All member reviews for Almost Naked Animals

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Skivvy-wearing animals' antics are zany fun for older kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 40 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byqwerty keyboard December 27, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Your brain does not deserve this torture!!!!!!!!

Wow, this show is awful, gross, retarded, sick-minded, and even worse, THE ANIMATION!!! The jokes are not funny, this show is a big waste of time! Do I even need to say more?! Actually, I do, the characters say retarded things that do not even make sense and make it confusing. How could parents let their little ones watch this!!!??? This is a complete disaster!!!!!!! Do you even want to get me started on Secret Mountain Fort Awesome!? I don't think so!!!! If you want to save your brain, this show will not help at all. Nobody (even mentally retarded people) will find this show even a spec an inch of funny!!!!!!! Why is this on the tv, why couldn't CN stop these drunk tv makers from putting the show on their channel. If you enjoy this crap, then you are way behind from finding real culture in tv, and Annoying Orange is nothing better than this crap either!!!!!! If I could, I would sue these foul and drunk tv makers, this does not even deserve an award, I bet $999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999 that the creators of this show have no trophies at all!!!!! Now I'm done reviewing this messed up crap!!!!!!
Teen, 17 years old Written byCarlTheCritic June 9, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Lies!

CSM is so wrong this time. This is NO ZANY FUN for older kids. Hell, even my little brother hates it. The concept makes NO SENSE. Shaved animals in underwear? Is CN stupid? The animation, jokes, and humor are NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASTY! This show should just be buried underground and just FORGOTTEN.
Teen, 13 years old Written byThesmack321 March 30, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

The best thing ever!

Relax! This ain't a show for kids if it has adult humour. It's entertaining and funny to watch. I turned my friend from a hater to a liker just by telling her the story line. I love this show tonnes and you should let your children watch it. It won't hurt them. It won't damage them at all. This show has social values to it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written bysnes64dsi November 8, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Why does this even exist?

I turned on Cartoon Network one day (last summer) and this show was on. Pressing "INFO." on my remote, I saw that the title was "Almost Naked Animals". I thought, "WHAT?! Why is this a kids' show? This seems like pornography for kids! Animals with fur shaved off and wearing underwear." This show is just inappropriate and don't watch it AT ALL!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byreviewer777 July 24, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Inappropriate and uncalled for

I dont think this show is appropriate for children of all ages. it can promote sexual behaviour and no respect for privacy.
Teen, 14 years old Written byDittabit July 13, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

If this was Nick Jr...

I like this show. It stars a Dog that has a trucker's tan line named Howie,an Octopus whose a safety fanatic called Octo, a narwal,a bunny,a piggy,a sloth,a duck and a whole cast of animals all shaved and running around in underwear. If this was on a channel like nick jr, it'd be fine. All a good show for younger audiences.Even though its flash and made in Canada.If i had to say something bad, it'd be the violence (Howie's a dare devil dog,he shoots himself out of cannons and crud.) consumerism (his favorite drinks a weird orange thing called Captin fizzy and they live in a hotel called the Banana Cabana and have a rivalry between the dog and his sister.),and fart jokes(the duck...).Just let your kids watch it if they can tell not every things real and it should be fine. and yeah there are some adult jokes. But so did animaniacs.And besides, Canadian television is always weird.(e.g. Ed Edd n' Eddy, Total drama series, ect. Feel free to make your own list.) So watch it with your kid and see if you like it. If not I can recommend showing things you like and see if they stick.Like my little pony,Speed racer,Care bears, straw berry short cake, tmnt, ect, So yeah.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byGregoryMccormick123 June 16, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Shaved animals in underwear? Wow, pure genius (sarcasum)

First time I watched ANA, I was eating Doritos and drinking Mountain Dew. My friend wanted to watch this crap, so I watched it for peace. I got grossed out really quickly, I nearly puked! You know why? Looking at the "animals" made me sick. Seriously, this show is sick, and NOT in a good way. The title and plot all alone is just BLEH! Avoid this show, you'll be thankful. It's also a rip off of Fanboy and Chum Chum.
Parent Written bystreetwisemum June 2, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

It's not for young children

I was watching this show and was shocked young children watching this, it's full of adult humour, trying to be discussed for children. eg there's one scene what stands out the most is in episode "All dog no danger" where Howie goes to his sister's hotel, and Howie trying to get someone out a cage and then gets thorn across the room hits the wall long ways leaving his shape on the the gets thorn again upright and the shape lefted is a very sexaul style, plan as day. And some soft hidden adult humour, they was all talking about a button that you 'PUSH' But they all say over and over that they want to 'POKE' it in different ways, What and this is meant to be for children, just wacth it before you let your children watch it, it's funny for adults.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written byhgwqhge03 September 21, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

recently i saw a show called ALMOST NAKED ANIMALS and even though it was made in 2011 it is on boomerang

I asked myself after seeing 1 episode what the heck were they thinking?! A show about animals at a resort where they can take their fur off? Screw Creativity! answer: they weren't thinking, they were using the magical element of DRUGS
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Written byAnonymous September 19, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Enough!

CSM NEEDS to lose their bad taste! They give crapfests 3, 4 or 5 stars while they give wonderful shows a 1/5 or 2/5 (Heck maybe even a zero). This is "zany fun"?!. NO! Blech. This Is garbage! The characters are ugly and hideous, annoying voice acting and messed up animation. ITS GARBAGE! Skip it.
Teen, 17 years old Written byILoveTacoBell September 19, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Awful concept, no laughs, crappy animation

ANA is a really bad show. The animation is worse than The Problem Solverz for crying out loud! The concept makes no sense and there is NO HUMOR. This show just sucks.
Teen, 17 years old Written byReviewsandFun8910 August 9, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Why is this on CARTOON PLANET?

Really CN? CP is for good classics like Ed, Edd, N, Eddy (which was an awesome show). If you wanted something new On Cartoon Planet, revive a show from your GOLDEN era. Not you GARBAGE era. Cartoon Planet is dying. If you keep putting garbage on CP, it will die. REVIEW STARTS HERE: Almost Naked Animals is a very poor cartoon. It is so bland and unfunny. It is WAY too gross. The animation is HORRIBLY drawn and the characters designs are weird. C'mon CN, cancel any bad show you have and replace them with GOOD shows that people would actually WANT to watch. Then, fire Stuart Snyder and make a new logo that is not boring. If you do this, I will fully regain faith in you again.
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeIsAwesome808 June 4, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Shaved animals in underwear?

Please try harder CN. This was a horrid idea and it should not exist at ALL. The concept makes NO SENSE. Also, it is really gross, the animation is incredibly stupid, and the humor is super stale.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJack'sRants'N'More May 29, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Jack Rants: Almost Naked Animals

*sighs* I remember when CN had awesome shows such as Ed, Edd, N Eddy, Codename: Kids Next Door, The Powerpuff Girls, Dexter's Laboratory, Courage the Cowardly Dog, and other shows. Now we have ugly piece of crap shows and Almost Naked Animals is one of them! The animation is horrible, the acting is extremely poor, the concept is gross, and the humor is total crap. Honestly, this show FAILS to be funny and it's painful to watch. It makes me wanna press the mute button or turn off the TV. Please stay away from this show, watch SpongeBob SquarePants instead.
Teen, 15 years old Written byGateswing_Guy March 12, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Just as bad as Secret Mountain Fort Awesome!

Hard to believe this crap is getting a 3rd season. It sucks. The plot is horrible, it is really gross, and the humor is lame. How can you like this show? It is horrible. I'd rather get sick than watch Almost Naked Animals again.
Teen, 14 years old Written bybrandonneo6425 January 1, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Dumb

Only Gumball is worse than this.Don't watch or you'll lose half your brain cells.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

OUCH!

The plot is SO stupid! I can't believe there are some kids who watch this crap! The plot and animation are both very TERRIBLE! Almost Naked Animals SUCKS HARD!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysamurai 434 November 29, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

please burn out my eyeballs

Cartoon network should cancel this horrible show! worst cense assymcgee.no one should watch this awful show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu November 21, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Why does Cartoon network want to cause us brain damage?

Seriously, I thought that there would never be anything that is more retarded than spongebob, then look at what they invented, THIS SHOW! Please God and Jesus in heaven forgive me for watching this EVER! The people that played voices, produced, and created this are VERY large alcoholics.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byDuper_Drew August 4, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Go back to the animal shelter!

This show is NASTY! Yucky animation,gross jokes,lousy voice acting,ect.There is nothing good about this junk!

Pages