All member reviews for 2 Stupid Dogs

Common Sense Media says

2 stupid 2 watch. This one's for the dogs.

Users say

(out of 17 reviews)
age 6+
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old September 27, 2009

1 word for you: Stupid

This show is the most terrible show I have ever seen. But it is kind of funny
Educator Written bybugmenot March 30, 2011

oh, really now

that was a horrible review. this show is a classic, and gives animation fans insight into the development of the cartoon network signature style of animations. industry giants Genndy Tartakovsky and Craig McCracken, along with many others, pretty much got their start here, and their early experimentation is a joy to watch. i can only think that the humor and deeper meanings of this show just went right over the reviewer's head. it is a low-key show, with more subtly surreal humor and wisdom than is found in the vast majority of children's shows. "2 stupid 2 watch"? apparently the reviewer is, but there are several levels on which this show can be appreciated, and most any child or adult with some humor or childlike wonder left in them will be able to enjoy it on some level. oh, and 3 out of 5 for drug use? please, no one ever show this person any Looney Tunes. or the world outside their basement.
Kid, 12 years old December 9, 2010

Yes, yes they are.

One, this is a really funny show. Two, it is aptly named.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

HMM

I DONT LIKE IT
Adult Written bySurfer_Clock April 9, 2008

Classic show being dissed yet again.

Just because these reviewers have modern eyes doesn't mean that this show was 'bad.' In fact, I grew up with this show during its brief run. For its target audience, it's perfect! For the stuffy grown-up reviewers, well, it's stupid, just as the title implies.
Teen, 14 years old Written byGundam007 February 12, 2013

Very funny, and innocent enough

Nothing to horrible at all, although you may want to skip the episode "At the Drive In" due to multiple bouncing and shaking cars present. other than that little bit of dirty humor, it's pretty innocent. I honestly don't know why Common Sense Media is so harsh about this show! This is 20 times funnier than just about everything else on Boomerang.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 21, 2012

Take your kids out of that plastic bubble you've built around them!

That "2 Stupid 2 Watch" joke is so stupid! You gotta try a lot harder than that! Your jokes are so corny! While the jokes in 2 Stupid Dogs are AMAZING! I love the animation style too!
Teen, 16 years old Written byDuper_Drew August 3, 2012

Is this site RAN by overprotective parents?!

I love this show,why does CSM hate it?! Maybe,they hate REAL cartoons they gave Dexter's Laboratory,The Powerpuff Girls,and Foster's Home For Imaginary Friends only 2 stars!) .This show was hilarious! Shut up Common Sense Media!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old June 3, 2009

it's good!!!!

i like this show because i saw the show in the first Sunday the family came from Naples
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 17 years old Written bydanny 7000 March 9, 2016

2 stupid dogs is not for little kids

i think 2 stupid dogs is a amazing show but its not for little kids because it has lots of adult jokes like a kid tells his class the dogs he brought for show and tell are boy dogs and he holds one up to show his class and their all shocked except for the girl the kid has a crush on who has a smile on her face the 2 stupid dogs are seen in a strip club and the one dog says take it off take off youre shoe their are cars seen moving up and down at a movie theater and when the 2 stupid dogs blow up a car it keeps moving up and down after that one of the dogs gets hit in the crotch with tennis balls and the other dog holds up 2 tennis balls and says hey look balls and the other dog says yeah i know theirs a old granny that says her grandson is a go go dancer theirs a sperm cell that looks like elvis and one of the dogs says he was called weenie dog and that he bit the guy who called him that and then he says what would you do i mean he stuck it in my face theirs a episode thats a parody of the brady bunch and has greg and marsha making out and the mole supports gay pride and the weapons the villians use in that same episode look like condoms and its really vilonte their was one episode where one of the dogs turned the other dog inside out and its really disturbing with that being said i dont reccomend 2 stupid dogs for anyone under the age of 13
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byRandomDSplayer February 13, 2016

Come on...

The reviewers of CSM really need to change their mind. You look at this, then look at SpongeBob. This show isn't NEARLY as bad!!! Sure, it somewhat follows in the footsteps of Ren and Stimpy (even having John Kricfalusi give "tidbits of poor taste" on the Little Red Riding Hood parody episodes) but it's MUCH more tame. I haven't seen this show on television since 2011 but Cartoon Network might consider airing it again... hopefully.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn June 4, 2013
Teen, 13 years old Written bytvzillia February 14, 2013

CSM, now it's just plain ridiculous

This show is excellent work done by Genndy Tartakvosky (creator of Dexter's Laboratory) and Craig Mccraken (creator of The Powerpuff Girls and FHIF) and compared to the cartoons today, it's Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. So, the bottom line is that this show is funny and well-written and appropreate for all ages
Kid, 10 years old February 15, 2012

1 stupid commonsensemedia reviewer

i only saw one episode but it was preety good. why did csm hate it?
Teen, 16 years old Written byhamstergurl09 December 29, 2010

Wow, Common Sense Sure Hates This One...

This cartoon is not bad at all. I'm not sure why Common Sense Media hates it so much. If you were a kid in the 1990s watching it, it was amusing. Not amazing or anything, but not terrible.
Adult Written byThe JP Show May 26, 2009

About to see it