All member reviews for 2 Stupid Dogs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

2 stupid 2 watch. This one's for the dogs.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Educator Written bybugmenot March 30, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

oh, really now

that was a horrible review. this show is a classic, and gives animation fans insight into the development of the cartoon network signature style of animations. industry giants Genndy Tartakovsky and Craig McCracken, along with many others, pretty much got their start here, and their early experimentation is a joy to watch. i can only think that the humor and deeper meanings of this show just went right over the reviewer's head. it is a low-key show, with more subtly surreal humor and wisdom than is found in the vast majority of children's shows. "2 stupid 2 watch"? apparently the reviewer is, but there are several levels on which this show can be appreciated, and most any child or adult with some humor or childlike wonder left in them will be able to enjoy it on some level. oh, and 3 out of 5 for drug use? please, no one ever show this person any Looney Tunes. or the world outside their basement.
Kid, 12 years old December 9, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Yes, yes they are.

One, this is a really funny show. Two, it is aptly named.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 27, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

1 word for you: Stupid

This show is the most terrible show I have ever seen. But it is kind of funny
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn June 4, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bytvzillia February 14, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

CSM, now it's just plain ridiculous

This show is excellent work done by Genndy Tartakvosky (creator of Dexter's Laboratory) and Craig Mccraken (creator of The Powerpuff Girls and FHIF) and compared to the cartoons today, it's Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. So, the bottom line is that this show is funny and well-written and appropreate for all ages
Teen, 14 years old Written byGundam007 February 12, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Very funny, and innocent enough

Nothing to horrible at all, although you may want to skip the episode "At the Drive In" due to multiple bouncing and shaking cars present. other than that little bit of dirty humor, it's pretty innocent. I honestly don't know why Common Sense Media is so harsh about this show! This is 20 times funnier than just about everything else on Boomerang.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 21, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Take your kids out of that plastic bubble you've built around them!

That "2 Stupid 2 Watch" joke is so stupid! You gotta try a lot harder than that! Your jokes are so corny! While the jokes in 2 Stupid Dogs are AMAZING! I love the animation style too!
Teen, 16 years old Written byDuper_Drew August 3, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Is this site RAN by overprotective parents?!

I love this show,why does CSM hate it?! Maybe,they hate REAL cartoons they gave Dexter's Laboratory,The Powerpuff Girls,and Foster's Home For Imaginary Friends only 2 stars!) .This show was hilarious! Shut up Common Sense Media!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old February 15, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

1 stupid commonsensemedia reviewer

i only saw one episode but it was preety good. why did csm hate it?
Teen, 16 years old Written byhamstergurl09 December 29, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Wow, Common Sense Sure Hates This One...

This cartoon is not bad at all. I'm not sure why Common Sense Media hates it so much. If you were a kid in the 1990s watching it, it was amusing. Not amazing or anything, but not terrible.
Kid, 10 years old June 3, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

it's good!!!!

i like this show because i saw the show in the first Sunday the family came from Naples
Adult Written byThe JP Show May 26, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

About to see it

Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

HMM

I DONT LIKE IT
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bySurfer_Clock April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Classic show being dissed yet again.

Just because these reviewers have modern eyes doesn't mean that this show was 'bad.' In fact, I grew up with this show during its brief run. For its target audience, it's perfect! For the stuffy grown-up reviewers, well, it's stupid, just as the title implies.