All teen and kid member reviews for Batman: The Animated Series

Teen, 14 years old Written bykeyboardkid November 16, 2014
 

Best TV show for teens ever created!

Dark,gritty,mature and a 1930's kind of setting.It's a brilliant show for teens that should not be missed.The episodes are brilliant with most characters having their own origin story episode and every character is looked into deeply.Best voice cast ever known,great animation style.But the reason is that I do NOT recommend this for little kids is because of the complicated story.It's not just action,alot of the show is talking and not just fighting.This is show enters the story very deeply.But if you are a teen or an adult get this of Amazon or Ebay,it's actually an adult themed show so do get it.It's brilliant and can not be missed get it now!
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheFMan September 21, 2014
 

Watch Reruns of This Show On Netflix NOW!

This show is incredible! I loved the casting, almost all of the story lines, and animation. My god the animation was amazing for the time, although I prefer The Batman's animation, Batman TAS's is still pleasure for my eyes. So all i have to say left is....... THIS IS THE BEST ANIMATED SUPERHERO SHOW EVER! TheFMan Out!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySpenceReviews July 17, 2014
 

The Perfect Batman Show for All Ages

Batman the Animated Series, is an incredible show. The story's are well written, the voice actors are amazing, and the characters are enjoyable to watch, especially The Joker. There is some violence in the show which is mostly Batman punching thugs. The show also has some consumerism due to it being a show about Batman. The show also has some good messages about teamwork and doing the right thing. Batman and Robin are also good role models for standing up for what is right. Overall Batman the Animated Series is a perfect show for kids and adults alike.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old July 16, 2012
 

Dark, Violent, And Awesome!

This is one of the coolest shows I've ever watched. Though the animation isn't as engaging as cartoons like, say, Pokemon, the plot, action, and voices are great, and much more interesting than the other cartoon mentioned above. But this show is not for your 6 year old Batman fan. Some parts may bore them, as this is not just an action show, but a mystery/drama as well. Other parts are too violent and creepy for them. This is a great show that has mystery and drama along with kick-but superhero action.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old April 25, 2015
 

GREAT SHOW

This is probably the best animated series for kids ever. There is a lot of dark violence, but a little bit of humor to lighten it up. For example, Batman actually LIFTED UP Rupert Thorne! If you haven't seen this show, Rupert Thorne is a fat gangster who weighs about 300 pounds. But, in conclusion, this is a great show.
Teen, 15 years old Written byanakin007 December 30, 2014
 

Be Careful

While this bestselling series is very engaging, some of the villains are very violent. I recently watched Christmas with the Joker, a Christmas special episode. Why no one dies Joker threatens the safety on a train and when a hostage says she has family on the train he is about to blow up he laughs and says it will be more fun to watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bymrnewbe October 6, 2014
 

couldn't love this show more

great in each possible way
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old November 29, 2013
 

Batman the Animated Series: The Greatest Telling of Batman

The batman animated series is animation at it's finest. You can appreciate it on many levels. As a fan of the character i can love their adaptation while knowing that newcomers can become big bat fans too from the show. It is perfect for everyone slightly retelling Batman myths in a good way along with lowering dark themes of the comics. If you are new to the character than you should see this before the Burton,Schumacher, or Nolan films. This show still speaks to me and whenever I see Batman I can hear Kevin Conroy. In total, a great telling of Batman for fans and newcomers, young and old and everyone who wants, a good show, a shocking twist, a deep mystery, or a great show that still holds up. If you want Batman come to this show. The only problem is they didn't make more episodes.Ten out of Ten.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. June 14, 2013
 

Batman's the freakin best

Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2012
 

Bat-fans shall enjoy!

Now this show is one of the BEST shows ever! It was the first show that had darker plots, complex characters! Some of the best voice actors that have continued for TWENTY YEARS!! Yes Kevin Conroy is still the first choice for batman, as a voice actor that is, and it's sad that Mark Hamil is Joker no more! The one episode that parents should keep the younger kids away from is "On Leather Wings" for it was the first episode made and has some blood. Violence: PG (PG-13 for "On Leather Wings"), Sex: G, Language: G, Drinking, Drugs, & Smoking: G. Overall: TV-Y7. Overall Rating: *****
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byLedZepFan98 May 23, 2012
 

The best comic book animation ever

nothing bad with this show but may bore anyone under 10
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 16, 2012
 

Great

The best batman show ever
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old February 5, 2012
 

Behind the grim facade, The Dark Knight has a soft side.

Batman is actually a positive role model. He takes care of his problems and his city. As Bruce Wayne, he must put on the mask and be the woman-getting playboy. Batman does not always solve his problems by fighting with fists. He can settle a conflict without laying a finger on the enemy of the episode. The episode, "Baby Doll", for example. Batman defeats his enemy, not by attacking her, but by letting her figure out what she's done even though she fights him because she doesn't want his help.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old January 8, 2012
 

superman the animated series 1990s version

this is for kids who have seen superman the animated series 1990s version.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 5, 2011
 

One of my all time favourite TV shows

This show is very awesome. It is a bit violent and dark but kids over 9 years old should have no problem. If you don't have money to but the DVD just download a torrent of it. It is definitly worth it
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011
 

Batman is dark, edgy and animated

Violent and occasionally bloody cartoon featuring the cap crusador. Some characters (Scarecrow/Joker/Poison Ivy) drug their victims. All round an action packed series with lots of well concieved storylines.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 22, 2011
 

A Batman extravaganza packed into a series for kids

Absoulutley outstanding. One of the most fantastic animated series I ever saw and possibaly ever see that anyone whose a heart for the caped crusader will love. Batman has a reputation as a good role model for kids. The only concerns I have are violence. Highly recommended!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 21, 2009
 

awesome

This is my favorite cartoon. Some of the episodes are a little too scary for young children but they are awesome. I would recommend Heart of Ice.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 31, 2009
 

Bravo!

Faithful to the gim and gritty Batman we all know and love without being to violent. Really great plots to. Also the villains are faithful to the origins without becoming the mudering pyschopathic sociopaths from the comics. Especially the Joker he is as great as the comic version without being to mundane.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byVoracious Reader March 8, 2009
 

Very, very good.

It's dark, yes, so it's more suited for teens than anyone.

Pages