Common Sense Media says

Explicit cartoon plays with race, gender stereotypes.

Users say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 16+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old November 22, 2012

BRICKLE-BERRY!

Brickleberry is one of the few good cartoons left. It follows six characters: Woody Johnson, Malloy the bear cub, Ethel Anderson, Steve Williams, Connie Cunaman, and Denzel Jackson. Woody is the cruel boss at Brickleberry, who treats his employees like trash. Malloy's parents were killed by a "crazy tourist" (really Steve), and enjoys video games, junk food, and ruining other's self esteem. Ethel is a caring, recovering alcoholic (one of the reasons I put positive role models at the top), who loves animals. Steve is the main ranger. He is an arrogant, narcissist, who usually only looks out for himself, but he does care about his friends. Connie is a butch lesbian ranger, who is objectified because of her sexual preferences, but manages to stay strong, and accepts herself as she is (another reason I put positive role models). Denzel is an african-american worker, who hates nature, therefore his job. All of the characters have major flaws (even Connie and Ethel). Woody was abused by his father, after the passing of his mother, and takes pent-up rage out on his workers. Malloy is very, very mean. He constantly says the cruelest things imaginable to the workers at Brickleberry, and to his guardian, Woody. Ethel (as I said) was an alcoholic, who was fired from Yellowstone park for being drunk on the job. She also has a strange fetish for killing animals (discovered after putting a suffering dear out of its misery, and starts killing animals for pleasure. Steve is a racist narcissist, who treats Denzel as a black stereotype (even though he's Denzel's best friend). Connie is literally insane. She drew a face on her hand, and talked to it, and has been traumatized after killing all of her fellow U.S. Seals in training. This isn't her fault, but she's also traumatized by her homophobe parents who disowned her for being gay. She became pretty messed up. Denzel has a strange fetish for elderly women, which gets him in trouble, and is a black stereotype. On a sex content rating, i'd give it 5 of 5. For language, 5 of 5. For violence, 4 of 5. For dugs and alcohol, 3 of 5. And 1 of 5 for positive role models. It's a very good show, it's just way over the top.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydr dew September 25, 2012

one question why

i was watching this cartoon and found my self very disapinted in wat i saw partents PLEASE DO NOT LET UR KIDS WATCH THIS TRASH trust me its for the better even if they watch with u there will be some awcaward moments so please stay far far away from this show u will thank me later trust me
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bychurchWDDTCPG June 30, 2014

The show mostly focuses of the charteres about themselfs

So based off the reviews and my reglion this show is basically almost uncencered f--k is bleeped sensitive regions are blurred. And my what if question is: What if f--k was audible and the charteres gave the "e-- you" followed with the word gr--go and all the sensitive areas are ALL visable you'd be protesting against the show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byTheHonestOne December 16, 2013

The Truth About This Show

Now let me warn you that this show should never be for under 16 years old, now me, honestly the show can be amusing but there are alot of times where your just gonna be mind blown. Im surprised they even allow this show on television, basically what brickleberry is, is just about forest rangers that run a park called Brickleberry, this show has disgusting somtimes disturbing violence, the show is extremely racist and offensive to homosexuals, african americans, mexicans, asians, indians, and arabians etc. The show has tons and tons of sexual situations and nudity, one characters female groin is always shown through its pants, the show topics and makes fun of gay people, bi people, and turns it into something disgusting, there is a few shots of a mans testicles that are seen, sometimes backsides are shown, sometimes as jokes they do partial full frontial nudity, there is on screen sex (it doesnt show intercourse but you can tell what there doing.) There is partialy shown masturbation, and oral sex. There is one episode that topics on porn, probably the most explicit episode out so far. There is so much swearing and curse words to where its not funny and ridiculous. I laugh at a few scenes throughout the show but it doesnt fully amuse me and i get disturbed watching it sometimes, i would say if you think your teen is a mature teen and knows how to handle watching these crude things then i dont see it as bad parenting but 16 and older, not a age less! I wouldnt see a reason for watching this anyway because its nothing but sex, drugs, swearing,and nasty violence. Do the right thing and keep it 16 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 September 26, 2013

Not really digging this show

Offensive,Crude,Raunchy TV show that looks as if it is a kids show, but is definitely not for kids. It contains sex in this show that is Imply, Shown, Graphically Discussed, Mimicked, and so on. There are tons of crude sexual jokes, and dialogue throughout the show. Show even though animated can be pretty bloody at times.Language is used of course, but only the "F" word is bleeped. Alcohol and Drugs are used and discussed sometimes. Mature 15 and up. Suggested MPAA-R: Bloody Comical Violence, Crude and Sexual Content, Strong Scenes of Sexuality, Alcohol and Drug use, and Language Throughout.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysylviaballou July 11, 2013

Such A Stupid Show.

Wow. This Show Sucks. I Hate The Synopsis. It follows a group of 5 rangers named Connie Cunaman, Ethel Anderson, Steve Williams, Woody Johnson and Denzel Jackson. There is a grizzly bear cub named Malloy. They spend their daily lives in the fictional Brickleberry National Park. Cartoon violence includes bloody beatings and gun violence. Animals are shot and killed as well. There are also some other violence. What the? That's not good! There is some sex as well! Animals engage in graphic simulated. body parts are blurred. There is also language including: "s***", "d*mn", "h*ll", "b*tch', "p**ntang", "sk*nk", "a**", "a**hole", "v**ina" and others. "F***" is bleeped. This is the worst show to air on Comedy Central. Futurama is 1000x better. Avatar The Last Airbender kills Brickleberry! That's all for today and see you later.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 2, 2013

NOT for little kids.

