All member reviews for THE E.N.D (Energy Never Dies)

Kids say

(out of 61 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2010
age 12+
 
Really good album, but has a few things that kids shouldn't repeat.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old June 29, 2010
age 11+
 

Great for tweens who want edgier music

I love the Black Eyed Peas! I got The End cd 4 Easter! It have amazing songs. I do not reccomend this for kids under the age of 10 though. I guess ten and over will be fine. The bad words and concerns are not THAT bad like I thought it would be worse. Hope this helps!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 21, 2010
age 10+
 

10+

in this album there are about 2 songs that have the word sh** in them about 100 times. but over all those songs are the best party songs on the cd so it works out. great rap-party songs.
Kid, 10 years old June 11, 2010
age 10+
 

For older kids, not for young ears.

I have this CD and it is filled with fun, jamming beats. But, watch out! It involves partying and drinking, some profanity, and a bit of sexual themes. Listen to it with parental advisory. "One Tribe" is the best song and great for all ages. Bit edgy, but fine with parental advisory.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bysebastien June 5, 2010
age 10+
 
yoou know, Fergies album THe DUtches got 14+ and this got 15, I am DEFINITELY not sure how that hapened
Kid, 11 years old June 4, 2010
age 11+
 

Great Stuff But Lots Of Swesm

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 May 29, 2010
age 13+
 

I only like I Gotta Feeling

The only song I like is I Gotta Feeling. Everything in that song is appropriate. It has a good beat and it makes you happy!
Kid, 10 years old May 10, 2010
age 12+
 

where is the parent advisory label

they really need a parent advisory label. i downloaded boom boom pow, then i listend to it a few times and heard about 6-10 cuss words i didnt notice before, and i heard imma be and asked my mom if its appropriate, and she said it cusses a ton. the only good song really is i gotta felling, but its like 7 minutes long and gets annoying.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bykoalaMADNESS8 May 8, 2010
age 11+
 

Love it!

My favorite song ever is I Gotta Feeling (and it's in this album). IT IS SUCH A GREAT SONG! No bad words (except it says the omg word). No sexual content. Happy song. Love it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old May 1, 2010
age 10+
 

Okay

The "sexual behavior" is iffy, but the language is pretty good except "Imma Be" where the M word is mumbled.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 24, 2010
age 9+
 

I Gotta Feeling!

The only song I like i this album is I Gotta Feeling. I LOVE this song! It has NO bad language. it is totally appropriate. I love it!!!
Kid, 10 years old April 24, 2010
age 10+
 

all ages

IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!! i love BEP!! They are awesome!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byEvan182 April 21, 2010
age 12+
 

Response to Judles10 and Choosy Parent4Justice.

This is mainly a response to Choosy Parent4Justice and Judles10. First to Choosy. Your 18 year old son is old enough to listen to this. If you think this album is so offensive maybe you should listen to some of your other son's albums. Look up some lyrics to Eminem or Marilyn Manson. This album isn't nearly as explicit as most cd's these days. Kids hear language every day at school anyway. Most likely much worse than this. Now Judles10. The FCC does regulate music. If they see the song as inappropriate for younger kids, they mark it as Parental Advisory. RIGHT ON THE BOX. It's pornographic because of a music video with a girl dancing in a thong. LOL. Have you ever seen a music video. You think that's pornographic? You realize that most kids sadly watch porn these days? They will see and hear many things worse than this CD or music video. Judles10 I hope you also realize most of the movies your kids watch are probably much, much worse.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old March 26, 2010
age 8+
 

rock

So this year we are doing the isats and some of the teachers at are school made a video and it was like it was like a black eyed peas song. It was like and tonight i am going to pass the isats.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 21, 2010
age 11+
 
i like it the only bad thing that they use a cuss word in almost all the songs in the album
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 17, 2010
age 12+
 

nxt

It ok
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old March 1, 2010
age 8+
 

Great!

Wonderful! too much use of the word s--t though.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bynewmoonwolves January 28, 2010
age 2+
 

Black Eyed Peas Fan :)

First thing. The Black Eyed Peas rock. And yeah there's language in a few songs but, if your kids are used to hearing it then it shouldn't matter. Good role models because The Black Eyed Peas are always doing chairty work. Fergie, is a strong woman and shows female strengh in the music business. Will.I.Am is always talking about charity and how people can help out and so are the other two. And 2+ because my little sister loves I Gotta Feeling and Boom Boom Pow. They are one of the best bands ever and be a little nicer to them commonsense they could be worst.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 23, 2010
age 14+
 

Strong Language Not for ages under 12

Black eyed peas rock. Strong Language! But Best CD ever! My favorite is Boom Boom Pow.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 12, 2010
age 14+
 

good talent bad lyrics

Okay beats good voices but bad lyrics first heard rock that body on new years favorite song voice wise
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages