All member reviews for The Beginning

Common Sense Media says

Peas focus on love of music in cleaner-than-usual CD.

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl May 4, 2011

good for tweens and up

I think this is beps cleanest cd. do it like this and dont stop the party are inappropiate. The best one yet is very good tells you to enjoy good times. Fashion beats is vey catchy
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2011

Good, But One Song I Do Ask You to Skip

This is a fun CD, but just don't listen to "Do it Like This". It says the S-word and the B-word, but aside from that, it's a good, almost perfectly clean CD.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Adult Written byDamagesfan December 19, 2010
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2015

Cleanest of the Peas

This is the cleanest CD of everything the BEPs have ever made. The only songs that are obviously iffy are "Don't Stop the Party" and "Do It Like This". Even then, they said a few swear words and made a small reference to drinking. So what? They've done much worse before. (*cough* Imma Be)
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 23, 2012

beginning

Families can talk about ways that teens can indulge their love of partying without taking part in the drinking and sex that often go along with it. Teens: Where can you go to dance without having to worry about substances or adult behavior? What are the real-life consequences of partying-related behavior like sex and drinking? Do you consider the Black Eyes Peas role models? Why or why not?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittleMinajWarrior December 19, 2011

Na......

The only song I like on this is The Time (Dirty Bit). That's all I have to say.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written byteddybear88 October 21, 2011

OK

A fun CD! Some songs questionalbe though.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 24, 2011

Good... but Bad...

Every track other than "Do It Like This" is just fine... sure, they do use sh*t quiet a few times... but the whole albums more about their love of music and life. Do It Like This, is more about partying, drinking, and sex... but the Black Eyed Peas have done worse... but Do It Like This does contain the word n*gger seven or eight times...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 30, 2011

Good

The Black Eyed Peas are my favs. Nothing bad that stands out to me.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2011
live it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2011

Pretty Good...

This CD is about as good as The E.N.D. To me it sounds almost the same. There are some really good songs though like The Time, Love You Long Time, XOXOXO, and Own It. These songs are amazing. They make up for some really bad songs like Light Up the Night. I am not disappointed with this CD, if you like the Black Eyed Peas you should buy this.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBauer Power December 16, 2010
This is an awesome CD. Cleaner than most Black Eyed Peas stuff.