All member reviews for Deal or No Deal

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Game of chance is decent family entertainment.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 34 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 8, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
There is very strong gambling. Seen my grandad watch it a few times.
Written byAnonymous February 11, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I like this show.

Good show for 14+. Because you need to look at the girls more.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Okay show.

My dad used to be obsessed with this show when it was still airing here in the US. It was okay, sorta entertaining, sorta boring. The briefcase girls were meant to be sexy, as they wear dresses and heels and all that, but it's about as inappropriate as the "Price Is Right" girls. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 12, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I liek this show I have th egame fo rthe DS, too bad I am not playign for real!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old October 15, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

deal or no deal rocks

i love this show the briefcase models are gorgeous and contestants may win a million dollars (which i saw happen once ) but it is for ages 9+ of what the models sometimes wear
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 27, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Boring, but age appropriate

A very boring show, but there is nothing for parents to worry about here. In fact, it can help them teach their children about why it is bad to be greedy.
Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Nothing special, kinda boring
Kid, 12 years old December 7, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

awsome show!!!!!!!

This show is amazingly entertaining! I luv it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old November 11, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

COOL FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

This show is really entertaining to watch. The whole family will enjoy!
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 26, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

for ages 9 and up

this show is awsome. but i wouldent let any kid under the age of 9 see it because of what the girls in show are wearing and because if there younger than 9 chances are there not going to like or understand the show that well.
Teen, 15 years old Written byFearlessmaster May 16, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Money Models and Mandel...

Greed remains the overall theme in this game show, but why make a big deal out of it, what if it were you standing on that stage? The models are beautiful, but I agree with Commonsense about the revealing outfits, GIVE ME MORE!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

For get the outfits watch the Game!

I'll admit the show portrays an idea of "GREEDINESS" and the out fits on the models could cover abit more of "them".Hey, Howie, why use models any way?
Adult Written bymary000 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great game show!

The game people can get quite greedy but let ur kids learn a lesson when it hits them! The breif case models are sorta sexified.
Parent Written byJill Murphy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

where is the challenge?

this show is silly and lacks any real challenge. Not to mention that Howie is a little hard to take. Where's Regis?!
Adult Written bylschnur April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Deal or No Deal is NO DEAL

This show is only about money and greed and sexily-clad, large-breasted, mute women. You do not use your brain to win, you need only good luck. It's all about money, without even having to answer a question or perform a song. I am shocked your reviewer thinks this show is okay. It's the worst of TV. I'd rather my kids watch SOuth Park.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My heart was about to stop with the high drama

The show rocks. It's a game show that my whole family likes and I think kids 10 and up should watch this or atleast be aloud too.
Adult Written byforce23 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Take the deal, Take the deal!

This show instantly gets you hooked as you can easily play along with the contestants as they eliminate the suitcases one by one. You watch as they are offered huge amounts of money to quit playing only to let greed get the best of them. Sometimes they win, sometimes they don't and that's the fun. Howie Mandel is a great host, he's respectful, mildly funny and knows how to build the tension. Great fun for all.
Teen, 13 years old Written byanonymous343 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages