All member reviews for The Carter II

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Nasty but also boring -- not for kids.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of an infant and infant year old Written bymyawilliams March 16, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I like him with his shirt off.

Kid, 9 years old August 27, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

looks good

i don't have but i know lil wayne's music is not boring
Teen, 15 years old Written bybig21tuck April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good Album, shows what life is really like for a troubled black male!

This CD, and Lil Wayne himself do not sugar coat the reality of the "hood" or what it is like growing up a black male in a trouble area. Therefore I deam it a good CD if this is what you want to listen to.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

awesome Album!

this is ok for anyone, especially lil gangstas like me fool!
Teen, 16 years old Written byHood Nugget April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

DAAAAAAAAAAAAYYUM!

I guess Lil' Wayne is more for stoners. His stuff consist of drugs sex violence. thats why kids eat it up. My favorite song of ALLLLLL time. I Feel Like Dying. Its tightt as hell. "only once the drugs are gone, do i feel like dying" Furr Shurr. But at the same time, his stuff can get rpetty philosophical. If you like him. Look up Tecca Ninna. (Tech N9ne) If you don't i suggest not. Tecca Ninna has WAAAAY more drug references.
Parent of a 17 year old Written byheezy January 12, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

the wrold

heezy says yes to this
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byweezy4everurheardme July 14, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

i got this yesterday

STOP DISSING WEEZY UR JUST SAYING ITS BORIN BECAUSE U GUYS HAVE BAD TASTE IN MUSIC
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 11, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great album i dont know what your talking about

How can you not even give this album one star? its one of the best rappers of all time's better albums. This album does not talk about such inapropriate stuff. It also has one of my favorite songs in it, "Fly In". You cant diss that song.
Parent of a 1 year old Written byconejo33 April 10, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybupz91 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

If you buy this buy the deluxe with the chopped and screwed bonus disc

This CD was overall a good offering in Dirty South Rap. Lil Wayne does a great job talking about normal rap which is women, violence and money. There are really no stand out songs on this cd though it is moderatly well done. As i said if you are going to buy this cd buy the deluxe version with the chopped and screwed greatest hits for more bang for your buck
Adult Written bychubbycarter April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

talent

i think he showed growth and his cd is not for young kids but you guys try to make it out like all he talks about is drugs, sex, violence, and everything else bad and that he had no emotions but yuo must not have heard the song about him missing his father and other loved ones or reciept about how hes in love with trina, alot of the cd was explicit but i dont think you guys were objective with your review.
Adult Written by5t3v3n April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

lil' weezy baby!

yo dis is one of da best album i eva hurre in ma life....
Teen, 13 years old Written bybeautifull2100 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bymcxstar April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Whoever reviewed this CD needs to be fired

how can u not even give this cd 1 star when it is a five star album. i am truly amazed at how u reviewed this cd. this is an awesome cd and is HIGHLY recommended to everyone who is MATURE enough to listen to it because i do agree that it is very explicit. i personally recommend "fly in" cus it is pure genious. I cant wait until The Carter 3 cames out and i hope the same person reviews it. maybe they will grow half a brain cell before it comes out and realize the talent that lil wayne has.
Adult Written bycbouch27 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good if u dont really listin

^^^
Teen, 14 years old Written bysexy4ever April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bydaron April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bydudeman123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Overrated!!!!

heres the bottom line Lil Wayne is an overhyped average rapper who writes about one thing sex....What is wrong with some hip-hop artist these days do they really have nothing to talk about but sex and voilence.....why not write about something that actually matters thats why commonsense media gave it one star and I agree
Adult Written bysharksjaws1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

stupid cant believe my bff loves him

disgusting dont let your 18 year old kid listen to dis
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Website

The website suck's egg's its realy DUMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!