All member reviews for Bear in the Big Blue House

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Teen, 14 years old Written byWWEWRESTLINGFAN103 February 1, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

What can I say its great and educational for children

Bear in The Big Blue house is a classic kids show which was created by Disney and when I was a baby it was on Playhouse Disney and it was fun to watch but in February 14, 2011 Playhouse Disney was rebranded as Disney Junior I was angry when Playhouse Disney was turned into Disney Junior and the shows like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and My Friends Tigger & Pooh are boring to watch but the only modern Disney Junior shows which are good for kids are Handy Manny, Doc McStuffins and Sofia The First and the score Im giving Bear in The Big Blue House is 100/100 I wish this show was back because it was fun and enjoyable to watch
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5, 6, 7, and 11 year old Written byAnEpicGuy December 3, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Epic.

Its an educational title AND nostalgic. I would ALWAYS wake up as a baby at 4:30 AM to watch this epic stuff. Go ahead. Let your kids feel the NOSTALGIA.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byImnotateenbutgood September 19, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bear's the best! Pip's very stupid and grounds Little Einsteins for many dumb reasons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 18, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

PERFECT!!

Bear in the Big Blue House brings back a lot of childhood memories! I LOVE IT! Disney Junior is doing HORRIBLE right now! The only modern day show on DJ I like is Handy Manny.I've never seen Jake and The Neverland Pirates or Jungle Junction,and Mickey Mouse Clubhouse,Special Agent Oso,and Higglytown Heroes all SUCK!
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 June 1, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

A show for preschoolers

I remember this show when it was on Playhouse Disney. It's been awhile since I watched it, but I remember liking it. Bear is a nice and fun character for kids. There's no bad stuff (sex, violence, language) in this show since its for preschoolers.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byJessie rocks March 28, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Kold Duff, you're totally incorrect. This show is AWESOME!!!

I totally LOVE this show. You're NEVER too old OR too young for Bear in the Big Blue House. It makes me sad that it's not currently on TV, but pretty soon they will add it to Disney Junior: The Channel. If you don't get that channel, you should go to the website repetitively so you can watch this when they do put it on there. This show is AWESOME!!! Watch it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 1, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

For People 3-5

Age 2 Iffy Ages 3-5 On Ages 6+ Too Old
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 23, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Bear is AWESOME!!

I like Bear!! I have a t-shirt, I have plush, I have figures, I have VHS tapes, I have DVDs, I even have a bank!! Bear in the Big Blue House is one of my favorite shows!! In my opinion, Bear in the Big Blue House is Disney's most popular and awsomest show ever!! :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 9 years old August 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

The best educational show around.

Canceling this show is what ended the greatness of Disney Channel.
What other families should know
Educational value
Educator Written byshashabel9 June 26, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

i wish it was on tv again :(

GOOD SHOW
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 12, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for little kids.

Loved this as a kid the bear and his friends are always really cooperavtive with each other.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

bear in the big blue house

i loved this show as a kid! i love bear!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 18, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ok were to start?

well its a fairly good show but the "potty episode"is a little distubing so thats what the 4 stars is for but overall its a good show for 2+
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byKforKitty101 June 6, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

:D

I absolutely loved this show as a child. Great education, and very entertaining for all ages.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bytdickensheets July 12, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Bear In The Big Blue House

I watch this on Disney. I like the Bear do the cha cha.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byYlndgomez November 16, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I LIKE BEAR IN THE BIG BLUE HOUSE IT'S MY FAVORITE SHOW

I LIKE BEAR IN THE BIG BLUE HOUSE.
Adult Written bycagseg April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The Best

"BEAR" is my absolute favorite of the younger crowd's television shows. The characters are lovable but flawed, like most children that age. There's a lesson learned and a song around every corner, and that Tutter is a hoot! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the "Goodbye Song" gets on my nerves a bit time after time. Get your kids to watch this show.
Adult Written byonekid April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great show for kids

My daughter LOVES Bear, and will usually sit and watch the whole show (which is a big accomplishment with a 2 1/2 year old child!). And she sings the "Goodbye" song at the end if she doesn't think I'm paying attention.
Adult Written byouarda April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Wonderful Show!

This is an outstanding show. All people involved in the production, especially the man (Noel MacNeal) who plays Bear, are tremendously talented. I love the everyday issues as well as the social issues the show chooses to deal with. For this parent, the treatment of these issues is the best. Never are kids talked down to, and even homelessness (the Christmas show) is not sugar-coated. The segment with Shadow is great for stimulating the imagination, and the closing of each episode with Bear and Luna is a great way to introduce little ones to contemplation and love for the night skies. I hear this show is no longer in current production. What a loss!
Adult Written byjackg April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Greatest little kids' show ever, and Bear is so cute!

The puppets are amazing, and the lessons that the show teaches are great for kids. It's a great show.