All member reviews for Crash & Bernstein

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old November 2, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Violent for the age group

I saw a episode and its ok but its too violent for disneys xd s target age 6-9. Crash likes to break things,steal things,use his sword to cut things,and "face slam". I feel bad for the little blond girl cause she really isnt in the show.Also the things they watch are a little violent for example the teen ager watcheda movie called bloody butcher its just violent. FYI I HATE AMANDA AND CLEO
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 20, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Really funny

This show is funny. It should be rated Y-7 FV.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bykatnisshamna December 17, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

waste of time

don't bother this type of garbage should'nt be on disney it belongs on treehouse or pbs kids no 12 year old i've ever met would be interested in this.
Teen, 14 years old Written byAppropriate or not April 25, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Creepy/ sexual undertones

I watched the show for five minutes by accident, I found it extremely disturbing and gross, the one event that led me to this conclusion is that the puppet admitted to having a deck of cards shoved in his butt and then leaned over, said pick a card, before declaring he must shuffle first, we then hear shuffling sounds coming from the puppets butt. I'm only fourteen but I know that I would want my children to absorb the idea that putting items in your anus than asking others to retrieve them is funny.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 31, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Crash and Bernstein? 8+ Kinda Show.

I think it would be a good show for kids 8 and up. I believe this because in order to actually understand and it to be funny you have to know what they're talking about. Otherwise, it would be like a 2 year old watching channel 2 action news! To me, because I'm a 12 year-old-girl; it is miraculously unimportant and not very humorous, although to my 8 year-year-old brother it is very funny. He says it is his favorite show. They have positive messages as with the relationship with Crash and Bernstein is very brotherly like, and sends a message of family warmth and love. With the violence there are scenes where Crash is getting thrown around, "trying to stab lightning with a sword", which we know didn't go so well, tearing down walls, and other violent stuff. I hoped this review helped! Sorry if it didn't.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old January 27, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Somehow worse than dog with a blog

After the new low set by the awful "Dog with a blog" I was hoping that crash and Bernstein would be better. Boy was I wrong. It about a Puppet who makes friends with some random kid. I do think that they were trying to cash in on the Muppets. Crash being a puppet did have some comic potential but they kill that off in the first 10 mins. Once again, Disney needs to come up with better ideas. I am so fed up with watching cheap, dull unfunny sitcoms on Disney who thinks that kids like this sort of stuff
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Crash and Bernstein is a WASTE OF TIME!!!

Crash and Bernstein is a waste of time. The characters are really annoying and the plot is poor. Don't bother watching it, it's just disappointing. I expected a decent show, but it's filled with toilet humour and talking about things like 'getting your butt kicked'. I really hate this show.
Kid, 12 years old April 30, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A show that is Okay!

This show is a okay, it's not really appropriate, recommend for kids 10 or older. Has violence, but little of it. If you can't handle this show, find another!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byUnknownpearson May 29, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Oh come. On guys

What's the problom
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 7, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Awesomeness

This show is very good nothing inappropriate at all NOTHING! WHY U ONLY GIVE THIS THREE STARS CSM?!!?!?!?
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 April 27, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Love this show!!!

I love this show!!! Wyatt is really funny and Cole Jensen portrays him with a lot of charisma and Crash is also really funny and Tim Lagasee does a really good job with the puppet!!! The antics and situations Crash gets himself into and sometimes gets Wyatt into are really funny!!! There's just one thing I don't get, why don't people always call Wyatt by his first name? Crash and some other people constantly call Wyatt by his last name Bernstein hence the title "Crash and Bernstein". Whatever, otherwise I love this show and I hope it doesn't get cancelled early!
Kid, 10 years old November 10, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The show is greatest

I've seen reviews that hate this show that's just wrong crash and Bernstein is not violent. I love this show the was one of the greatest shows.
Kid, 11 years old July 30, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I think it's really boring. Overrated.

It has bad humor, boring jokes, I didn't laugh once. (Besides the LeBron wannabe part, I did giggle.) Bullying, bad role models, (Even when that's the point of the show.) and worst of all, it made Build-a-Bears reputation go down. (Build-a-Bestie is really stupid.)
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byTotally_Blushingxxx July 5, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Love it

I know most people don't like this show, I love it. I hate how everyone keeps trashing this show when it's one of my favorites. I think kids would think this show is funny and adventurous. Lots of people ask about the dad. He's in other countries working. The mom gets her hardest to take care of her children. I recommend it!
Teen, 14 years old Written byawesomeowl June 9, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Addicting But Rubbish!

This.Is.A.Stupid.Show. Don't even bother wasting your time with it. it's boring and stupid and really fake! People put crap on tv now. DO NOT WATCH IT!
Teen, 14 years old Written byqq4123 April 30, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ruining our youth.

This movie is terrible. It teaches extremely bad lessons (to lie and to cheat) and is not worth your time. Both the puppet and the boy are rude to their parents. Crash always snoops around and Bernstein always cries wolf. This made one of my mom's friends complain to Disney. Take this off air!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 29, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Even Dad Laughs!

This show is a great show with tons of humor although it is slapstick which some parents and kids wont approve of even my dad laughs at this one it even has good role models with Wyatt and Crash getting each other out of sticky situations. what i am saying is those who like funny slapstick humor (although it may be stupid humor) or the muppets or sponegbob or any other show like it. WATCH IT
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 11, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SO......... Funny

This show is the best show Disney has so far. although its like spongebob reborn, (in the funny sense) it is a great show, my dad and me are laughing so hard. great show
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 20, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Don't Bother.

Ah, once again, another show. The first episode is quite interesting, but then it goes downhill. The same thing happens in each episode, where crash does something wrong, and crash and Bernstein hide it, until the parent, or janitor, finds it. How could Bernstein be 12? He probably has social issues, because his so called friends ignore him a lot. Ugh! This will only interest boys 7-9. A dangerous age, because boys think they can finally misbehave and control themselves instead of their parents. This show only encourages that.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySome guy. July 28, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Dumber than a sack of potatoes.

I would NEVER let my kid watch this show-only because it's dumber than a sack of potatoes-if I had a dollar for every brain cell I think I lost while watching this show I'd be rich. Crash is really annoying and always has to go around and break stuff. I'll give them points for leaving a warning at the beginning of the show to not try anything Crash does at home. No matter how good the idea of the show seemed when I saw the previews for it before it started airing, it's anything but good. It's also anything but funny. Maybe also anything but entertaining. My point is, this show is completely stupid.