All member reviews for Almost Naked Animals

Common Sense Media says

Skivvy-wearing animals' antics are zany fun for older kids.
 

Users say

(out of 42 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byILoveTacoBell September 19, 2013
 

Awful concept, no laughs, crappy animation

ANA is a really bad show. The animation is worse than The Problem Solverz for crying out loud! The concept makes no sense and there is NO HUMOR. This show just sucks.
Teen, 17 years old Written byReviewsandFun8910 August 9, 2013
 

Why is this on CARTOON PLANET?

Really CN? CP is for good classics like Ed, Edd, N, Eddy (which was an awesome show). If you wanted something new On Cartoon Planet, revive a show from your GOLDEN era. Not you GARBAGE era. Cartoon Planet is dying. If you keep putting garbage on CP, it will die. REVIEW STARTS HERE: Almost Naked Animals is a very poor cartoon. It is so bland and unfunny. It is WAY too gross. The animation is HORRIBLY drawn and the characters designs are weird. C'mon CN, cancel any bad show you have and replace them with GOOD shows that people would actually WANT to watch. Then, fire Stuart Snyder and make a new logo that is not boring. If you do this, I will fully regain faith in you again.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn June 22, 2013
 

YUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hate Almost Naked Animals. I can't believe this gets a three star review but Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends (my favorite cartoon) get's a two. This shows butt! The plot is messed up, the characters are gross, ugly and hideous along with bad animation and acting!!!!!! BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD!!!!!!!!!! DON'T WATCH THIS GOD AWFUL PIECE OF TRASH SHOW!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byCarlTheCritic June 9, 2013
 

Lies!

CSM is so wrong this time. This is NO ZANY FUN for older kids. Hell, even my little brother hates it. The concept makes NO SENSE. Shaved animals in underwear? Is CN stupid? The animation, jokes, and humor are NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASTY! This show should just be buried underground and just FORGOTTEN.
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeIsAwesome808 June 4, 2013
 

Shaved animals in underwear?

Please try harder CN. This was a horrid idea and it should not exist at ALL. The concept makes NO SENSE. Also, it is really gross, the animation is incredibly stupid, and the humor is super stale.
Teen, 15 years old Written byGateswing_Guy March 12, 2013
 

Just as bad as Secret Mountain Fort Awesome!

Hard to believe this crap is getting a 3rd season. It sucks. The plot is horrible, it is really gross, and the humor is lame. How can you like this show? It is horrible. I'd rather get sick than watch Almost Naked Animals again.
Teen, 14 years old Written bybrandonneo6425 January 1, 2013
 

Dumb

Only Gumball is worse than this.Don't watch or you'll lose half your brain cells.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
 

OUCH!

The plot is SO stupid! I can't believe there are some kids who watch this crap! The plot and animation are both very TERRIBLE! Almost Naked Animals SUCKS HARD!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysamurai 434 November 29, 2012
 

please burn out my eyeballs

Cartoon network should cancel this horrible show! worst cense assymcgee.no one should watch this awful show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written bysnes64dsi November 8, 2012
 

Why does this even exist?

I turned on Cartoon Network one day (last summer) and this show was on. Pressing "INFO." on my remote, I saw that the title was "Almost Naked Animals". I thought, "WHAT?! Why is this a kids' show? This seems like pornography for kids! Animals with fur shaved off and wearing underwear." This show is just inappropriate and don't watch it AT ALL!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 3, 2012
 

Why do people hate this show so much?

I don't get why all you guys hate this show? I think it's not as sexual as you may think. I know in It's My Party, Howie does take off his pants but you don't see the stuff you aren't meant to see. I learned that lightning never strikes twice in the same place. I know that there is alot of slapstick comedy e.g. Sloth falling off a cliff face, Cockcroach getting run over by a truck, Bunny flying out of a window holding just a small thead of wool and Howie getting flattend by a boulder, but it's all part of the fun in it. Many parents think that characters like Sloth and Poodle having bras is inappropriate but it isn't. Every woman has them so..? The show has some real life problems shown sarcastic ways life like love-hate relationships, crushes and failing. Personally I love the show I think it is a great comedy but that's what I think. Anyway you can't say something about it if you haven't sat down and actually watched it. My friend used to think it was lame because the animals wore underwear but when I asked her to watch it she liked it more.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 18, 2012
 

You call this "zany fun"?

This is a terrible show! The plot is messed up,the characters are annoying,and the animation is yucky.This show along with Mad and Level Up,should be banned from TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old April 22, 2012
 

O_o

Not very entertaining, and very unusual. The idea of a tv show about animals in their underwear is odd, and a bit inappropriate. Some people may find it amusing, my older sister does and shes 12 almost 13, but I find it unamuzing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 15, 2012
 

More Like "Almost Naked Crapimals"

There is nothing good about this! It is really lame and TERRIBLY unfunny!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDavid Cardino January 29, 2012
 

Uggh

This show stinks.The animation is gross,the plots are not real,the characters are annoying,the jokes are unfunny,and the scripts are just terrible.I really hate this show!
Teen, 16 years old Written bytoonamirules3456 January 14, 2012
 

PLEASE DO NOT WATCH!!

My god! I died a little inside when I watched this crude and lack of crap that will make your kids eyes burst and their IQ will drop and become MORE stupid... do not watch!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2012
 

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOT funny at all . I mean is stupid. What makes you think kids want to c naked animals in cartoon form.
Adult Written byteenreviews(17yrs) October 16, 2011
 

A bit of crap

it's tween crap, nuff said
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old October 6, 2011
 

Innocent but Incredibly Stupid.

My Whole family except for my parents watch this all the time. They made me watch 1 episode and It was torture. I don't get why it's popular. I hate how the humans look on this show because it has really horrible animation. The animals are naked which are okay to me and look okay. Actually they aren't. Everything in this show creeps me out. It is so inappropriate that it should be TV-PG or TV-PG-VS, V means Violence, S means inappropriate and to sexualized. TV shows may not have that rating that much but whatever. Some people say if you are not watching this, you should. Don't listen to them because they're just trying to be idiots. It's okay if it's your opinion, Just don't say watch this or do not watch this cause if you don't listen to them, They'll mention you on your next review and say LOOK THAT GUY IS WRONG! HA HA! This show is Creepy! Oh and they take drugs to get all ugly, weird, creepy and crappy. HA HA!! THIS SHOW IS TOTAL CR@P!!!! I HATE IT!!! HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byrororobottt October 3, 2011
 

2 thumbs down.

Animals in underwear + earwax jokes does NOT = funny. I also find the way they draw the female characters somewhat offensive; the artist's skewed style makes their "parts" somewhat of a focal point of their character more than something that simply blends in--especially since there isn't much else going on humor-wise that you can't help but pick out other flaws. I know tweens know about lady parts but they could've gone a lot less detailed with them instead of making them bulbous-y and point-y, with big butts and skimpy-ish underwear and Madonna bras (I suppose I'm referring to the poodle.) The comedic timing is horrific. The main character is bland and dumb--not zany and funny as they would try to have you believe. I believe the characters being in their underwear is supposed to be more of a distraction. And it does distract you somewhat... from the lack of humor. The show has little-to-nothing to do with them being in their underwear. It doesn't add to the story. It's just a bunch of dumb animals being dumb. This could easily be put on Nick Jr. if the animals were dressed. I would say that the show is about as interesting as an all-day marathon of Max and Ruby but hey--I wouldn't want to offend the creators of Max and Ruby. At least THAT show doesn't try to be something it's not.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex

Pages