All teen and kid member reviews for The Marshall Mathers LP

Kid, 12 years old August 7, 2009
 

noooooooooooo :'-{

it was afending and skary dont let ppl listen to this booo!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byleog123 September 6, 2014
 

Ehh

In my opinion the album isn't even THAT BAD. Sure it may have alot of bad words but it isn't even that bad. The only bad thing about it is the "Ken Kaniff" skit. That is horrible, good god i never want to hear that again. Besides from all of that i think anyone should listen to it, because it's just music, and it's all FICTION. I'm so sure kids are gonna go up to people and cuss and be bad. It's just music, and if they end up doing that, that just tells you that their parent's didn't raise them better.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old September 4, 2014
 

not ok for kids and young kids.

pretty bad,then you hear stan or kim.NOT OK FOR KIDS AND YOUNG TEENS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymunoru July 27, 2014
 

Offensive

Very offensive in every possible way, but one of the best rap albums in history.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byJimmyboy13 June 25, 2014
 

Great for the whole family!

Bring your grandparents bring your young kids he's influential and he's a boss!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 27, 2014
 

OK

Uses of every word but mostly b---h f--k and s--t a couple of uses of n---a and f----t and w---e and fagg and in ken kanniff he says oh just suck it nice and slow now throughout the song
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBerzerk November 13, 2013
 

WOW

This CD is amazing. But Its very very VERY Explicit. Los of drugs sex and violence. It also has alot of cursing. But its Eminem so.... Its still awsome.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 19, 2013
 

great-for older teens

This is honestly one of the best rap albums there is. This review is probably very biased because i really like eminem. This album while being very good is also very sadistic, homophobic, sexist, and otherwise sick in the head. While i'm not trying to defend these things the album gets less offensive once you realize that the album is told fro the viewpoint of the fictional character slim shady. But still the album is all the things listed above and more. But those things make the album more unique. Eminem has a gift for being offensive and he's at the top of his game here. Which of course means that this album is not for kids. I probably shouldn't listen to it and i cringe every time i hear the track kim (which is not for kids of any age whatsoever it is really messed up). But what it all comes down to is the quality. This CD has a great ability to tell a story. The song stan is very interesting and brings a tear to my eye every time I hear it. other great songs are the real slim shady and marshal mathers. In conclusion this lp is great if you are old enough to handle it and are not easily offended
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymusicforver May 24, 2013
 

Great Album

"The Marshall Mathers LP" is brilliant but has tons of explicit content. Language includes frequent profanity such as f**k, s**t, b***h, a**, d*mn, h*ll and more. Sexual lyrics can be explicit, can be mild. Violent lyrics are things such as weapons, killing and more. Therefore, your teen must be very mature to listen to this album. If your 13 year old wants to listen to this, they must be very mature.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 21, 2013
 

MM LP

Was Great, but seriously offensive, but still had some dope trax on it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byWrathMadnessNTerror August 28, 2012
 

Favorite Album after Relapse :)

I know I rate this as 13+, but it honestly depends on your maturity level. I personally love this album. I especially love "Kill You", "Criminal", "Who Knew", "Stan", "I'm Back", and basically most of the ones where he doesn't talk about some drugs or partying, which is what most music is about these days. You might think i'm crazy for liking the violent ones at my age, but to me it's like a scary movie, except you get the benifit of visualizing everything in your head without getting disappointed at suckish special effects.. Listening to Em's more violent songs (which I like the most) doesn't make me all of a sudden want to shoot up my school, but for some people who aren't mentally stable, I wouldn't suggest listening to it. But I'm mentally stable enough to know that that's not something you actually do in society. To the people who spazz out about how violent his lyrics are, I don't know what the big deal is. I'm sure everyone has thoughts like these at some point in their lives; the only difference is that we control them, and don't say them out loud.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 14, 2012
 

Good for 17 and up

Every song has violent content especially KIM which is why on the clean album it's replaced with The Kids. Kim really scares and scars you at the end when Eminem is screaming Bleed B**** Bleed
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byShady G May 13, 2012
 

Not for kids

Eminem's best album contains far too much homophobia, violence and sexual content for children.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 4, 2012
 

Don't be so Uptight!

All these songs are great! I can't believe you guys are saying it's not for kids. I make good grades, don't cuss, don't fight, and don't take anything he says personal. Please people, stop being so critical.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byrallos March 31, 2012
 

Beautiful music for kids

Every song promotes positive behavior that all kids should try in every song, especially the songs "kill you" and "b*tch please II"
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 5, 2012
 

revenge of Marshall Mathers

EL VIOLENCE ES MUCHO!!!! These songs are great, but Kim gives me the chills...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bygood.honest.reviews. December 27, 2011
 

a message to common sense media

when it comes to music common sense media angers me to know end how they reward fakes like taylor swift and punish people who talk about the real world
Teen, 15 years old Written by~smileyfacelove23 December 4, 2011
 

EMIN3M

In "Stan" Eminem uses "Hey Slim, I've drank a fifth of vodka, dare me to drive?" But that is all. Eminem usually uses bad launguage.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 12, 2011
 

Edited: 14+ Unedited:18+

This is a very violent album, I do NOT suggest letting kids under 14+ listening, although kim is hilarious for how idiotic Eminem is.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2011
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages