All member reviews for The Beginning

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl May 4, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good for tweens and up

I think this is beps cleanest cd. do it like this and dont stop the party are inappropiate. The best one yet is very good tells you to enjoy good times. Fashion beats is vey catchy
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good, But One Song I Do Ask You to Skip

This is a fun CD, but just don't listen to "Do it Like This". It says the S-word and the B-word, but aside from that, it's a good, almost perfectly clean CD.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Cleanest of the Peas

This is the cleanest CD of everything the BEPs have ever made. The only songs that are obviously iffy are "Don't Stop the Party" and "Do It Like This". Even then, they said a few swear words and made a small reference to drinking. So what? They've done much worse before. (*cough* Imma Be)
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittleMinajWarrior December 19, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Na......

The only song I like on this is The Time (Dirty Bit). That's all I have to say.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 24, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good... but Bad...

Every track other than "Do It Like This" is just fine... sure, they do use sh*t quiet a few times... but the whole albums more about their love of music and life. Do It Like This, is more about partying, drinking, and sex... but the Black Eyed Peas have done worse... but Do It Like This does contain the word n*gger seven or eight times...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 30, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good

The Black Eyed Peas are my favs. Nothing bad that stands out to me.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
live it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good...

This CD is about as good as The E.N.D. To me it sounds almost the same. There are some really good songs though like The Time, Love You Long Time, XOXOXO, and Own It. These songs are amazing. They make up for some really bad songs like Light Up the Night. I am not disappointed with this CD, if you like the Black Eyed Peas you should buy this.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBauer Power December 16, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
This is an awesome CD. Cleaner than most Black Eyed Peas stuff.