All member reviews for "Someone Like You" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Sad but clean pop song laments lost love.

Users say

(out of 34 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byMillyMolly September 14, 2011

Beautiful song

I love this song, I love the piano's sound, and I love her voice :)
Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2014

Adele - Someone Like You

Good clean song
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old November 18, 2013

Adele is awesome.

It is my fav Adele song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 11, 2013

Hooked

Adele has a very powerful voice, and this is a really good song!!!! I'm hooked.
Adult Written bycommonsensegal September 25, 2013

Nice song!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2013

my opinion

I think you should listen to the song because its really good ! :)
Kid, 10 years old November 11, 2012

10 IM 10

I'm 10 and I LOVE this song
Teen, 14 years old Written byNLRicci August 4, 2012

Kudos to Adele for keeping her songs clean.

Songs by Adele are always clean, and this is no exception. It's not the cheeriest song around, but talks about excepting a situation, and moving on, instead of seeking revenge. She has a fantastic voice. It will probably only appeal to pre-teens and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 July 13, 2012

Nice :)

I like this song.
Kid, 11 years old June 28, 2012

Adele is AMAZING!

Adele is my favorite singer because she obviously has a large amount of beautiful talent. This song has to be one of the best things I've ever heard, unlike most music that has either swear words or sexual themes that bring attention to them. The tune gets very deep, and I love everything about this song.The lyrics are very heartfelt, and Adele herself is truely amazing.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus June 1, 2012

Love it!

I love Adele. She is so talented. This is my favorite song by her.
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012

Someone Like You

I love love LOVE this song! Me, my mom and brother love it and I even know all the lyrics! Yayyyyyyyyyyyy! :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 11, 2012

Sad, catchy and heart-touching... my favorite!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old May 8, 2012

One of the Best Songs in the Universe. Ever.

Very good piano and very good voice. This has no revenge. In fact , the message is good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byDoctor Who Lover May 2, 2012

Adele, You've Done it Again!

Adele has done it again! This is one of my favorite songs by her, because it's a slow, gentle beat, with sad but heart warming lyrics. A good mix. At the beginning of the song, it talks about her ex finding someone else, but in the chorus, it says stuff like "Never mind I'll find someone like you", and "I wish nothing but the best for you too" , which I think are positive messages, and means that it's possible to move on after a relationship. Listen to this song!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 18, 2012

Too slow.

I stopped listening to this song at the beginning because the rythm is just plain boring.Adele,ya could've done better!
Kid, 12 years old March 22, 2012

Its a lovely song!

i think it wonderful i listing to it all the tyime
Kid, 10 years old February 22, 2012

Can't find a song like this one!

I, LOVE this song! Her voice is truly amazing! There is NOTHING wrong with this song!She's so sad but sweet at the same time. DEFINITELY 5 *****'s !!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymusicislove February 16, 2012

adele xx

adele is so talented her voice is so powerful i love her
Adult Written bychagsters January 28, 2012

YES!

Beautiful song. Adele is the Celine Dion of our time. We need more artists like Adele and Lady Gaga. :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages