the run i am off the chain But if Any Girl Come baetween Me And My man It Is ON BIg TIMe LOve YOU THANK yOU FOR letting me sharig