All member reviews for "Troublemaker (feat. Flo Rida)" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

British X Factor star hits U.S. with fun, mildly edgy tune.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byRosebud95 June 7, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Funky and fun

I really like this song! And I surprisingly liked the rap shortly; I didn't ultimately just get used to it (like in "The Way").
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlake_Slaughter January 18, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Very catchy song

To be honest, I could do without Flo Rida in this song, although, compared to most rappers, he isn't that annoying. Mild swear words from Flo Rida.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 August 15, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Infectious song, but watch out for lyrics

This song is extremely catchy, and Olly Murs is a really good singer. However, I don't like how the song portrays someone stuck into a relationship that they know is no good ("My mind keeps saying run as fast as you can/I say we're through but then you pull me back"). There's also some language ("h*ll" and "d*mn" are used in the rap Flo Rida does) and an alcoholic reference ("After a drink or two I was putty in your hands").
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

troublemaker

it may be a little rude but it is a very good song as olly murs has a good voice and some catchy tunes!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byelizabeast13 July 12, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Olly Murs

It's a really good song. He does use some language. He also talks about drinking but other than that it's a pretty good song.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 4, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Trouble?

This song has not much wrong with it, just this underlying theme. It's a nice song, but you will get tired of it after the first 50 something times.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old June 1, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Troublemaker, Troublemaker

This is a fun song! Kids will love the beat and the tune! The only reason I put age 11 and up is because Flo Ridas rap lyrics are completely unesscesary. He uses mild language, which makes the song sound a little odd. Overall, this is a great song to sing and dance to, and, I hope I helped!!!!
Teen, 15 years old Written bybscgirl May 26, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Troublemaker

great song and great artist's
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking