All member reviews for "Written in the Stars" (CD Single)

Common Sense Media says

Mostly clean rap song about reaching for your dreams.

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl June 5, 2011

written in the stars is the cleanest of tinie tempahs songs

i love this song and i think its a good
Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus June 2, 2012

Good, but could be better.

I like the beginning of the song the best.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 11 year old Written bygamereviewer6469 July 19, 2011

Good song about living your dreams

Amazing Song.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bydr duck May 18, 2011

Airplanes-like single makes little sense and little substance.

It is exactly like Airplanes. It has a rap overtune but a pop chorus. Unfortunately, this song just doesn't live up to itself. The chorus makes little sense and so do most of the metaphors. Not worth buying.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byTotally500 May 9, 2011

One of Many powerful songs

This song is just one of the many songs that has good messages about achiving yourself.The lead singer is the next Taio Cruz even through he is british but good
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8, 12, 13, and 17 year old Written byreviewer109 May 8, 2011

Great for the tweens and above

This is a phenomenal song! It encourages being motivated to get your voice heard and appreciated, "Everyone's a kid no one cares about / you just gotta keep screamin' til' they hear you out" The only issue is the one use of f**k. "I got more f**kin' hits then a discipline child". But at age 10, most kids have heard this at school so, really, who cares!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate May 7, 2011
Oh my gosh I just loooove the British accent! He's a great rapper -- Eminem should be worried! Over all it's a great song about reaching for your dreams and not giving up til you reach them. One reference to the ghetto. Mostly clean, except for d**n and h*ll. Let your kids listen to clean rap!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bymakinaaaaa May 3, 2011

age 11, songs not bad

This song is cool... the only bad languagee they use in damm. come on now its in the Bible right? Come on now? The only thing that i would have to say that is bad is maybe the meaning but im unclear other than that this song is okay.
What other families should know
Great messages