All member reviews for Catscratch

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byibarncat November 27, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A hilarious show about cats who get into surrealistic situations.

This may be your most inaccurate review in the entire site. Not only is it too violent for a 6 year old, but it also is a very funny show with a good sense of surrealistic humor. First, the violence: a three headed kracken is killed on-screen and the inside of its heads is shown, another kracken is killed as well (I can't remember how though), Gordon is seen in a detailed transformation to a monster, zombies are killed with lazers, and so on. In a sense, this is kind of the Courage the Cowardly Dog of the 2000's. The only difference is that it's not QUITE as explicitly gory. But any child under 7 would certainly be unsettled by this show. However, it has a good sense of humor, as it is partially dialogue-driven and partially surrealistic humor-driven. I don't think I can explain how the surrealism of the show is funny, because that sense of humor is an acquired taste. But I can definetly tell you that I think this is one of Nick's funnier 2000's Nicktoons, and that's coming from someone who actually grew up in that era and isn't afraid to admit it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byzaneybraney12 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I Hate It!!!!

This show is a non good piece of ****! I hate It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Know one should ever watch it, it takes time of other shows.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySnoopylove87 February 19, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

This is an actually GOOD show for ALL AGES!

Yes, this show might have a little bit of scary scenes and scenarios and yes, Waffle is a little immature and makes 'armpit fart noises' sometimes and Mister Blik's greed usually blinds his true intentions, and YES, Gordon has a crush on a little girl, but SO WHAT? This show teaches you a lot of lessons, such as " don't change who you are " (Off the Leash) and family sticks together no matter what (most episodes). Gordon is a great rolemodel: he sacrificed himself to save others, he's a kind hearted fellow, and he is brave as heck. Also, Waffle sometimes can define words that even I, a middle school student, can learn from. For example, in my HIGH SCHOOL science class, I learned the word caldera. It just so happened Waffle defined that SAME word in "Life Savers". Those moments might be really quick, but it sure makes up for his stupidity sometimes. Mister Blik can be a bad role model at times (cheating, lying, insulting others, being self centered at times, and his rudeness), but he usually redeems himself in the end and makes for an adorable character. Some scenes are a little violent for younger viewers such as near death situations, zombies, aliens, krakens, and bears; but aside from that, this is a show everyone else will enjoy. Take it from me: I'm a teenager and I have a crush on Mister Blik. If that doesn't help you, I don't know what will. I wonder to myself why Nickelodeon doesn't just bring this great classic back and admire the good lessons taught in this show. This is William Shakespear compared to the newest addition of the Nickelodeon family, Breadwinners. I feel as if this show has been overlooked and doesn't get the attention it deserves.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A horrible show that replaced ren and stimpy!!!

This show is horrible! I have always hated it since it first came to nickelodeon! It was a replacement of Ren and Stimpy! People just want to watch it to be stupid! I hate it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

LAMEST SHOW EVER!!!

Very boring! They say the f word in some episodes, messages are terrible!
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Fooshster February 10, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

*sniff* I miss this show ...

This was my favorite show back a few years ago. I loved all the characters, they were so fun. I liked Mr. Blik the most because of his need to always supervise and lead. Although he was bossy, he was an awesome character. Waffle added the craziness to the show. He was kind of a carefree, easy going, braindead character. His random outbursts and his obsession with his pet newts might have caused alot of people to laugh at him and become a fan of him. Gordon was in the middle. He had a crush on a human, which I thought was strange, but it was pretty good. He has a scottish accent, and in alot of episodes you will hear him mentioning something about his homeland, Scotland. I really don't know why they canceled this great show, I wish some of the episodes would be on iTunes or somewhere where fans can watch them again.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byJasonSheerinFitz October 8, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
role models arent good but on the other hand the show carrys alot of funny humor and outrageoeuous destruction and pranks. kinda reminds me of my cartoons i always draw. i always watched this show back in late 08.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old September 12, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I Like it and I Miss it

i like this show very much,because yesterday i saw on my nickelodeon and reminds me about blik,gordon,and waffle. To you who hate this show,there is a show that worse than Catscratch,it's The Stupid Fanboy and Chum Chum
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

i miss this show

you dont see it on tv anymore i think but it was a silly show the violence is all cartoon like
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old November 21, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
acepto
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This show is ridiculous! It is one of my favorite shows.
Teen, 14 years old Written bynewguineafan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Worst Show Ever

This is definitly a terrible show. Waffle runs away in EVERY episode. In one episode, they say the f word.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It stinks!!

I hate this show! It's ruining my showtimes for Avatar: The Last Airbender. (It's my favorite show; and Catscratch is right next to it!) Let's put them outta business!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good show

this show is really good, but i am sorry, but this website says this show is TV-PG i am sorry but when i watch this show it says TV-Y so i don't know what is wrong and what is right
Teen, 13 years old Written byn3v3r April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is an awful show!

Oh, how can I begin to explain how awful it is? It has no point to it in the first place. Two, well... its, the worst show on Nickelodeon.
Teen, 14 years old Written bykatara_* April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i hate it!!

catscrach is a no good piece of-- show!that dawn show is interfiering with avatar-the greatest show in nickelodeon ever since cardcartor sakura;which was in cartoonnetwork the best channel ever to be transmited through cable or satlelite-.catscratch is a piece of %%%%%%%%% %%%%% %%%%%% %%% %%%% %%%%%%% %%%% %%%%!
Teen, 13 years old Written byaa April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
FUNKKYYYYYYYYY!
Teen, 15 years old Written bylinglingrocks218 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

an ON rating? HELL NO!!!!

This show stinks! I can't believe Nickelodeon had the right to take off Rocko's Modern Life and replace it with this crap. This show is soon gonna get flushed down the toilet. And I hope they bring back RML, R & S, and Doug.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages