Kid reviews for The Sweet Escape

Common Sense says

Clever lyrics about the twists and turns of love.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

No reviews yetAdd your rating

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 21 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 December 3, 2009

A Great Gwen album!!!

Really fun, and a lot of good messages. It's not all bad. :)

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

great stuff

I love that movie. I best one I could see in years
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviecritic April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written byShinning Star April 9, 2008
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written byxoxmandylovesyouxox April 9, 2008

uh yEAHH

uh she talks a lot about sexual stuff but i still love her. so yeah.
Teen, 16 years old Written byKrazykoolkid12 April 9, 2008

Uh... It's OKAY...

I like gwen stefani and her musics cool even though ma gurl can't sing to save her life. Wind it up was the jam tho. so it's all Good!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written byk.nichole April 9, 2008

kjdsfhlkjdsahfsdka j

BEST SONG EVER other then girlfriend by avril lavigne!!! =)
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOVE HER!!!!!!!!!!!! WHOOO YHOO
Teen, 13 years old Written byRoSiSsLe!!.. April 9, 2008
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008

i laughed

well i think this is good
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

loved

on sexual content do you want it to talk about how gettig pregnant at 16 is good
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Hmmm

Well, this is defiantly not appropriate for my age(11) but it has some good songs in it. Yummy is just about the worst song I've ever heard, and Don't Get It Twisted has many curses. But overall, most of her songs are pretty good.
Teen, 17 years old Written byjezzel April 9, 2008

i love this album!

gwen is clever. its kind of funky but clean.
Teen, 13 years old Written byKelandryOfTortall April 9, 2008

I love gwen stefani

Gwen Stefani's CD is not innappropriate (except Yummy- um.... just um.), its a ton of fun. I LOVE the song 'now that you got it.' Thats my new favorite! :D Gwen Stefani's like my role model. usually Not for kids under 11 years old. Depends on the kid, though. xoxo K of T
P.S. If you dont like Gwen Stefani then why did you buy or listen to her CD? And if you're a parent and you're complaining about 'innappropriate material', what did you think the "parental advisory" sticker was for? sheesh.
Teen, 13 years old Written byPambaMaster April 9, 2008

Out of Context

I just want to point out that that coke whore remark is out of context. She is copying the look from a character in Scarface who she describes as a coke whore. Gwen is a good person who makes good music.
Teen, 15 years old Written bybloodstained_te... April 9, 2008

Great from Stefani.

Excellent CD, not for under-11s. It has fun, up-tempo songs, some b!%chy, some post-breakup depressed, everything in-between. Me likey!

Pages