All member reviews for 7th Heaven

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

This uplifting family drama keeps the faith.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 42 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's Gone Downhill

There's no way 7th Heaven should be TV-G anymore. The last 4 weeks have been about sex, and it is irresponsible to leave it as G rated and in the primetime TV slot. We used to watch it as a family, but not anymore. I watch it alone now, as an evening soap opera.
Adult Written bydancingbrady April 9, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great for kids

This show helps kids realize right from wrong....it shows them the consequences for bad judgments and decisions. I let my siblings and child watch this show all the time.
Adult Written bywahoosigma April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not the tame show it once was

The 2005 fall season is much racier than years past and the topics being handled are much more sophisticated. It's as if the whole Camden clan when on summer vacation and got wild. While the show does attempt to focus on the real issues faced by families, it has become nothing more than a soap opera with fashionably dressed teens making lots of life mistakes and then going to church on sunday.
Teen, 14 years old Written byIvoryNeptune December 21, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Plus

7th Heaven was one of the last "family shows" of its time. Parents should be warned that sex is a topic. This is also based on a Christian pastor’s family, so kids of other religions will have an opportunity to see a different religion.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 7, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Warning!

This show is not for kids. There is a lot of sex and it is not good for little kids to watch. There is also some drinking and smoking. Seriously, don't let kids watch this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybkid June 25, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good for teens, questionable for tweens

There is almost always a problem in every episode that deals with sex, drugs, or violence (and some language). But with the Christian faith in the show, it has good role models (Eric Camden) and positive messages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 and 8 year old Written bylcdm April 11, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Not for tweens, unless you are prepared to explain

We've really enjoyed watching the show together on DVD, but the episodes we've come to are now discussing more information about sex than I would like my 8 year old thinking about right now. I had to tun one episode off. I know it goes back to good in the end, but the discussions wer too much for my 8 yr. old right now
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byForknose April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

NO

The most boring show on TV. It is like trying to make the Brady Bunch wholesome and having everyday clothes and troubles. So bad and so corny (corniness works for 50's shows but not here).
Adult Written byAlis20 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not for kids

I like this show, it is good. But it is not for kids at all. It talks about way too much sex,drugs, etc. no one under 16 should watch it
Adult Written byskvc April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Caution --

NOT a very realistic portrayal of a minister's family -- or any Christian family.
Parent of a 3 and 9 year old Written bymoviemum July 24, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

FUNNY!

This show tackles some very not appropriate issues, (and there is soup product placement in later episodes) For adults, I'm sorry but I found this show pure hilarity.Watch any episode where Annie is crazy, the twins have one name, Lucy in the elevator, Eric homeschooling, the pot episode. Hilarious! but A LOT of episodes are one big commercial for not doing drugs, joining gangs etc. So kinda preachy
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byjohnnydogmatic April 9, 2008
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Perfect for preteens and early teens

What I like about this program is that for my 12-year old daughter, we have the cute guys and admirable girls that she is interested in, but in a (more-or-less) normal family with normal issues -but lots and lots of positive social messages. Great!
Teen, 16 years old Written bydancer917 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

LIKE, TOTALLY THE BEST SHOW EVER!!!

I love this show!! It's a great drama/comedy show for families to watch together. It's about how life is with 7 kids growing up and the things they, the kids and parents, go through. It has funny moments, sad moments, suspicious moments,and everything in between. The Camden Family consists of the parents Eric and Annie trying to raise their 7 kids: Matt, Mary, Lucy, Simon, Ruthie, Sam, and David. The show is now on its 9th season on THE WB and reruns from the 3-9 season currently air on ABC FAMILY. Season 1 is now on DVD. I really think that 7th heaven is a great family show.
Adult Written bydjb952 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The rare exception

This is truly a rare show. NO sex, graphic violence or foul language. It is excellent family entertainment. The spiritual message is definitly a step in the right direction.
Teen, 17 years old Written byAvonleaAnne November 26, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Stephen Collins

You might want to mention that Stephen Collins (the dad) is a child molester.
Adult Written byEthan511 July 14, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

not for younger kids

I really don't like this show. It's corny and unrealistic, like when the dad freaked out when he found out the mom smoked pot in college. (This was an episode all about pot, by the way) To many episodes deal with sex or alcohol/drugs. It will lead viewers who don't know any better that heavy petting and making out never leads to sex. It also leads viewers to believe that smokers and drinkers are very bad people and to stay away from them. This show is complete crap. Only watch if you want to laugh your ass off.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytimrindone April 6, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
The show tells many stories that can help benefit your children, I would just reccomend this show for 14 and up considering all of the dialouge, the show really goes deep in mature issues. Great show in all!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byTimmy2shoe July 3, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

7th Heaven

I think this family drama is terrific for children 12 and up because at this age children can finally communicate with the morals in the show. The Dialogue can be rough but they can take it! The family talks about teen pregnancy, drugs, and what some words mean. GREAT SHOW!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator and Parent Written bychristian-witness June 28, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

awesome

A wonderful Christian show Episodes have dealt directly and admirably with issues of tolerance. Characters have been beaten up at school (off-screen) bullying.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byILY1-7_5-14_1-21 April 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for kids 12 and over

There are many issues they tallk about that younger kids don't understand and don't need to understand yet the first seasons are not so bad the later seasons are the worst i suggest parents watch this show with there children 10 and under just in case also i think this show is great because the way they deal with issues on the show and most of the kids are good role models
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models

Pages