All member reviews for Bob the Builder

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bysamii94 May 31, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Iffy for a 2 year old? C'MON!

Oh come on common sense, is there anything thats not iffy for any age? This show is suited towards 2-7 year olds, but how is it iffy for the 2 year old age group??? I am appauled
Teen, 16 years old Written byBobfan674 October 11, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Brilliant for children

Even Though I'm growing and I dont watch little kid shows anyone but Bob The Builder is cool and amazing, It was my childhood and it teaches children awesome lession's like How to work together as a team, How to fix broken stuff and How to build new buildings and roads
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byWRESTLING246 October 6, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Bob The Builder is a fantastic kids show and will always be loved by children

Bob The Builder will always be apart of my childhood along with WWE formerly known as WWF, Sesame Street, The PIXAR movies, The Disney Movies, Little Bear, Sonic The Hedgehog, Blues Clues, WCW, ECW, Mario and The Dreamworks movies, My favorite characters were Bob, Wendy, Spud, Roley, Benny, Scrambler and Scoop, The Acting is fantastic, The Theme song is awesome, all the characters are amazing and The clay animation is cool. I loved Bob The Builder as a kid Can We Fix it Yes We Can
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byABCand123 September 29, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

awesome and brilliant

awesome and brilliant
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBob The Zealot July 19, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Suck

Sucks!!!Sucks!!!Sucks!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byGregoryMccormick123 June 26, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This teaches kids to slack off!

It's the ONLY thing it teaches kids to do!!! The animation is also bad. The theme song is so annoying, and the acting is also horrible. Handy Manny is just as bad.
Teen, 16 years old Written byPixar4life February 21, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Fantastic show

I agree with WWEWRESTLINGFAN103 This is definitely one of the greatest kid shows in the world Bob, Wendy and the Vehicles build and fix stuff and play together like good friends should
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byWWEWRESTLINGFAN103 January 29, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Bob The Builder is the greatest Kids show in the world

Bob The Builder Can We Fix It Bob The Builder Yes We Can hahahahahaha I loved this show as a kid and I still love it when I watch it at my Cousins house OK this show is about a Builder called Bob who owns a lot of talking Construction coloured Vehicles such as Scoop The Yellow Digger, Roley The Green SteamRoller, Muck The Digger Dumper, Dizzy The Cement Mixer, Lofty The Blue Crane and many more, He works with Wendy his wife but Im not sure Wendy is Bob's wife or not, He has a blue cat and black stripes called Pilchard awwwwww she is so cute. He builds stuff and everything, Keith Chapman did a single of Bob's theme song it was fun, cool and catchy to sing and dance I first started hearing it on the radio and it beat Eminem to number one in the UK however Im from the UK and I was born in 1999 and Bob The Builder was created in 1999 how lucky is Bob man Pilchard, Bird, Travis the Tractor, Spud The Scarecrow always have fun Like happy friends should and the score Im giving Bob The Builder is 100/100 however Project Build It(The Sunflower valley series) and Ready Steady Build( The Fixham Harbour series) are fantastic but I like Bobsville series better oh and Im going to sing Bob The Builders theme song for all the Bob The Builder fans here we go aaaaaaaaaaaah! aaaaaaaaaaaaah! aaaaaaaaaaaaah! (Take your places) aaaaaaaaaaaaah! Can we fix it? Yes we can! (chorus) Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! Scoop, Muck and Dizzy and Roley too. Lofty and Wendy join the crew. Bob and the gang have so much fun. Working together, they get the job done! (chorus) Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! Time to get busy. Such a lot to do! Building and fixing 'til it's good as new. Bob and the gang make a really good sound. Working all day till the sun goes down. (chorus) Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! Can you fix it? Right. Left a bit. Right a little. Ok, straight down. We can tackle any situation Look out, here we come Can we dig it? Yes!!!!!! Can we build it? Yes!!!!!!! Can we fix it? Yes!!!!!! (chorus) Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! Digging and mixing Having so much fun Working together They get the job done Can we dig it? Yes Can we build it? Yes Can we fix it? Yes Bob the builder! Hey!!! Bob the builder! Altogether now Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes, yes we can! Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder oooooooh!! (chorus) Bob the builder Can we fix it? Bob the builder Yes we can! We'd better get some work done! Bob is a great role model for kids because he teaches kids how to build and fix stuff and I think HiT Entertainment and Keith Chapman did a wonderful job creating Bob The Builder and I wish this show was back
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Fantastic

Fantastic
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 4, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good

Bad Antimation though
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 31, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

*scoff* Hardly any education in it.

Barely any education. The gross animation is also a problem. Go watch It's A Big Big World or Between the Lions instead of watching this piece of garbage!
Teen, 17 years old Written by012345678900000 December 20, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

cool!

cool!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 27, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

THIS IS WORSE THAN THE MOVIE SHAME!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybobstubs September 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

barfy

to educational. bob always barfs so teribble.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 1 years old July 26, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Bob the Builder

Oh Bob the Builder...I personally think Bob is annoying and odd, however there is nothing inappropriate about this show. It builds teamwork skills as well as encourages helping people. Another comment mentioned something about Wendy & Bob as a couple. Wendy is suppose to be Bob's "business partner" or more like a Secretary that he has a fling for...but it's never inappropriate.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 23, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Fine for tweens but good for the tiny beings

I watched it when I was a kid but now I understand it is a little weird. I like it pretty much, I learned about many things from this show but now I forget.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 18, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great role models