All member reviews for Brickleberry

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Explicit cartoon plays with race, gender stereotypes.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 26 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old November 22, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

BRICKLE-BERRY!

Brickleberry is one of the few good cartoons left. It follows six characters: Woody Johnson, Malloy the bear cub, Ethel Anderson, Steve Williams, Connie Cunaman, and Denzel Jackson. Woody is the cruel boss at Brickleberry, who treats his employees like trash. Malloy's parents were killed by a "crazy tourist" (really Steve), and enjoys video games, junk food, and ruining other's self esteem. Ethel is a caring, recovering alcoholic (one of the reasons I put positive role models at the top), who loves animals. Steve is the main ranger. He is an arrogant, narcissist, who usually only looks out for himself, but he does care about his friends. Connie is a butch lesbian ranger, who is objectified because of her sexual preferences, but manages to stay strong, and accepts herself as she is (another reason I put positive role models). Denzel is an african-american worker, who hates nature, therefore his job. All of the characters have major flaws (even Connie and Ethel). Woody was abused by his father, after the passing of his mother, and takes pent-up rage out on his workers. Malloy is very, very mean. He constantly says the cruelest things imaginable to the workers at Brickleberry, and to his guardian, Woody. Ethel (as I said) was an alcoholic, who was fired from Yellowstone park for being drunk on the job. She also has a strange fetish for killing animals (discovered after putting a suffering dear out of its misery, and starts killing animals for pleasure. Steve is a racist narcissist, who treats Denzel as a black stereotype (even though he's Denzel's best friend). Connie is literally insane. She drew a face on her hand, and talked to it, and has been traumatized after killing all of her fellow U.S. Seals in training. This isn't her fault, but she's also traumatized by her homophobe parents who disowned her for being gay. She became pretty messed up. Denzel has a strange fetish for elderly women, which gets him in trouble, and is a black stereotype. On a sex content rating, i'd give it 5 of 5. For language, 5 of 5. For violence, 4 of 5. For dugs and alcohol, 3 of 5. And 1 of 5 for positive role models. It's a very good show, it's just way over the top.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydr dew September 25, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

one question why

i was watching this cartoon and found my self very disapinted in wat i saw partents PLEASE DO NOT LET UR KIDS WATCH THIS TRASH trust me its for the better even if they watch with u there will be some awcaward moments so please stay far far away from this show u will thank me later trust me
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written by28349230 October 13, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

NOIT FUNNY ONE bIt

GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY and a waste of time dont watch it its trash and crap and must DIEEEEEEE boring as f**k too
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byTheHonestOne December 16, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

The Truth About This Show

Now let me warn you that this show should never be for under 16 years old, now me, honestly the show can be amusing but there are alot of times where your just gonna be mind blown. Im surprised they even allow this show on television, basically what brickleberry is, is just about forest rangers that run a park called Brickleberry, this show has disgusting somtimes disturbing violence, the show is extremely racist and offensive to homosexuals, african americans, mexicans, asians, indians, and arabians etc. The show has tons and tons of sexual situations and nudity, one characters female groin is always shown through its pants, the show topics and makes fun of gay people, bi people, and turns it into something disgusting, there is a few shots of a mans testicles that are seen, sometimes backsides are shown, sometimes as jokes they do partial full frontial nudity, there is on screen sex (it doesnt show intercourse but you can tell what there doing.) There is partialy shown masturbation, and oral sex. There is one episode that topics on porn, probably the most explicit episode out so far. There is so much swearing and curse words to where its not funny and ridiculous. I laugh at a few scenes throughout the show but it doesnt fully amuse me and i get disturbed watching it sometimes, i would say if you think your teen is a mature teen and knows how to handle watching these crude things then i dont see it as bad parenting but 16 and older, not a age less! I wouldnt see a reason for watching this anyway because its nothing but sex, drugs, swearing,and nasty violence. Do the right thing and keep it 16 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bycarecwco October 2, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

OK for Teens

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of an infant, infant, infant, 1, 5, 6, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 16, 16, and 18 year old Written bymykidsarebabies February 20, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BAD FOR MY 18 YEAR OLD

BAD.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

It is ok

There is very strong language like c**t, c**k, s**t, asshole,d**k, bitch, goddamn, always having f**k bleeped out, talking about orgies, barred out penises, uteruses and breasts, animals having sex with each other, and violence like blood.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 7, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Really Inappropriate!

