All member reviews for Some Hearts

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byshelbydamon09 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old May 6, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

___cool ??????

Best eva go Carrie Underwood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian gurl April 25, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THE SONG JESUS TAKE THE WHEEL, great christian message
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Common Sense slip;sappy but singable songs.

You guys forgot that Carrie mentions "getting lucky" in Before He Cheats...All in all, a great album with memorable songs.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 February 19, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

amazing!! :D

This is great!! I marked bad messages just because of the song "Before He Cheats," but I marked good messages because...of all the rest of the songs! Carrie Underwood is a fantastic role model with great songs including "Jesus Take The Wheel" and "So Small."
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byccbluebonnet March 12, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for tweens

one of my fav cds! i luv everything but i recall a part in while we're young and beautiful where she says, wearin next to nothin but tht would my only concern
Kid, 11 years old November 27, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really Good CD

I loved it. It is Carrie at her best, no question about it. Suitable for all ages but 8 and up will enjoy.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byHilly September 22, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

AMAZING!

Carrie is amazing. Amazing CD for all ages and has a nice country/pop feel to it...Inside Your Heaven-totally amazing!!! My Top 3: -Inside Your Heaven -Jesus Take The Wheel -Before He Cheats
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 August 31, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of the better American Idols

A good, fun listening experience. And I don't even like country.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymusic rockz April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT!

FOR KIDSANY AGE.EVEN THOUGH CARRIE IS A COUNTY SINGER AND I'M NOT THIS IS PRETTY GOOD STUFF.
Teen, 13 years old Written byrunner4ever April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i dont like country but this is good

she is showing emotion on "Before He Cheats" some guy cheated and that is what i would do to his car if he did that to me. thats sooo appropriote. 9+ music. I believe in Jesus and thats good music 4 country. Go Jesus Take the Wheel.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This CD is the best!My favorite song is before he cheats!
Teen, 17 years old Written bysinger204641 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

You MUST buy this cd!!!!!!

This cd is very good and I listen to it all the time. Carrie is a great singer and she has a very good way of telling the story of ALL of her songs. So if you are looking to refresh your cd collection go buy Carrie Underwoods-Some Hearts cd TODAY!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Talented, clean, and popular...

...Three words you don't often hear in the same sentence anymore! Usually I go for classics (exp. Led Zeplin, AC-DC best ever)or old country like Garth,Boseaphus (not live) but I like Carrie. She is awesome. Plus "Before He Cheats" is fantastic! When I got this CD I listened to it about 3 times over and over.!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

best ever!

ok. this is a FABULOUS cd. shes super pretty and sing REALLY well. best american idol yet (besides maybe kelly) BUY THIS CD!!! 10+. :)
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

so awesome

im a big fan of carrie underwood i luv this cd its so good a must hear
Teen, 13 years old Written bymistermeaner77 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bybookluver101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A good CD

I like Carrie Underwood. This is a very good CD I have all the songs on my iPOD and they are very good. There is no bad language or content that anyone should be aware of. She has beautiful voice and is a refreshing and wholesome artist.