All member reviews for Boohbah

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 37 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byBlue-Bunny January 3, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Tisk. Tisk. Tisk.

I know this may sound strange, but I adored Teletubbies when I was younger and still do as they bring back memories of my toddler days. However, I thought this was an utter piece of crap. What was this supposed to teach? It definitely taught me nothing. In fact, I thought it was more creepy than cute or funny. If you want some real shows, try Teletubbies (like I said earlier) or In The Night Garden. Both are very relaxing shows for toddlers. Skip this nonsense.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

ack!

This is creepy, vapid, and generally scary! Odd little fat things dance around real weird! I don't get it! Stick to teletubbies, Sesame Street, or Nick Jr. This creeps me out and I've seen movies like Kingdom of Heaven and Braveheart!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuitelife April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

oh no!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My sister runs away and crys when this show comes on and she is 4!
Kid, 10 years old February 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I used to like but now AHHHH!

Creepy!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written byPS2freek April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pointless. If anything, this show will scare your toddlers.

Actually I had a nightmare after watching this show. The boohbahs all had pitchforks and they rose up in an angry mob and overtook the world (in my dream, of course). The show is weird, and very poorly done. Sometimes they use real kids, in which case you will be able to see the Green Screen line around them due to the poor Alpha Keying effects. My advice: instead of letting your kids watch a pointless and sometimes creepy show like this, go get some education out of TV time and watch something like Blues Clues or Dora. Of course I hate all baby shows cause im 14 but your kids will like the Nick Junior content a lot better. Ditch PBS.
Kid, 7 years old April 22, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

The worst show ever unless they make a worse show

I hate this show it's so scary its gonna happen in the year 2012 (just kidding the worlds not gonna end in 2012) and the teletubbies is on for 2+ and this is on 3+ probably because this is the creepiest toddler show of all time why does common sense media give it three stars they should give it negative five stars this is so scary it's crap don't watch it not even one little second
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 5, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Weird.

This show is about aliens who dance with rainbows, make gassy noises, watch play with characters like Mr. Man and Miss Lady. Pointless.
Teen, 14 years old Written byHTFMime November 19, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Glad its not on anymore.

When I was 9, my stupid sister always forced me to watch this show! I always hated it. Boohbah was a stupid rip off of the teletubbies. I also agree with that adult reviewer, it is a brain drain.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old September 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Trippy

I think the creator of the show must of been tripping balls on acid when he made this.
Kid, 8 years old April 16, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Zing baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh great show for kids!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Stop with these rude comments

This show is not made for you people its made for babies so theres really no need to put up these comments and there not scary my sister watches this show
Kid, 8 years old April 12, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Stupid and scary!!!!!

OMG SO SCARY WHEN I WAS TWO I USED TO SCREAM WHEN IT WAS ON!!!!! I'M GLAD ITS GONE AND THE BOOBAHS SHOULD DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! By the way : They fart eww!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byRocketboy1998 April 9, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This show is utterly creepy.

Yeah, and I thought Teletubbies was creepy. This is even worse. It is also very stupid and pointless. I had NIGHTMARES about this crap when I was younger.
Kid, 9 years old January 28, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Saw it when i was little like it!, But now... WHAT THE?!

Ok, Its not REALLY violent! But... YOUR KIDS CAN HAVE NIGHTMARES! LIKE, AND THE SHOW... DON'T BOTHER! From: ajroxs111 PS: Let your kids watch: Teletubbies, Sesame street, and etc. If you let your kids watch it, you BAD! And I agree with: Samantha (chocolatecake123) & CelticBoy, and EVERYONE ELSE! Not: LOVERS Who like this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written by13ki December 16, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Boohbah? More like, Junkbah!

Although, I can't believe what are those. But no one cries when the watch this. If poeple watch, It freaks out them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old November 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

This is scary! When i watched this I totally know the characters are so creepy and I gotta watch Tj's World on Goanimate. Blue's Clues IS DUMB!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byHorace Williams December 9, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

WHAT THE F*CK IS THIS MOTHERF**KING FAILURE?

F**K BOOHBAH! It sucks c*ck! Boring, annoying, and SO D*MN CREEPY! THIS SH*T IS FOR STUPID A** MOTHERF**KIN' F*GGOTS! F**KING N*GGAS! THIS SHOW SUCKS MOTHERF*KING D*CK!
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarksouls444 September 11, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

little parasite teletubbies WHAT COULD GO WRONG!

WTF are wrong with things I think there the unbirthed babys of the yellow teletubbie since the rest have been "playing" with her for so long and guess what there brains like there mother is a sack of crap oh wonderful....
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This was intended for your wall, not your children!

Boohbah is a television program designed by a bunch of British people. The show is intended to be an exercise show, but the execution is really poor. The five alien-like abominations known as the Boohbahs don't communicate by talking. Instead, they fart. Farting is the #1 most used sound effect on this program. Don't believe me? Watch the show and take a shot every time you hear one. You might be dead within the first five minutes. Inbetween the "Boohbah" segments are literally the same thing you saw before, except with humans, a dog, and less farts. If you're looking for an exercising show for your preschooler, then I recommend you find something else. Or just turn off the television set.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bytonytorresan884 December 25, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I'd rather watch Teletubbies!

This show is CREEPY. It's also very annoying. The music is so disturbing as well. Also, WAY TOO MANY bright colors.

Pages