All member reviews for The Blueprint 3

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Rapper battles -- but mostly steers clear of -- sex, drugs.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old October 25, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Jay-z.

Jay-z is a good rapper so yaaa.
Teen, 13 years old Written by8Dcoolbeans8D October 13, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

good for teens

i love his music, but the language can be a little overwhelming at times.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byPainter567 November 24, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Love this Album!

My brother showed me these songs, and i fell in love with them! Some things Jay-Z says are not really appropriate, but kids thirteen and up know not to say bad language. The music has a great feel to it, and Jay-Z is a great songwriter.
Kid, 12 years old May 25, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

explict jay-z doesn't live up

the blueprint series has had a masterpiece a sub par release and now this one the first half is barely listneable aside from songs like on to the next one even the 2 great singles don't sound to good but at a star is born he turns it around i love the end instead of being tedious it's actually returning jay-z to the place jay-z has always been after the black album and the blueprint 1 on top first half c second half A- overall B download these empire state of mind,venus vs mars,on to the next one,reminder,hate,young forever,run this town.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 11 and 13 year old Written byMere T April 18, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 2 year old Written byyummytoes December 29, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

toddler music

it is the most kid friendly album ive ever heard.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 14 year old Written byunknownparent September 13, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

If you like rap, then this is your album

i like it, my son loves it. i listened to it. not so bad. i recommend explaining to the kids about what he talks about before letting them listen to it, or maybe after listening to it once or twice.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Get it clean and it's really good

Very good songs. Although if you do happen to get the explicit version, then you should beware of that they say the 'n' word about 15 times per song. I only buy clean songs so I don't have a trouble with that. Each song is different from the next and are all good. They are catchy songs so it is fun and easy to sing (rap) along with
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bykiilantra October 21, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
love it
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Adult Written bydudeman123 July 20, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A good listen

Surely the Blueprint 3 is far from being as great as the original Blueprint. However, this album is still a good listen. Jay-Z has a whole lot of commercial music in this album which to me is not a good thing. The highlight of the album is deff. Empire State of Mind which is a great ballad of Jay-Z's love for his hometown. Worth listening to but probably a bit of a dissapointment to fans of the original Blueprint
Teen, 13 years old Written byChevelleisAwesome April 3, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Great Album!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Okay...

this album is perfectly fine except for one or two songs. i suggest you buy everything but Empire State Of Mind and Run This Town
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bykamabin1 October 14, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 27, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Awsome

Plenty of uses of s--t f--k n---a b---h and some uses of w---e and plenty of uses of hell sucks screw fagg "F" F-Bomb Freak freakin a-hole damn crap and bastard
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 October 16, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

blueprint 3

Families can talk about their kids' musical tastes, who's popular, and what your kids like about them. Does having hot young artists like Drake, Rihanna, and Kid Cudi help to make a more established rapper like Jay-Z appear fresh -- or like a wannabe?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking