All member reviews for Crashbox

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Fun interactive show challenges grade-schoolers.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 23 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i lo ve the show!!

Crashbox is a great show.it teaches me and my family things we never knew.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

You WANT your kids to watch this show!

This is a show where you have to look at the whole elephant, (Metaphoricaly Speaking) not just the side!You play fun puzzles, challenges, and sharpens seeing skills. It's like an activity book on T.V!
Teen, 14 years old Written byIsabel14 March 2, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Don't like it

I watched this show for about a year when I was younger but then got bored of it
Kid, 10 years old October 10, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AWESOME SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AWESOME SHOW!!!!!! My favorite part is Crashbox Rewind, because they rewind some games you already did, and if you know if the answer is right. After that, the main character says: "Well, thats it for now! See you next time!" When he hits a button with his whacker, and the word credits light up, he looks at you and they rewind the opening for the credits. Hillarious.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byAbsoluteHarlequin August 11, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Family Fun.

There really isn't much to say about this show, except for the fact that it's educational, interesting, and a fun way to keep the children occupied. I can honestly say that anyone can enjoy this program. Every child in my family adores it, and that's a spectrum between 5 and 12.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old February 26, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Crashrocks

Crashbox is hilarious!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old February 18, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great

Its a good show for 8 year olds. It about math,and remembering things and not goofing off. This show is too easy for 10 and up
Kid, 0 years old January 9, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

superherojayden

i think it is reely cool because there is problem solving.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMuki L. Cakes November 5, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Awesome Show For All Ages!!

Being 14, I still love this show. The educational games can even confuse me. There isn't one thing bad about this show!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 5, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Awesome show!!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBianca Becerra February 5, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
I love it! It gives you a fun way to learn.My brother,sister, and I love the show. So I give it a thumbs up! ;)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byrevolting slob November 14, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I love it it is one of my favorite tv shows the one I like the best is the revolting slob one but they bearly show that one I wish I could see that one a little more and my brother's favorite one on that show is the distracting news one and we whacted it together 3 days in a row and they haven't even showen that one even once I wish that they would also show more in the afternoon too thou because we go to school at 7:15 and it's on at 9 or 8 in the morning so we only get to see it on the weekends if we get up early enogh so it would be nice if they would show so more like at around 4:00 in the afternoon or later because we'd love to watch more of it it's awesome!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old October 24, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
The good thing is, it helps people learn if they dont know something, but there is one peep of the su word in one episode out of Albert Einstien's mouth on the game Haunted House Party. This is one of my favorite shows.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old August 5, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Ok so the things to watch out for are fake. I'm just making it funny like the show is and its a GREAT way to learn.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 17 year old Written bysexy mommy May 7, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
dear,crash box I love it. you should show it day and night at seven o'clock
Teen, 13 years old Written byprettypicky April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i had fun

i like it cuz its funny and kids could learn aloot from it i think
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

itseducatoinalerifick

its realy EDUCATOINALERIFICK!!! p.s.edecatoinalerifick means educatoinal and awsome
Adult Written byThe JP Show May 25, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Know Why it's rated TV-Y7 Instead of TV-Y

It has scary and Gross elements through out the show. Good tool for learing.
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byGloria721 April 5, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Perfect for preschool age all the way up; even parents can learn

My son has been watching since he was 3 he is now 4 going on 5 and has an overwhelming amount of knowledge on his sholders... If you don't have access to hbo I would reccomend getting it like yesterday!
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 5 and 6 year old Written byMich Mom October 19, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Wacky Educational Fun

Love it. Keeps the kids interested with wacky characters and games. They learn math, history, animal facts, spelling...it's all good.
What other families should know
Educational value

Pages