All member reviews for Clifford the Big Red Dog

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Kids will love this big dog with lots of smarts.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 24 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bySamanthamaster1 December 6, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Clifford is the perfect show for good role models.

I absolutely love this show, because, it has perfect role models, even when the characters misbehave, they always learn a lesson in the end. At the very end of each episode, they always show a short segment about important life lessons such as being a loyal friend, taking responsibility, and, taking turns. I'll admit it, i'm 21 and I watch this show often, it's so much better than those junk reality shows on MTV, which markets to children my age/generation, they should watch Clifford instead. This show is pure wholesome entertainment.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 13, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 30, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Yet another one of my old memories...

That was a very sad event that this TV show got cancelled...
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 12, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

I knew Clifford was gonna have 5 stars!

I love the spin-off too! I like to watch a lot of TV! I've seen a lot of shows,so if you wanna read my reviews,I have A LOT! That's PROOF about how I like to critize many Shows,Movies,Video Games,ect.Clifford The Big Red Dog is one of the BEST memories of my childhood! Great animation,positive messages,very edacational,and there are A LOT of positive role models!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Adult Written byJEDI micah September 8, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

THE BEST SHOW FOR LITTLE KIDS!!!

Whenever this show came on PBS, I thought it was the best thing to watch on this channel! I love Clifford! I wish I had a dog that big! This, along with Arthur, is perfect for little kids! They will learn the positive role models and messages, even education, that this show and the books have to offer!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviefan115 July 25, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

I love you, Clifford

This show was one of my favorites while I was growing up, and that was beause Clifford and his friends are such good role models, and though they make mistakes, they always correct them. Plus, he's cute.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus July 14, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Really good!

Great for young kids. Good messages and somewhat educational. Fine for all ages.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 27, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

"Everybody Loves Clifford" Isn't an Exaggeration By Any Means. I LOVE This Show, and So Will Your Child.

As far back as I can remember, Clifford has been in my life reminding me to "play fair", "be kind", "always try your best" and "be respectful." I don't know about all the parents out there, but those are definitely characteristics that I would want MY child to have. Clifford, T-Bone, and Cleo have honestly helped mold my personality into what it is today, and to be honest (no arrogance intended here) , I'm pretty proud of what kind of person I am; and I owe this show (and these books) a lot of credit. There are SO many kids nowadays who I just don't understand. They're constantly rude to everyone. Teachers, students, and just about anyone else, and when I see that-- I silently think to myself: "Somebody wasn't raised on Clifford the Big Red Dog...." And 9/10 times, I'm right. You can tell. Kids are STRONGLY influenced by television in both positive and negative ways these days-- and let me tell you, this will benefit your child greatly. I absolutely love this show-- and I still watch it sometimes! Out of 5 possible stars, I'd give it 6.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 7, 10, 13, 13, and 15 year old Written byJustBeYourself April 12, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old January 22, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 September 19, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A cute doggie show

Clifford is a fun show for little kids, and kids who love dogs would be charmed with this series/ I have to admit that I myself can watch this show! There are good messgaes, and the role models are postive, but Jetta can be snooby at times. But little kids probably won't notice it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 13, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
I. LOVE. THIS. SHOW. CLIFFORD IS BEAST.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 September 12, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Very cute, and friendly show to watch!

Kids will love this big red dog, it has alot of education to be seen!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 9, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

fun kid friendly show i used to love.

i used to love this show when i was a youngster. it teaches lessons in a very fun way. Kids will love this big red lovible dog!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 October 6, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

a great show

a great show for all kids 2 and up.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 17 year old Written bykrypto fan August 15, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
i love it when the dogs dream my fave is the food for thought dream form clifford
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 5, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A little boring!

It may be a big dog, but it sure is boring. It may not be kiddy, like Barney, but not as good as Arthur.
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Clifford!

I think Clifford is a show that teaches kids how to hadle social conflicts.
Adult Written bytemitchell April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byanf143637 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great show...great lessons

Pages