All member reviews for "Wild Ones" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Hip-pop party anthem celebrates living on the edge, drinking

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old March 14, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good song

Too much drugs.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old July 10, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

crazy!

think this is crazy!
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 6, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

wild ones cd single

when is it foolish? Can you think of some times when you took a risk or when you chose to play it safe? What was the outcome? What do you think the message of this song is at first listen? Does that change when you see the video? If so, how? It's not uncommon for hip-hop or rap stars to pair up with other singers that they might otherwise have nothing in common with. What do you think about the fact that indie singer Sia sings on this track with Flo Rida? Do you think it's a good match? Why or why not? What are the consequences of underage drinking?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 12, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

15? Really?!

the only drug/drinking lines in the song are "got a hangover like too much vodka", something about champagne, and "ready to get high". as for sex "running with wolves and i'm on the prowl" and something about taking your clothes off is about it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byTVAGE December 18, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

14+

Teens+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 May 14, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great music, iffy lyrics

I love the music (and Pia's singing is really good), but I hate how the song's about partying. Ugh! I don't really like the rap either, but it's mainly because of the content I don't like it. As I mentioned earlier, this song is iffy for kids; it's about partying (drinking, "getting laid" as some put it), and parents might not want their kids listening to this because of that.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 10, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Aproppriate for all ages

are you crazy??? Im 13 and i LOVE this song!!! Crazy rating!!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 15, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

I agree with abbucuss.

Just like The Wanted song "Glad You Came",this song is catchy,but nothing groundbreaking.BTW,I forgot to apoligize for not writing a review yesterday,I was busy working out after school.For some reason right now,i'm thinking about my favorite restaurants.Anyways this is a catchy song.But to be honest theres TOO MUCH sex and drinking,and the music is too dark.So yeah,it's OK.
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus September 10, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good, but could be better.

Kid, 11 years old August 8, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This song is a wild one

Ya know I personally don't love this song but I really don't think it's that back!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Wild Ones

This is soooooooo better than good feeling! Sia is A-MAZING!! And so is Flo!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 25, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great song!

This song is really good and most likely if you are a parent your kid (s) have already heard it- it is doing very well on the charts and for good reason. That said, however, some parents might be worried about the careless partying... But most parents shouldn't be.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking