All member reviews for "The Only Exception" (CD single)

Common Sense Media says

Clean song about overcoming pessimism to find love.

Users say

(out of 19 reviews)
age 6+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byAwesome_Dude July 9, 2012

Lame!

Ugggh.Paramore is the most cheesiest band EVER! This is the worst song i've ever heard.It is so boring!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFezesAreCool February 24, 2013

Sweet song, 8+

Nothing bad really, sweet song but not quite as good as some of their other stuff.
Teen, 16 years old Written byDuper_Drew August 9, 2012

Paramore blows!

This is the worst song of all time! The lyrics are terrible,and they could even be called childish! I mean the song starts with "when I was younger I was my daddy cry,and curse at the wind"! Wow!! How childlike can you get?! There was evena refrence to an,ADULT SLEEPOVER! Very innapropriate for kids (even though I think this song is to please kids ages 2-5) ! The singing is cheesey,and it is only good for making your ears bleed! I think this song is only for 4 year olds,who love terrible songs,and paint pitcures of braindead people dancing around rainbows and a happy sun! So there ya have it! To top it off,this song is SO short! I'm not suprised about THAT! Because this song makes me wanna smash the radio! Paramore is the worst band alive.PERIOD.
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 December 10, 2010

Great (but slow) song :)

Its a slower sound for Paramore but, it shows that rocking it out or not Paramore still is one of the best bands ever.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucas Couldron May 6, 2012

This is the worst song ever!

I can't stand Paramore or this song! IT IS TERRIBLY ANNOYING!
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 15, 2012

2 Words:PARAMORE SUCKS!

This is the WORST song i've EVER heard! It is played by Paramore and I HATE Paramore! First off,the lyrics are babyish (the beginning is a great example of how babyish it is."When I was younger I saw my Daddy cry,and curse at the wind." One word:LAME!) Second,the song is HORRIBLY slow.My sister heard it once,and she stoppend listening to the song at the beginning because it's so boring! So avoid this song and every other Paramore song ASAP!
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 29, 2012

Worst song ever.

I hate Paramore! They're songs are extremely chessy! This is the lamest song of all time!!
Kid, 12 years old February 1, 2012

Rock on

question: How can there be an age rating on a song? This song is Amaazing btw bought album recently (its awesome!)
Parent Written byteddybear88 October 28, 2011

Luv it, ok for kids.

I love this song. There is nothing wrong with it, made me cry the firstvtime I heard this song!
Teen, 15 years old Written byxXxWhiteNoisexXx April 16, 2011

Yay! :)

I have nothing to say, other than the fact that if you're going to listen to this song (which is like the least cool paramore song ever but still oh-so-cool anyway), listen to some of their other songs for pete's sake! Don't you people ever listen to anything that's not on the radio?? Well you should, because that's where most of the GOOD music is.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySonicfan April 12, 2011
I LOVE PARAMORE there nothing bad about this song my lil sis say Exception know
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bySage_U February 18, 2011

Perfect for teens, and families. :)

Paramore is an amazing band! With wonderful lyrics, and an amazingly talented vocalist(Hayley Williams)! All the band members have kept there image clean, combined with there powerful sounding music it makes a family band!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 6, 2011

BEAUTIFUL!

This is a beautiful song! But you have to be a little older to understand the plot. It sounds beautiful, and the lyrics are clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
There's a mild sexual innuendo, but other than that, it's okay. I think 10 and up is an appropriate age for this song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byKnowler January 18, 2011

Lesson about love

Love it cos' it's giving young people about love and marriage.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBriannaBanana101 November 10, 2010
Me and my little 4 year old sister listen to this song all the time. There's nothing wrong with it- Paramore is very clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byBlinkAndYoullMissIt October 19, 2010

Skeaky-Clean

This is definitely appropriate. The song starts off doubting love, but there is a resolution by the end of the song that it's okay to let yourself love someone. No swears. One very mild sexual innuendo, mentioned above. No violence. Good song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 October 10, 2010

boring

This song is so boring and she says the same line about five times in a row. You keep thinking it's the last line and then it comes again. Other than that it's fine....
Teen, 13 years old Written bymathgirlie October 2, 2010

Sweet song!

This song describes me perfectly, because I was always taught that you have to be careful in love, because when you're young it rarely lasts. This song has inspired me and told me that that is not always the case!
What other families should know
Great messages