All member reviews for When the World Comes Down

Common Sense Media says

Likeable, upbeat pop-rock ideal for teens (and parents).
 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bythelight98 December 2, 2011
 

Best AAR Album

By far their best album! Its also got their best song!
Kid, 11 years old February 23, 2011
 

Great album, tweens and up, 11+

I just listened to this album and loved it first time. Great combination of tuneful vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, strong bass and well timed drums. There is some mild bad language including d*mn and h*ll. There are some sex references but nothing over the top. If you like rock that isn't too heavy then this album is for you. RECOMMENDATION: Another Heart Calls is one of the best songs ever made in my opinion. PARENT WARNING: I Wanna has some rather suggestive lyrics.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 14 year old Written byRiot_Girl743 July 21, 2010
 
well i think that all u b***hass yuppies that wld spend ur time givin a frction uva f**k about this semceless bulls**t need 2 b smacked the f**k out. r u kiddin me! ur seriously b**chen nd moanin bcuz the said hel nd dam....those wrds rnt even technicly profain....wut u need 2 do in stead of filterin the f**k outa ur kids iz b real wit dem sso that they dnt evnd um deluioned inn thier later life thatthis shyt is out there....nd who gives a goddam wethr some band said hel or dam...ur just insecure p**sies that blieve ur child will turn in2 a gothic rebell ready 2 go out nd bang nd blow the first person they see...trust ur kids 2 make decent decions and the onli way thatll happen is if u give them the tools nessesry so pop da titty out thier mouth and let them listen 2 wt ever music they f**kin wanna...btw if u wanna hear explicit itz all about that 3oh!3....so take my advice nd u will have amazingly wild kids who have a mind of thier and will b able 2 survive...as always ur friendly advice giver riot_girl785
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 14 year old Written bykyle dwyer March 14, 2010
 
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 23, 2009
 

AWESOME FOR ALMOST EVERY AGE!!!!

I like all the songs in this album. My favorite is Gives You Hell. I dont think u should get this album for kids that really shouldnt know ANY swear words yet(8-9 and under), so maybey get them some of the nicer albums first.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bycheedarcheez December 3, 2009
 

Can't think of a title

i like this album. has some minor language but they use thise words multiple times. "I wanna" is slightly sexually bad. better of their albums but i like their older song better and these are Before the album all american rejects
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 7, 2009
 

AWESOME

I just got this CD; it's so awesome!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old April 1, 2009
 

Go AAR

The all american rejects rock. I love their current #5 iTunes song "Gives You Hell". They're my favorite band. My favorite bands include Green Day, Smash Mouth, All American Rejects, and Beatles. I hope they keep making more good songs like Dirty Little Secret, Gives You Hell, and Move Along (which by the way is a great album too). Keep rockin' AAR.