All member reviews for THE E.N.D (Energy Never Dies)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 48 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Best Band Ever

Black Eyed Peas ROCK!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old February 7, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

These peas party all the time!

The album is a synthesizer journey with original techno combined with nowadays pop. Language includes f**k, s**t, n****r, b****es, d**k, and one mention of sex. Most of the album represents partying, also a little bit of intimate relationships. Quesitonable songs about the new techno generation are present. (Electric City , Generation Now) All of these elements combine to make a really good album from these peas. Listen whenever you're in the mood for a party but can not go to one.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittleMinajWarrior December 19, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Weird

This album is so WEIRD. I LOVE Imma Be and Boom Boom Pow, but that's it. There is language like "n***as", "sh*t", "b*tch", "d**k" and "a**", and a briefly said "f**kin" which is stopped. But seriously, this album is just...not normal. I hate it. It's not really that catchy, either. But Imma Be is AWESOME.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 11, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Cool BEP's

I love the songs "Imma Be", and "The Time", although I don't think "The Time" is on this album. I like the BEP, I don't love them. I LOVE "Imma Be".
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl May 4, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

the end

Love it. I have this cd and i've listening to it since i was 12. there's some bad language and sex in ring-a-ling but by the time you reach 12 you should know not to swear. also i opened up the possitive messages and its now generation not generation now. lol
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byHajile April 26, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

The E.N.D.

its ok... wish they didnt use the s-word in almost all the tracks.... i'd say just buy the individual tracks on itunes... boom boom pow is the best song. also i gotta feeling is good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I'm a Peas fan, but I don't like I'm a Bee or Ring-a-Ling. One song talks about somebody having b----s on her d*ck and I'm a Bee says the N-Word once.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 20, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 5, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

yes! awesome music!

good for every age!
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhaleoh4060 March 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I had no idea of the sexual stuff until now. Very catch music some swears but the sexual stuff will go right over people's heads.
Kid, 12 years old March 24, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

YES!!!!

I LUV IT!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 March 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Deserves a hundred stars

Why can we only give 5 stars? This is the best album of 2009 and deserves a lot more then just a five. But, this is an awesome album and parents should have no problem with their kids listing to the E.N.D. or any of the Black Eyed Peas albums.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 18, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great

I couldn't stand the Black Eyed Peas until this CD. The songs on this CD are sooo catchy! I listen to it very often and I never get tired of it. It is one of the best CDs of 2009. Listen to it!
Kid, 9 years old December 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
All though I only like half the songs, they are good. I heard words like s--t and n--ger but that's what I heard. Ring-a-Ling Does not sound ok.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 13, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
i like it ! it is so great, i have no problem with the cursing or else i would have problems with the people i love. i like the beat.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMoviePringle October 27, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Its great a little rude

I love this album i love the black eyed peas
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 September 11, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
This album is like a little less inappropriate, but ages 15 years and older may handle it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old September 10, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
good album a bit innapproppiate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byDisneyFan213 August 30, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 18, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

The four songs ive heard were each good but several have language.

I havent heard it straight through, but i have heard four songs (imma be, rock that body, i gotta feeling, boom boom pow) and each was good. but boom boom pow has a ton of s words and imma be is a mess. i gotta feeling is the best song for kids, and rock that body is pretty clean too.
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages