All member reviews for A Pup Named Scooby-Doo

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old July 13, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for older kids, but not for tweens

I Hate It
Kid, 8 years old July 9, 2014
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

This Pup SUCKS!

A Pup Named Scooby-Doo has no entertaining things at all. I think it was creepy that a little girl was hiding under Shaggy's bed and it was flippin' weird that Velma was afraid of clowns.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old August 31, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Cute and entertaining

These are cute and entertaining videos for children.
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillionaire February 15, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

All Kids

This is a Great Show for All Kids (12m+).
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan July 3, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

6+

Iffy for 6+ (Middle and Late Children) Ages 6 to 10 but not for tweens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 28, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I like most of it.

This is about the adventures of Scooby Doo when he was just a puppy.I think the show is funny,nicely animated,and well written.Some episodes are bad but most are awesome!
Teen, 14 years old Written byMarioMii October 11, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

It's a very perfect TV show for kids.

I love it. This show never has drinking at all. The main characters really make common sense for the mystery.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 September 19, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Scooby-Doo prequel is ok for children

A Pup Named Scooby Doo is basically the original SD series, except the gang is younger (like kids instead of teenagers). It's okay, the original series was better (in my opinion). There is some mild peril, and the monsters could be potentially scary for little kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byalexbess06 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

hilarious but for 8 and under.

i loved the show when i was younger and i still do. it rally helps kids with problem solving skills(which they will need in futuer years.) :-)
Teen, 15 years old Written byCartoonaholic_C... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny, Witty, Cartoony...

This is the younger version of Scooby-Doo, Where Are You?. How many times did Cartoon Network do series runs of this? Maybe 100 times. This (and Tom & Jerry (1939)) is not enough for CN, bring back Tom & Jerry Kids (1990), Scooby Doo, Where Are You? (1969), SWAT Kats (1993), Super Globetrotters (1979), Gary Coleman Show (1982), Mr. T (1983), Chuck Norris Karate Kommandos (1986), 2 Stupid Dogs (1993), Gigantor (1962), Voltron (1984), DragonBall Z (1989), Popeye (1930's), and Bob Clampett Show (1940's?) to make this network even.