All member reviews for Back at the Barnyard

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 21 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old June 24, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
although i like this show,but i don't like the messages in this show,this show is like fairly odd parents.But the difference is in FOP,there is many and random messages,not like this,and this show is like spongebob squarepants,the main characters are childish adults,check out otis,abby,freddy,peep,peck,pig,and other,they're so childish.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byKforKitty101 May 27, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

AAAAAHHHH!

This show is so STUPID. It ruined Nickelodeon and has nonstop toilet humor, and its scary! I do not recommend it or the movie.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 6, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
There are LOTS of crude humor, by calling people "lame-Os" and such. The reason why it is so violent is there is a one scene police using taser to the cow. The main concern is crude humor.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old October 6, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great

It is funny, adorable and has no flaws. It seems underrated too. The characters are nice and never be mean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byTommyhead October 11, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

For kids & teens

i remember in one episode Otis showed his guts. that is rude and sexual.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 27, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old June 19, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

might have bad language

well in beady takes a vacation she said "and get rid of them for god! so it might have bad languange
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byhamstergurl09 November 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great Movie, Horrible T. V. Show

I really liked the movie "Barnyard." I feel that "Back at the Barnyard" ruined the whole story. A lot of the characters and voice actors from the movie are changed and replaced in this cartoon. The cartoon doesn't really have a positive message like the movie did. The cartoon has really cheesy humor that even little kids don't like (or at least the kids I know). Give the show a pass, but definitely give the movie a try. Oh yeah, and also, WHY DOES A MALE COW HAVE UDDERS? What the heck is up with that?
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Fine for all ages.

It is a great show for younger kids, but may be boring for older kids. There is some potty humor, but the kind of stuff that little kids will laugh at, and parents will roll their eyes at. This is a cute show for all ages.
Teen, 13 years old Written byFrylock September 10, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Wohlesome and good.

A good, slightly underated classic. Pretty wholesome.
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Boon's rating

The language is not strong but the mean character, snotty boy, says words like stupid and idiot alot. also there is violence. when the animals perform surgery they whack the character in the head with a baseball bat to knock her out. usually clean.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 1, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

funny show

the show is good, otis and pip have a friendship, so do abby pig freddy and peck. otis is the leader of the barnyard.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byGeodeGem March 17, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Back OUT of the Barnyard

I personally do not mind the show, I think some parts are pretty funny, the violence is pretty much out of control, like I've seen Otis get taized once, and the grossest thing I ever saw on there was when Freddie the Ferret was tied inside a silow by one of those puppets that you use to talk through you- by the way I did find that part a little scary, well, Freddie got out by bending most of his body parts ( added sound effects ) And there HAS been some sexy stuff involved. . and on Nick.com, they have a message bourd, and people kept saying they wanted Otis and Abby to get married and have a calf- which I told them it was unorfedox. Feel free to check out that message board, I'm StarEarth. Anyways, I like some parts of the show, but I do think its gone too far.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old January 23, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Gayest show in the solar system

OMG!!!!! Too much crude humor! It's very scary for my sis to watch! I'll change the channel! It's for ages 2-5! 8+ won't risk to watch! :Olllll -Barfed-
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byPenguinFan November 11, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

It's ALRIGHT

This show is fairly tame compared to the movie (which, I admit, I've never seen but simply seeing the ads has given me enough insight to tell what this movie actually is) but it is still pretty obnoxious. Suprisingly, however, this show does not generally build off of potty humor like many other Nick shows and attempt to use other types of humor to save their show, some of which manage to work. Duke, Freddy and Peck are all good characters that sometimes make me laugh. However, on the unfunny side are all of the cows and Pig (who rarely manages to spout something witty but is generally moulded around fart jokes/fat people jokes). All of this aside, however, there is one thing I CANNOT stand about this show: Why the heck do the male cows have udders!?!?!? I'm prepared to bet that the creators of this show failed their high school biology class (oh wait, they never even made it to high school.)
Kid, 9 years old September 1, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

annoying stupid

this show is bad obvious humor, annoying not funny
Kid, 10 years old June 25, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I like it

I love it!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bypwnmclovin1 June 3, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

great show

i love it its really funny...u guys are crazy if u dont like it man ur missin alot...otis is a guy....ok
Kid, 11 years old May 7, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

peice of crud!

this show is so stupid. The one boy is a bad example to children!
Kid, 11 years old January 31, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

it is really funny!!!!

the show is halarious!! parents need to calm down just a little bit.

Pages