All member reviews for "The Only Exception" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFezesAreCool February 24, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Sweet song, 8+

Nothing bad really, sweet song but not quite as good as some of their other stuff.
Teen, 16 years old Written byDuper_Drew August 9, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Paramore blows!

This is the worst song of all time! The lyrics are terrible,and they could even be called childish! I mean the song starts with "when I was younger I was my daddy cry,and curse at the wind"! Wow!! How childlike can you get?! There was evena refrence to an,ADULT SLEEPOVER! Very innapropriate for kids (even though I think this song is to please kids ages 2-5) ! The singing is cheesey,and it is only good for making your ears bleed! I think this song is only for 4 year olds,who love terrible songs,and paint pitcures of braindead people dancing around rainbows and a happy sun! So there ya have it! To top it off,this song is SO short! I'm not suprised about THAT! Because this song makes me wanna smash the radio! Paramore is the worst band alive.PERIOD.
Teen, 15 years old Written byAwesome_Dude July 9, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Lame!

Ugggh.Paramore is the most cheesiest band EVER! This is the worst song i've ever heard.It is so boring!
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucas Couldron May 6, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This is the worst song ever!

I can't stand Paramore or this song! IT IS TERRIBLY ANNOYING!
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 29, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Worst song ever.

I hate Paramore! They're songs are extremely chessy! This is the lamest song of all time!!
Kid, 12 years old February 1, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Rock on

question: How can there be an age rating on a song? This song is Amaazing btw bought album recently (its awesome!)
Teen, 15 years old Written byxXxWhiteNoisexXx April 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Yay! :)

I have nothing to say, other than the fact that if you're going to listen to this song (which is like the least cool paramore song ever but still oh-so-cool anyway), listen to some of their other songs for pete's sake! Don't you people ever listen to anything that's not on the radio?? Well you should, because that's where most of the GOOD music is.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySonicfan April 12, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
I LOVE PARAMORE there nothing bad about this song my lil sis say Exception know
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bySage_U February 18, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Perfect for teens, and families. :)

Paramore is an amazing band! With wonderful lyrics, and an amazingly talented vocalist(Hayley Williams)! All the band members have kept there image clean, combined with there powerful sounding music it makes a family band!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 6, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

BEAUTIFUL!

This is a beautiful song! But you have to be a little older to understand the plot. It sounds beautiful, and the lyrics are clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
There's a mild sexual innuendo, but other than that, it's okay. I think 10 and up is an appropriate age for this song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old January 24, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I lUV it a soft contempo rock view on wanting to love but after childhood experiences afraid to
Teen, 17 years old Written byKnowler January 18, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Lesson about love

Love it cos' it's giving young people about love and marriage.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byteamjacobgirl2.0 December 10, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great (but slow) song :)

Its a slower sound for Paramore but, it shows that rocking it out or not Paramore still is one of the best bands ever.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byBriannaBanana101 November 10, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Me and my little 4 year old sister listen to this song all the time. There's nothing wrong with it- Paramore is very clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byBlinkAndYoullMissIt October 19, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Skeaky-Clean

This is definitely appropriate. The song starts off doubting love, but there is a resolution by the end of the song that it's okay to let yourself love someone. No swears. One very mild sexual innuendo, mentioned above. No violence. Good song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 October 10, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

boring

This song is so boring and she says the same line about five times in a row. You keep thinking it's the last line and then it comes again. Other than that it's fine....
Teen, 13 years old Written bymathgirlie October 2, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Sweet song!

This song describes me perfectly, because I was always taught that you have to be careful in love, because when you're young it rarely lasts. This song has inspired me and told me that that is not always the case!
What other families should know
Great messages