16 and up only
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu November 23, 2012

so stupid

this is just sick. I have never seen anything on Comedy Central more explicit.
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirectioner23 November 18, 2012

Funny but kind of gross

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bycarecwco October 2, 2012

OK for Teens

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTomiscool November 13, 2016

Very Mature.

Violence: 3/5: Quite A Lot. Sex: 4/5: Oh, I Bet You Can Already Tell By The Amount. Language: 5/5: Poontang, Bastard, Bitch, Penis, Shit, Cock, Skank, Shit, Dick, Vagina, Cunt, And Fuck, But Fuck Is Censored. Drugs/Smoking: 3/5: Quite Offen. Overall: 15/20. This Is A Very Badass Show. My Rating: TV-MA.
Adult Written byVector V. September 28, 2016

Because this game is not for and they set c*ck I think it's 1+ plus

Piss
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byJoseph K. August 14, 2016

Definetely not for Kids..

NO KIDS! Just because it's animated DOSENT make it okay for kids.. Very funny and shocking show.. Don't watch if you get offended easily
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySilsreviewsforparent August 6, 2016

Kinda muatre but no nudity or the f bomb

It my be cruel but not as bad as family guy. Family guy is tv-14 and it says the with no beep. This is tv-ma and it bleeps it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 2, 2016

Hilarious and very entertaining but sexy TV show is filled with sex and violence.

This extremely crass but hilarious and highly entertaining comedy starts off in the fictional Brickleberry National Park where a team of national park members are going on crazy adventures. Enter Ethel, a beautiful young woman is invited to the staff team of national park members by the head of team, Ranger Woody. Her appearance is not welcomed by all the rangers, especially Steve who is the ranger of the month, and doesn't want Enter to achieve it herself, and defeat him. Now Enter's job is to help the animals in the park, and to try to make the other team members like her. This whole team will go on amazing adventures, fight evil enemies including animals, and learn to become great friends, making this show great, and getting this park into shape. Will they get this park into shape throughout the series? Will they all become friends? Violence 5/5: Extremely strong, animated but very gory violence includes hundreds of scenes throughout both of the season's with very frequent killing with guns, fire, whips, chains, knives, bombs, and much, much more. Many bunnies are seen getting shot, split in half, stabbed, and blown up with gory, splattering blood, and shocking wounds. A woman is shot through the hand with gory results and splattering blood. Many men are shot in stabbed as well as burned by pieces of drugs with blood splattering. Men shot through the head resulting in their heads exploding with gory splattering blood. Impaled and slashed burned up bodies with gory wounds. Characters are raped. Men smashed with bottles. Ripped off limbs. A man almost commits suicide. Explosions. Burning. Slashed fingers and severed hands. Blood and gore. More shooting and ripping skin. Stabbing with forks and spoons. Eye-gouging and decapitation. Stoning and clubbing to death with rocks. Dogs are strangled and killed. Gory exploding heads, body parts, and even detached, gory teeth. Gory wounds. Sexual content and nudity 4/5: Extremely strong sexual innuendo includes very graphic scenes featuring animals in the act including anal sex, oral sex, and hand jobs, and more, and many implied sex scenes, and explicit sexual references and jokes, as well as some gay and lesbian sex. Sex scenes includes a man giving another man anal sex. An older woman giving a man pleasure with ejaculating. Two lesbians kissing naked in a shower implying sex. Gay characters fighting and making out and start to have sex, and more. Full-frontal female nudity is scene a few times while getting out of the shower or swimming. Explicit references to STDs, many sex acts, pornography, and genitalia's. Masturbating and oral sex are implied and briefly shown in several episodes throughout the seasons. A woman's genitalia is heard growling whenever sexually attracted. Lesbians and gay characters talk sexually to each other. Tons of crude interactions and crass references/jokes are constantly heard. A bear is raped a bit and a man's genitalia is seen inside of his bottom with ejaculating references. Bear genitals are seen. Language 5/5: Constant, extremely strong, crass language includes hundreds of uses of "f--k," "s--t," "d--k," "motherf--ker," "d--k wipe," "s--tstain," "f----t," "p---y," "n----r," "vagina," "penis, "poontang," "slut," "ass," "bitch," "a--hole," "c--t," "shank," "c--n," "f--kface," "KKK," "p---y licker," and much more. Drugs and alcohol 4/5: Tons of alcohol and drug use, and one character is an addict, and one is an alcoholic. Characters smoke weed, take vodka, get drunk, throw up from pills, and snort cocaine, as well as many other drugs. Heroine is discussed. Weed is used and heard about many times. This comedy show is hilarious and very entertaining, but there is so much gory violence, so much sex and nudity, so much drug use, and so much swearing, that South Park is PG-13 compared to this. My rating:R for strong bloody comical violence including disturbing images, pervasive language, drug use, and crude sexual content and some graphic nudity.
Parent of a 2, 4, 12, and 17 year old Written byUnmenow2003 May 17, 2016

I've always been a huge fan of shock shows.

They're hilarious, I'm not easily offended, i'm into innuendo, so yeah, I'm perfect for shock. This camper show is just so funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byBallerBirm April 30, 2016
Very funny TV show. Recommend no kids 15 or under. A lot of cussing and sexual references.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byyeahImaBrony164 April 15, 2016

This one's iffy

BrickleBerry is a show which is more inappropriate in my opinion for one reason. The frequent use of sex-jokes. It's got some pretty graphic images, but what matters more is sex is more influential than violence. I learned that one the hard way.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byDAz mongoose December 30, 2015

The poor kids...

I wonder whats going on in the life of the kid who rated this 4 stars...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byJared G Galczynski July 26, 2015
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages