All member reviews for The Twilight Saga: New Moon Soundtrack

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Dark, cool tunes OK for kids too young for the movie.

Age

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old January 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ITS GOOD FOR TWEENS AND UP

I LOVE IT
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old February 12, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good...Really Good

I love it my favs: Monsters, Shooting The Moon, and I Belong To You
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byBuffy Summers October 29, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Sad music, my kind of music

i always lean towards sad, melencoly sonds more than the more up beat songs you hear everywhere now. i think the songs on my ipod prove i listen to sad songs more than happy songs, so i love this album its great
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Boring tunes contain nothing but warbly sadness.

Blech. These are just boring, sad tunes that leave you depressed. My advice: leave this album untouched and put Lady GaGa on replay.
Kid, 11 years old February 10, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Really, Really Good Album

These songs are really good. I mean, really really good. I find them dark and mysterious. My favorite song is "Rosyln", because it has that dark tone and really good rhythm. =)
Teen, 14 years old Written byhoebag November 12, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

what do you think about the movie?

i think that moveie is good cuz my kids watch them
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byzippa101 November 5, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Enough to make you cry

It is an absolutely beautiful masterpiece of work, especially on Carter Burwell's part. Most children won't hear much of the lyrics, the music is the main focus. However some songs have positive messages buried in them.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 9, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

twilight saga new moon soundtrack

Families can talk about vampires and the appeal of these stories. If your kids are fascinated by Twilight and New Moon, use the books, movie, and music to have discussions about topics you wouldn't otherwise talk about. Families can talk about how falling in love is portrayed in books and on film. Do you think relationships like those of Edward and Bella are realistic? Do you think the moody music that's found on this album relates well to the theme of New Moon?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byGiygas September 25, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The Twilight Saga: New Moon Soundtrack

Even though I'm not heavy into the Twilight series, I still really enjoy the soundtrack. All the tracks are peaceful and serene.
Kid, 10 years old May 13, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old November 21, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Its pretty good!

Pretty good. A couple of the songs were very good and a couple of the other songs were very strange. I liked it. Not as good as the Twilight soundtrack but it still was a good selection of bands and songs.
Teen, 13 years old Written byica November 21, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

twilight saga new moon

love it
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent of a 18 year old Written byKakarot November 3, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

perfect for everyone who loves "DARK FLAIR"

nothing to review just tooooo great soundtracks for all ages. I am just flabbergasted.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 October 27, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Very Enjoyable, Contemplative Music

The mood of the whole "New Moon" soundtrack is somber but it's also rather beautiful.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bybrooke clark jo... October 22, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
love it and i it is a good you home for me to
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written bymikala46 October 20, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
it is approprete