All parent member reviews for THE E.N.D (Energy Never Dies)

Parents say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Parent of a 13, 15, and 16 year old Written byworld32 June 30, 2010

Great album.

This is The Black Eyed Peas at their best, with some sexual content although not much compared to other music out there. The songs "I Gotta Feeling"and Rock That Body" are especially good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bywinningloser712 July 31, 2009

good cd with a few let-downs

most of the songs are just about partying (I Gott Feeling, Party All The Time, Rock Your Body,) but then there are really good songs (Meet Me Halfway, Alive, Missing You, and One Tribe) but i really love this cd one of their best
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 year old Written byohya August 22, 2010
its got s--t d--k n---a b---h a-- and i think f--k once
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 8 and 10 year old Written bybnksmom February 21, 2010

Look for the clean versions to download

Many of the songs as they are on the CD have too much bad language. The good news is that you can download "clean" versions of many of the songs for younger kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 17 year old Written bysaive February 13, 2010
i think this song is nice.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Parent of a 11 and 13 year old Written byJudles10 January 11, 2010

Not appropriate for anyone.

Does the FCC regulate these things? Is there some sort of a rating system so we know in the store what is appropriate? I heard the song "I gotta feeling" on the radio and thought it was kind of a catchy tune. The lyrics are repeated over and over, which I suppose is typical for this type of music. The lyrics by themselves seemed harmless enough although I was sure there were underlying sexual references. My daughter (13) told me she originally thought this song was about S-E-X (she spelled it out) but then found out it was about shopping. (?) She bought the "The E.N.D." CD but I always research these things before she can listen to them. First I start with the lyrics. Most of what I found was inappropriate for her age range. Somehow I have a hard time envisioning my daughter running around singing "Boom, Boom, Pow" about "Lets get it off" and "I'm on that next sh*t now" or "Sh*ttin' on y'all". Beside what I found on your site, I also found the associated video for "I gotta feeling". WHOA! Parents and kids BEWARE! This video is nothing less than a pornographic display of women - including Fergie prancing around in a thong, only a bra on and engaging in same gender sexual activity. This is absolutely not appropriate for any age range unless you are into porn. During the "mozoltof - fill up my cup" part, they are making toasts with hard liquor. Now some might say that if you are just listening to the music it might be OK, but in my opinion, you cannot separate the two. The song means what the artists intended on the video or they wouldn't have made it. You either want your kids to associate with that type of philosophy or you don't.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 8 and 11 year old Written byKelly_P January 2, 2010

disappointed but learned a lesson

I wish I had read the reviews here before letting my 11 yr old daughter download some of these songs with her iTunes gift card. LOTS of bad language in Boom Boom Pow, her fave song. Wish I had also thought to check the lyrics. I certainly will from now on.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 and 9 year old Written bymeldog November 16, 2009

if you really look at it, one half should be out for kids

if you read all the lyrics about half the album is inappropriate...drinking, dildos, the f word and other various words (but not over used), adults themes through out.
Adult Written byFreedomFromCens... July 4, 2009

Alright, not my favorite type of music, but interesting and cool.

I'm just wondering how music tracks that talk about sex and dildos can be 15+ but video games talking about similar things get 17+? (I know it has to do with visuals...but your mind is producing the images when you listen to music anyway). Anyways, the Black Eyed Peas have an amazing line of music tracks, and this just adds on to their success. If you like Hip-hop style music with a modern/ "futuristic" theme, this CD is for you. Catchy songs, good beats, fun for parties and clubs.