All member reviews for Almost Naked Animals

Common Sense Media says

Skivvy-wearing animals' antics are zany fun for older kids.

Users say

(out of 43 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byGregoryMccormick123 June 16, 2014

Shaved animals in underwear? Wow, pure genius (sarcasum)

First time I watched ANA, I was eating Doritos and drinking Mountain Dew. My friend wanted to watch this crap, so I watched it for peace. I got grossed out really quickly, I nearly puked! You know why? Looking at the "animals" made me sick. Seriously, this show is sick, and NOT in a good way. The title and plot all alone is just BLEH! Avoid this show, you'll be thankful. It's also a rip off of Fanboy and Chum Chum.
Parent Written bystreetwisemum June 2, 2014

It's not for young children

I was watching this show and was shocked young children watching this, it's full of adult humour, trying to be discussed for children. eg there's one scene what stands out the most is in episode "All dog no danger" where Howie goes to his sister's hotel, and Howie trying to get someone out a cage and then gets thorn across the room hits the wall long ways leaving his shape on the the gets thorn again upright and the shape lefted is a very sexaul style, plan as day. And some soft hidden adult humour, they was all talking about a button that you 'PUSH' But they all say over and over that they want to 'POKE' it in different ways, What and this is meant to be for children, just wacth it before you let your children watch it, it's funny for adults.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Written byAnonymous September 19, 2013


CSM NEEDS to lose their bad taste! They give crapfests 3, 4 or 5 stars while they give wonderful shows a 1/5 or 2/5 (Heck maybe even a zero). This is "zany fun"?!. NO! Blech. This Is garbage! The characters are ugly and hideous, annoying voice acting and messed up animation. ITS GARBAGE! Skip it.
Teen, 17 years old Written byILoveTacoBell September 19, 2013

Awful concept, no laughs, crappy animation

ANA is a really bad show. The animation is worse than The Problem Solverz for crying out loud! The concept makes no sense and there is NO HUMOR. This show just sucks.
Teen, 17 years old Written byReviewsandFun8910 August 9, 2013

Why is this on CARTOON PLANET?

Really CN? CP is for good classics like Ed, Edd, N, Eddy (which was an awesome show). If you wanted something new On Cartoon Planet, revive a show from your GOLDEN era. Not you GARBAGE era. Cartoon Planet is dying. If you keep putting garbage on CP, it will die. REVIEW STARTS HERE: Almost Naked Animals is a very poor cartoon. It is so bland and unfunny. It is WAY too gross. The animation is HORRIBLY drawn and the characters designs are weird. C'mon CN, cancel any bad show you have and replace them with GOOD shows that people would actually WANT to watch. Then, fire Stuart Snyder and make a new logo that is not boring. If you do this, I will fully regain faith in you again.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn June 22, 2013


I hate Almost Naked Animals. I can't believe this gets a three star review but Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends (my favorite cartoon) get's a two. This shows butt! The plot is messed up, the characters are gross, ugly and hideous along with bad animation and acting!!!!!! BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD!!!!!!!!!! DON'T WATCH THIS GOD AWFUL PIECE OF TRASH SHOW!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byCarlTheCritic June 9, 2013


CSM is so wrong this time. This is NO ZANY FUN for older kids. Hell, even my little brother hates it. The concept makes NO SENSE. Shaved animals in underwear? Is CN stupid? The animation, jokes, and humor are NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASTY! This show should just be buried underground and just FORGOTTEN.
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeIsAwesome808 June 4, 2013

Shaved animals in underwear?

Please try harder CN. This was a horrid idea and it should not exist at ALL. The concept makes NO SENSE. Also, it is really gross, the animation is incredibly stupid, and the humor is super stale.
Teen, 15 years old Written byGateswing_Guy March 12, 2013

Just as bad as Secret Mountain Fort Awesome!

Hard to believe this crap is getting a 3rd season. It sucks. The plot is horrible, it is really gross, and the humor is lame. How can you like this show? It is horrible. I'd rather get sick than watch Almost Naked Animals again.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012


The plot is SO stupid! I can't believe there are some kids who watch this crap! The plot and animation are both very TERRIBLE! Almost Naked Animals SUCKS HARD!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysamurai 434 November 29, 2012

please burn out my eyeballs

Cartoon network should cancel this horrible show! worst cense one should watch this awful show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written bysnes64dsi November 8, 2012

Why does this even exist?

I turned on Cartoon Network one day (last summer) and this show was on. Pressing "INFO." on my remote, I saw that the title was "Almost Naked Animals". I thought, "WHAT?! Why is this a kids' show? This seems like pornography for kids! Animals with fur shaved off and wearing underwear." This show is just inappropriate and don't watch it AT ALL!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 3, 2012

Why do people hate this show so much?

I don't get why all you guys hate this show? I think it's not as sexual as you may think. I know in It's My Party, Howie does take off his pants but you don't see the stuff you aren't meant to see. I learned that lightning never strikes twice in the same place. I know that there is alot of slapstick comedy e.g. Sloth falling off a cliff face, Cockcroach getting run over by a truck, Bunny flying out of a window holding just a small thead of wool and Howie getting flattend by a boulder, but it's all part of the fun in it. Many parents think that characters like Sloth and Poodle having bras is inappropriate but it isn't. Every woman has them so..? The show has some real life problems shown sarcastic ways life like love-hate relationships, crushes and failing. Personally I love the show I think it is a great comedy but that's what I think. Anyway you can't say something about it if you haven't sat down and actually watched it. My friend used to think it was lame because the animals wore underwear but when I asked her to watch it she liked it more.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 18, 2012

You call this "zany fun"?

This is a terrible show! The plot is messed up,the characters are annoying,and the animation is yucky.This show along with Mad and Level Up,should be banned from TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old April 22, 2012


Not very entertaining, and very unusual. The idea of a tv show about animals in their underwear is odd, and a bit inappropriate. Some people may find it amusing, my older sister does and shes 12 almost 13, but I find it unamuzing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 15, 2012

More Like "Almost Naked Crapimals"

There is nothing good about this! It is really lame and TERRIBLY unfunny!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDavid Cardino January 29, 2012


This show stinks.The animation is gross,the plots are not real,the characters are annoying,the jokes are unfunny,and the scripts are just terrible.I really hate this show!
Teen, 16 years old Written bytoonamirules3456 January 14, 2012


My god! I died a little inside when I watched this crude and lack of crap that will make your kids eyes burst and their IQ will drop and become MORE stupid... do not watch!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2012


NOT funny at all . I mean is stupid. What makes you think kids want to c naked animals in cartoon form.
Adult Written byteenreviews(17yrs) October 16, 2011

A bit of crap

it's tween crap, nuff said
What other families should know
Too much sex