All member reviews for "We Found Love" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old December 2, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

29

Ok the only reason i put sexy stuff is cuz of the vid
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byTotally500 November 11, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

we found good

the song is good its just that the music video is wrong
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byKiPunk11 December 26, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Oi! You've got your Rihanna in moi techno!

It's the kind of music I listen to when I'm playing Tetris: clubby techno. Lyrics are repetitive. The video is quite sexual, but one thing I'm surprised nobody has brought up is the fact that drug use is glorified as well. Good song though, I really like it.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySanjay407 October 28, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Read

Okay but don't watch music video in a certain age.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old January 3, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

hi

This is one of Rihanna's cleanest song yet!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymusicislove December 1, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

rihanna is da besstt

maybe more like my age for the music video... ;)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 12, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great But The Video is Beyond Inappropriate! :)

Great song but video is very sensual and nude. Lots of dress' that are above limit! The lyrics are fine but repeated constantly! I don't even think Calvin Harris was actually singing? But song good video BAD!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bymiki111puppy January 10, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

review

it's a pretty good song, but it can get a little bit repetitive.
Kid, 12 years old January 31, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Brilliant song

In the music video, you do see drugs very quickly. It is an excellent song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old February 23, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really good but it's starting to get old

The only thing is that the music vid is extremely Sexual plus she mentions finding love lots of times
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old November 4, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

look down

This is a very good song cleanest yet. by the way check out my other reviews.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old June 29, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

hey

Heavy drug use, some mild sexual content! Drug use is 12A level, sexuality is PG level, but very, very violent!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

We Found Love

I love this song! So good! Just like Rihanna!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus September 12, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byYoshipie May 6, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Clean lyrics, explicit music video

This must be Rihanna's cleanest song to date. Little reference to sex, and the lyrics has a "hopeful" sound for love. However, the music video is extremely disappointing. After watching it, I was extremely disgusted. It has nothing but sex, drugs, drinking etc. Extremely inappropriate, and haunted me. So parents, the song is okay, but the music video is extremely horrendous. I regret watching it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old April 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great Song

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models