Kid reviews for The Dutchess Deluxe

Common Sense says

Queen Pea's sassy solo debut; get the edited one.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 10 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 55 reviews
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 March 16, 2011
Great album. Keep it up Fergie!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old November 25, 2009

Get the clean version for 13+ Compatability.

Even when it's clean, it isn't ready for children or the most mature of tweens. Sex and bad language make up this album. Fergie shows that she is a sex symbol, no doubt. Not the best role model for some teens.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old January 19, 2015

Revolving around sex, these are some catchy beats

As one other comment here said, Fergie is basically a sex symbol outside Black Eyed Peas. Anyway, this girl is "t-t-t-t-tasty" when it comes to sexual innuendo. I never thought a song like "Fergilicious" would ever exist. She's basically singing about her hot body.

As for "Glamorous", she's singing about the fact that she's buying clothes. That's a point you could get across just by going toward something.

If you are disturbed by profanity, be wary of "London Bridge". "Oh s**t" is repeated at least 10 times, and probably at least 2 uses of "f**k".

The other songs have an equal amount of innuendo.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl May 4, 2011

meant for teens

i've know the song glamorous since i was 9 and was surprised to hear it was explicit. i knew it sed sh** and f*** but i say learn to ignore these kinda things. party people says mother f***er 6 times i counted.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old March 13, 2011

"Big Girls Don't Cry" but I wept over this sad mixture of innuendos and cuss words.

My advice:buy Big Girls Don't Cry and skip the rest.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old January 14, 2011

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my title says it all

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Kid, -1 years old May 21, 2010

fine

TaylorSwift is better

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Positive role models
Kid, 9 years old April 26, 2010

Good for 10 & up

Pretty good,but not the best
Teen, 15 years old Written bynewmoonwolves January 21, 2010

newmoonwolves

Great album and great songs. She is very talented.
She is a strong woman and i think an overall good role model unlike Hedi Montage.
Fergie Rocks. Holla :)

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byCandiesferg December 28, 2009

Love it!

Love it

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old October 13, 2009

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bynazz4ever September 15, 2009
good songs bad messages..

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byjakek6 August 24, 2009

Ehh, it depends.

This cd has its share of sexual content and explicit material. The main songs to worry about are London Bridge, Fergalicious, and i think thats probably it. Glamorous is explicit, but its pretty good. But it says the words a**, d***, raw as he**, and in the bridge of the song she says f*** yall, in the backround.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byLiarLiar34 May 29, 2009

Fergie Ferg gonna love you long time!

Sexual Content: Lots of fun, sexy innuedos. Try on "How come everytime you come around my london london bridge wanna go down like!" for size. "Fergalicious" openly discusses Fergie's hot bod and how she has the boys lining up down the block to "watch what she's got". "Clumsy" talks about being head-over-heels for a guy, while "Velvet" is a song straight out of a dirty movie. Violence: N/A Language: S**t and f**k are littered throughout the album, including one "motherf*cking". Other profane language includes b*tches and a**. The edited version, however, is very well produced and doesn't leave one swear word unedited. Social Behaviour: Fergie comes across as conceited in one song and weak and vulnerable in another. Fergie is all over the map as far as personality and morals go. Commercialism: Grey Goose (the vodka), Mary Jane Shoes, Taco Bell, and a mention of the music awards show "The Grammy's". Drugs/Alcohol/Tobacco: Grey Goose is mentioned in one song which also refers to being drunk. "Voodoo Doll" refers to a needle in your arm, as a metaphor. "Mary Jane Shoes" leads you to draw your own conclusions from the songs lyrics. "Shoes or marjunna?"

Overall I give this album a pause for 13+ and an on for 14+. Great album!
Kid, 11 years old May 3, 2009

Fergalicious!

fergie's the best. yes i admit some songs are kinda, well, provacative but i still love her. lol. my fave song is big girls don't cry. it really hits home.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 February 16, 2009

great

i love her.ive had this CD ever since i was only like 11 or 12
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 17 years old Written bylyk totally April 9, 2008

absolute waste of time

Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

LOVE IT!!!

I LOVE THIS CD!!! Fergie is way better without the rest of the peas!
Teen, 16 years old Written byflugelfurmarie April 9, 2008

Pages