All member reviews for Viva La Cobra

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

MTV artist of the week likes to swear a bit.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old March 15, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fine, But pretty explicit

Cobra starship is the best. It would be fine if your kids know NOT to use that language
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bywerewolfgirl February 23, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
i love ths cd!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byheymonday101 February 4, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LOVE MY COBRA STARSHIP!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old March 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
The only thing about this album is the swearing. The f word is said about twice.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byKeatonxRondelli December 8, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Fangs Up!

hah, Gabe is the dude! this cd was pretty good, so was "while the city sleeps...." but this one had some very catchy lyrics, good synths! Victoria Asher is an amazing keyboardist. Cobra pretty much is awesome. except their new cd "Hot Mess" is a little on my dont really care for list. i like listening to bands progress, in their lyrics and in their music and as people. but they have yet to prove that they can, their stuff is all the same pretty much.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bybradley4846 July 20, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great Album, not for 12+

Lots of swearing (it somehow escaped a Parental Advisory). Some sexual language, but overall its a fun and great album
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byKryssy January 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Love it!!

They're music is just so catchy and the lyrics are amazing. The band themself seem so cool and friendly.
Adult Written byG3 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good Music (I've only heard about 4 songs so far)

Adult Written bykatiegeeks April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bypinklady80lately April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

it made me happy

it actually makes ur day happier w/ the perky lyrics and the band members even said that they just want to tell kids to have fun and to stop being all depressed! yes, it has some mature stuff in it, so i suggest 14 and older for it. but really, these guys just make my day :)
Teen, 13 years old Written byxlyricallies7x April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

iffy

first, i love cobra starship. however, their lyrics are very iffy, and often explicit. in the song "d*** you look good and i'm drunk" guest singers VIP mention "d**k" in a reference to a transvestite. also, there is a song called "prostitution is the world's oldest profession." so, the music is great. lyrics, not so much.