All member reviews for The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King Soundtrack

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

This will be a must-have for die-hard fans.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byshishkabob_nat April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Excellent!!!

This soundtrack is absolutely beautiful. Howard Shore really captures the emotion of the film. A must for any Lord of the Rings fan!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great soundtrack!

If you love the movies, (and maybe even if you don't) you'll love this!
Adult Written byYankeeman242003 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byscreenname911 April 5, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

its freakin music with no lyrics

this is instrumental, and good instrumental music. there are no age restrictions.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 11, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

11+ is bull.

What the heck? its music. it's a sound track. there's nothing inappropriate about it! On for 11 and up, my butt! there's nothing inappropriate.
Teen, 17 years old Written byjcsoblonde April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

beautiful...

This soundtrack is AMAZING! Howard Shore did a wonderful job, as well as the other writers/vocals! I listen to it all the time, and I still can't get over the masterful job done! My favorite tracks would have to be...all of them! I really can't decide...though the most outstanding are tracks 5, 16, 17, 18, and 19. Amazing. I highly recommend it for anyone!
Adult Written bymasterofthemovies June 28, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

seriously, who rates this as 11 and up?

it appears there are Trolls on this site, cause this CD is 95% instrumental with 1 track being a song from the film that some of the actors sing! its not even in english!
Adult Written byMi3 February 5, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Parent Written byPlague March 8, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King Soundtrack

The music put into this fantastic movie is pure genius.
Kid, 12 years old February 26, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

My favorite soundtrack!

Ok, scratch that my second. Two Towers is my favorite soundtrack but still. Howard Shore is amazingly awesome! (second) best soundtrack ever!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byssnowflake11 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 12 year old Written byTsion April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY