All member reviews for Assy McGee

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Absurdist, dark animated cop dramedy; NOT for kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 29 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byjjj@aim.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old August 17, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

This show is about an ass and it sucks ass, really, get rid of it!!

THIS SHOW SUCKS!!! IT IS SO INNAPROPRIATE FOR ME, only for perverted adults, and again @Mr.Strong: I'm Stronger
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

NO WAY....

All I have to say is DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT watch this show.
Kid, 10 years old January 29, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
its adult swim....... what do you exspect key word adult my god and assy mcgee suck crap
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 29, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I love Assy. Parents will say anything. A can't believe other kids are saying it's not appropriate for them. I think their parents are pretending to be them just to write a bad post about Assy. Adults make up rules all the time. No wonder they like absurdism. At least Assy and Sanchez care about each other. My dad talks like Assy.
Teen, 16 years old Written by2436racbuc September 17, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not even entertaining...

Just having a look at the kids reviews even tells you somethings not right, they don't even enjoy it. Personally I think it is pointless humour that only appeals to the crudest, immature people. I wouldn't watch this show unless you generally aren't bothered by what's morally right and wrong...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 16, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

...

Shows like this make me want to lose my lunch. Really, who wants to watch a show revolving around a naked a**? There are much more meaningful things to watch on TV. I'd rather watch a 48-hour South Park marathon.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byqwerty keyboard December 28, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

I fail to see how this crap airs on television

This show is awful, sick-minded, deluded, and foolish. This show was made by the poor. I'M SURE IT WAS!!!!!! This is not funny at all. I suggest you find something better to watch then this pitiful ripoff of a show. Are tv show makers really this bad at making shows? Walking butt-cheeks are not what this world needs. We need thrill people, I mean seriously, WHO IN THE WORLD WOULD LAUGH AT A BUTT-CHEEK vigilante?! This is the most immature show I've seen since Beavis and Butt-Head. This show is a discrace, CURSE YOU ADULT SWIM!!!! This show is so bad, it got cancelled after like, TWO YEARS. If you like this show, I don't even want to know where you came from. THIS IS NOT FUNNY PEOPLE!!!!!!! Never show any rerun of this crap again!!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Go watch Superjail instead.

This.show.SUCKS! It is very stupid,gay,annoying,boring,crappy,ect.I HATE THIS CRAP!
Parent of a 7 year old Written bythe names Bond December 15, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Gross comedy can sometimes be amusing

Well, this is really not for kids, and I do not fully enjoy the show, but it can really be funny sometimes, I am sorry for those who disagree, I am just trying to be honest.
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 23, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

stupid just stupid this is why i dislike alot of the cartoons on adult swim

unless your an idiot who has an IQ of negative 100 you will hate this show with all your heart
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu November 22, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

What Is This!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't believe adult swim made two of the most dumbest shows in existence, Boondocks and this vile filth. Whoever created this is more vulgar than any joke that boondocks comes up with. Boondocks is retarded and even as bad as this garbage. Really hard to decide which is worse!
Parent Written byglawyer November 21, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

This must had been made by a pedifile.

My 4 year old son wanted to watch cartoons early one morning, and this piece of crap was on at 6:30 a.m.. Thank goodness I was there to catch it. I really don't understand why Cartoon Network would put this junk on t.v.. Why do adults want to always take the innocence away from children? Do we really need this pointless and down right stupid cartoon on t.v.?
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 25, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

I MUST agree with everyone (except for Common Sense Media!)

This is the best show on the lovely Adult Swim (sarcasum).I'm VERY strict when it comes to my little brothers and sisters,and one night,I FOUND THEM WATCHING THIS! I only saw one sense with stupid jokes and CRUDE HUMOR! Then when I looked on the guide the show was called "A**y McGee"! OK,I understand this show is not for kids,but I was so dissapointed in my little brothers and sisters,I gave them a good spanking!
Adult Written byteenreviews(17yrs) October 19, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

...?!

Wow, just wow, I'm embharresed for Canada, they actually make good United states CN and [as] TV but this has blood pooling or spraying/splattering from gunfire, nudity everywhere (literally the main character is a naked butt) and the word "ass" is used endlessely in every episode, and harsher curses like "f--k" and "s--t" he also has a drinking problem so itmeans it's not for kids,
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAssyMcGeeSucksAss September 4, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Assy mcgee is an ass, really

This sucks, very boring and adult, put the f--king ass in the teoilit where it belongs
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byPenguinFan July 11, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Wow...just wow...

Just when I thought I had seen the most immature thing in the world, I turn on the TV and see this. I couldn't even sit through the episode...it was not funny, increadibly stupid and...the main character is an ass on a pair of legs! That's not funny at all, that's like something a preschooler would laugh at! The worst part is the show doesn't even try to be clever, it just relies on the walking ass to provide every ounce of humor that it can. I have no idea who this show was intended for; kids that would actually find that funny can't watch it because it's so adult-oriented and any adult with even an ounce of culture at all would turn this off the moment they saw the main character. It's just...wow...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 2 and 2 year old Written byAssy March 19, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
This show was outstanding. Don't like it watch something else. Have your kid watch some old episodes or all in the family or so old bugs bunny or Disney. What's more offensive a ass shooting a dog or bugs bunny teaching your kid racist lessons. The show is on late at nite. Donald duck doing bad Asian slurs on boomerang is on all day.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySilverSnake July 24, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

If they want to kill us, why not just spike our drinks?

This show is deadly stupid, it has absolutly no meaning, it made me sick in the head and stumich, I just KNOW the people who made this show were drunk, half-dead, or high on markers they've been sniffing all day. Low-Lifes..... just the name discribes how stupid this show is. Adults did NOT make this! Seriously, they did? Wow...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBeliefs-Wonder May 4, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Put the ass in a toilet where it should be

Well, the names fits what I feel about it. I mean it, I think these people are drinking when they make these stupid shows! This is discusting, I mean it I thought i was going to throw up! Don't watch it! I am BEGGING you not to. It will serverly hurt you, who wants to watch a butt all day. . . sick people i guess. And whats with all the blood, ew! Adults don't even want to see this stuff! Well, maybe messed up ones. But seriously. They say we should usually look up do adults, yet they have a network for 'adults' to watch this sh** Why do they put Adult Swim on Cartoon Network anyway? What moron did that? Little kids watch cartoon network ( God have mercy on their souls ) Idiots did this, why are idiots running cable? Well, not ALL of them are idiots, but you know what i mean. ( Excuse my language )
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages