Parent reviews for Souljaboytellem

Common Sense says

Really bad in every inappropriate way.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 10 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 35 reviews
Adult Written bybupz91 January 2, 2009

Depressing.

No Lyrical talent whatsoever. It's depressing that this is what rap has come to. Listen to Nas.
Parent of a 11-year-old Written byDebi005 June 21, 2011

Great CD

It's fun for the whole family (if you get the edited version). The edited version still has one f-word and one h-e-double hockey stick word in the song "Report Card", and there is a song called "Booty Meat". Overall, great album!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Parent of a 3-year-old Written byWhipItMan July 26, 2010

Fun for the whole family

Parents will love it. Kids will love it. I love it.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Parent of a 10-year-old Written bywillowfaierie February 1, 2010

Uh-oh!

Mom bought it, it said two bad words!!!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byNico9000 February 17, 2009

A little above what a 17yr old should rap.

I did my research and listened and it has 49 uses of ho, 1 use of c--k, 1 use of s--t, 3 N-words, 2 uses of ass, 20 uses of bitch and 2 F-words. Also alot of sex such as supersoak that ho. I have the explicit and it is far from clean.
Adult Written bysingersmartguy17 April 9, 2008

TERR-I-BLE!!!!

Soulja Boy is only like 18 years old. He should NOT be singing songs (if you can call them songs) like this. Sexual references abound and can be found on basically every track. As plentiful are cuss words. It seems that his only mission in life is to have sex with as many "whores" as possible.

But not only does is the lyrical content bad, but the music itself is terrible! All the songs sound the same and there is absolutely nothing original. His #1 hit "Crank Dat" became annoying after 3 or 4 listens, as will this entire album. This album is not good for any age.
Adult Written bysilver_spoon_up_reer April 9, 2008
i think that this artist does incredable work. i decided to give out his c.d. as party favours at my 6 year old daughters birthday party. Parents and gardians are thrilled now i am the talk of the neighborhood
Adult Written byPurdueChristian April 9, 2008

Sou is a Parent's nightmare.

I teach at 2 middle schools from time to time, all the kids are starting to idolize artists like this guy. In his most famous release, 'Crank That' is basically pornography set to a beat. I will spare you the meanings of different lyrics such as 'I'm Cocking On Your B**** a**', or 'superman that hoe'. Those meanings can be found just about anywhere on the internet.

You may think that it's cool that your kids can do the whole 'crank dat' dance but i assure you it's no where close to good. Music has a great impact on my generation and the one after mine. Just as it did in the 60's and 70's.

watch what your kids are listening to. you may be surprised.
Adult Written bysafa977 April 9, 2008

I don't get why it's off 17+ It's 15+ probally

Trust me 15+ and your fine these are all the things to worry about:
Sexual Content:
Maybe the biggest Factor with Soulja boy might be Sexual Content but they say "in the hole!" the the one to worry is "I'm gonna keep on jokin on yo and if we keep the fighting then I'm c--king on you"
Violence: Not to worry about with music but minimal "gun talk"
Language: c--k, dam*
Great singing song though highly recomend 15+
Adult Written byMz.Vaughn April 9, 2008

likes

I like his songs because he just not tell the kid to throw some D on it he's also tells hem to stay in school. Whats so BAD?
@#$%^&&*()__++_)(*&&^%$#@!!##$%!!!!!!!!!!
yours truly
Vernitra Vaughn