This is a funny show. But it goes over the top with indecent language, overtly explicit language, a lot of of drinking and drug use and graphic violence. This is the father of all gross-out humor TV shows.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byWafflesAndIceCream October 13, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

"Inappropriate" written all over.

I am so shocked at how inappropriate this show is. It's not that good, either. There's a bear cub in the show, but he makes inappropriate jokes regarding rape, racism, and a lot of other adult topics. There's even some nudity in the show, like Ethel flashing her breasts at a fashion show (which made the audience cheer). In one episode, a guy posed as a lesbian woman. And once, this guy had an axe hit him in the face while he was in space, and there was quite a bit of blood and gore. It's just all wildly inappropriate.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bychurchWDDTCPG June 30, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

The show mostly focuses of the charteres about themselfs

So based off the reviews and my reglion this show is basically almost uncencered f--k is bleeped sensitive regions are blurred. And my what if question is: What if f--k was audible and the charteres gave the "e-- you" followed with the word gr--go and all the sensitive areas are ALL visable you'd be protesting against the show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTV lover May 1, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Amazing

It's show where it depends on a persons sense of humour such as if like south you will like brickleberry
Parent Written byBabiesAreYum March 15, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ONE PROBLEM

WHERE'S THE EELS
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 10 and 17 year old Written byAngelos Tsiaklis December 12, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Educator and Parent of a 14 year old Written byyellowdiarrhea November 12, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

great fun 4 kids

common sence is rong bout this show cuz its a kids shoe
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 September 26, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not really digging this show

Offensive,Crude,Raunchy TV show that looks as if it is a kids show, but is definitely not for kids. It contains sex in this show that is Imply, Shown, Graphically Discussed, Mimicked, and so on. There are tons of crude sexual jokes, and dialogue throughout the show. Show even though animated can be pretty bloody at times.Language is used of course, but only the "F" word is bleeped. Alcohol and Drugs are used and discussed sometimes. Mature 15 and up. Suggested MPAA-R: Bloody Comical Violence, Crude and Sexual Content, Strong Scenes of Sexuality, Alcohol and Drug use, and Language Throughout.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysylviaballou July 11, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Such A Stupid Show.

Wow. This Show Sucks. I Hate The Synopsis. It follows a group of 5 rangers named Connie Cunaman, Ethel Anderson, Steve Williams, Woody Johnson and Denzel Jackson. There is a grizzly bear cub named Malloy. They spend their daily lives in the fictional Brickleberry National Park. Cartoon violence includes bloody beatings and gun violence. Animals are shot and killed as well. There are also some other violence. What the? That's not good! There is some sex as well! Animals engage in graphic simulated. body parts are blurred. There is also language including: "s***", "d*mn", "h*ll", "b*tch', "p**ntang", "sk*nk", "a**", "a**hole", "v**ina" and others. "F***" is bleeped. This is the worst show to air on Comedy Central. Futurama is 1000x better. Avatar The Last Airbender kills Brickleberry! That's all for today and see you later.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 2, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

NOT for little kids.

16 and up only
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Whoever made this show is a total jerk,AND an athiest!

I hate this show! The jokes are disgraceful and mean spirited! I know this is an adult show,but this needs to be banned! I hope it does get banned!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu November 23, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

so stupid

this is just sick. I have never seen anything on Comedy Central more explicit.
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirectioner23 November 18, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Funny but kind of gross

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages